ZZ Hosting

Visit ZZ Hosting Visit ZZ Hosting   Write your own ZZ Hosting review. Write your own ZZ Hosting review.
1 out of 4 (or 25% of) people recommend ZZ Hosting.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.53 / 10.0 4.08 / 10.0 5.60 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
2.28 / 10.0 2.60 / 10.0
ZZ Hosting
› Overall Rating ››    27.50% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 4 out of 4 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

ZZ Hosting reviews

uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
0.10
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
4.50
* ratings are out of 10

I Agree ....Worst Web Host I Ever Had !!!!!!

Our site ran okay at first with an occassional outage here and there of a few hours, then it just got worse. In May 2009 we attended a huge local event where we had banners ,business cards, t-shirts, etc. printed with our domain name which we promoted at the event. Came home that Friday night to find our site was down and it remained down all weekend causing us major loss of promotion and business. Same thing happened again in August 2009, came home on a Friday from an event we promoted our domain at to find the site down. It was down for at least 20 days straight, then we found a new host. Our repeated contacts for resolve during that outage were met with lies it would be resolved that day, 24 hours, 24-48 hours, etc. Our business site was down, we lost incredible business, and never were able to gain access to our account again to retrieve log files, shopping cart customer database, etc. Despite our efforts to request access to this data nothing was done. The refund we requested for the 2 months left on our yearly account and for the month ZZ Hosting failed to meet their 99.9% uptime guarantee by even a longshot went unanswered. Probably some guy with a shared account running it from his room. He will leave you unsupported.

Thanks for the screw job ZZ Hosting ..... I hope you go out of business !

Biggest Con: will cause your business loss of money and revenue !

ZZ Hosting is NOT recommended by Patrick Blackburne. This person does NOT recommend ZZ Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on November 4th, 2009 at 10:20 EST by Patrick Blackburne
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 98.141.95.41
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 4 ZZ Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
5.50
technical support & knowledge
0.20
customer service & billing
0.30
price value for money
8.70
* ratings are out of 10

THE WORST HOST IN THIS PLANET !!!!

SUCKS BIG TIME !! In september 2009,its server only up for 9 days !!!

Customer service sucks BIG TIME, no one knows what is going on and keep on telling the sites will be up in the next "few hours" but it never happened !!!!!!

THe biggest joke about this host is that they don't even have a backup plan in place , when its server crash, it takes ages to restore...Also, they only backup your site ONCE per WEEK, not every day !!!! I can't really believe there is such a lousy host in this planet !!!

AVOID AT ALL COST !!!!

Biggest Con: server is down 99.99%

ZZ Hosting is NOT recommended by Peter. This person does NOT recommend ZZ Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on September 26th, 2009 at 05:09 EST by Peter
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 115.135.143.238
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.air-line-travel.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 4 ZZ Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.20
* ratings are out of 10

Worst host on the Internet? Yes!

Price - Probably the cheapest.
Problem is, you get what you pay for.

We used these guys for low traffic sites and as a development, sandbox host. We can't even use them for that anymore!

I can't believe this company has not been sued into the ground. They are not up 99% of the time as they claim. They are not staffed 24x7 as claimed. They are not redundant, backed-up, dependable, competent.... Our reseller accounts host dozens of accounts with around 10 hosting companies and ZZ Hosting has been awful for us. We have tried to move accounts off of their servers and find it hard to do because they are down more than they have been up! In the month of September 2009 they have only been up one day. Maybe they meant 9% up time and not 99%? Forget about this company. There are many more companies available out there that will do a better job. Btw, we Lost clients due to this pathetic company. Why risk it?

Did I mention, their tech support is an auto responder that promises a fix in 24-48 hours? ...and that doesn't happen!

Some people need to lose their job or their business over their incompetence!

Yes, I have got to be their most unhappy customer.

Biggest Pro: way cheap
Biggest Con: poor, slow, technically challenged service

ZZ Hosting is NOT recommended by Barry Myers. This person does NOT recommend ZZ Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on September 6th, 2009 at 23:06 EST by Barry Myers
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 75.140.238.82
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 4 ZZ Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
9.70
technical support & knowledge
8.70
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

Fast Servers

zzhosting was suggested was one of friend to me, i was so unsure about this host because i never heard about it in the past. But still i bought a hosting plan for them. I was really amazed to see the speed of their servers. They had guaranteed me 99.9% server up time, but i must say they have been up 100% time. Theur support is also very good, i have no complains.

I would really recommend this hosting service.

ZZ Hosting is recommended by Sahil Gupta. This person recommends ZZ Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    98.00% 
Reviewed on July 7th, 2007 at 04:34 EST by Sahil Gupta
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 59.176.81.131
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 4 ZZ Hosting reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.