x10Hosting

Visit x10Hosting Visit x10Hosting   Write your own x10Hosting review. Write your own x10Hosting review.
3 out of 8 (or 38% of) people recommend x10Hosting.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
6.59 / 10.0 6.96 / 10.0 6.63 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
3.59 / 10.0 3.38 / 10.0
x10Hosting
› Overall Rating ››    44.38% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 8 out of 8 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

x10Hosting reviews

uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

Cannot get additional space

The lack of support is a major problem. I have waited since August to get a space increase from the initial 1/2 gB. (7 days is the advertised waiting period).
I posted 2 requests to the community, however, nobody in the community seems to have any connection to the site administration.
Of course my site is inactive when I cannot fully build it.

Biggest Pro: Free
Biggest Con: NO SUPPORT, SPACE NOT AS ADVERTISED

x10Hosting is NOT recommended by Roger Kemps. This person does NOT recommend x10Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on January 25th, 2016 at 17:18 EST by Roger Kemps
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 73.36.188.90
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 8 x10Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Terrible "terms of service"

Terrible "term's of service."

I had this host for a few days because it had an updated version of php that I could use for setting up a donation portal on my garry's mod server. I set up a loading screen only to find that it broke the terms of service because it was linked to a game or some nonsense like that, and the suspension would not be reversed. I do not recommend this unless you want to make a website about a cook book or something that nobody will look at in the first place.

x10Hosting is NOT recommended by Benjamin Mortensen. This person does NOT recommend x10Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 15th, 2015 at 09:41 EST by Benjamin Mortensen
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 71.56.234.15
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 8 x10Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
8.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Bullshit terms of service violation.

So after a few months of use my account suddenly gets suspended for a violation of Terms of service because the minecraft world viewing program I was hosting there (Overviewer) used more than 1 gb of images and a total of 2.5 gb of data in total.

So do not use this service if you have more than 1GB of images, no matter how they are used.

Biggest Pro: reasonably fast and easy
Biggest Con: bullshit terms of service violation excuse for cancelling account

x10Hosting is NOT recommended by bajab. This person does NOT recommend x10Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    50.00% 
Reviewed on February 18th, 2015 at 06:05 EST by bajab
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 124.148.102.64
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 8 x10Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
9.80
server & connection speed
8.70
technical support & knowledge
8.20
customer service & billing
8.00
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Cant ask for more when it's FREE

I was kindly reminded by Webhostingreviews.com to come back after 6 months of posting a review about Awardspace. Let me honestly say that x10 Hosting beats Award space with ease.
You know I could go on and parse x10 and express my dissatisfaction about Award Space but I won't because I don't want anyone else to get onto x10 hosting and potentially break their servers. The more people join the more strain on the servers. So stay away lol !

Ok, if you're looking for a Free hosting company to host a Simple low strain, low visitors website, or just want to practice with HTML, Web Design, etc. you won't find better than x10 Free Hosting.
When your site becomes Famous, their paid service is extremely affordable too with added goodness.

Good on x10, you guys rock n roll.

Biggest Pro: Free Hosting!! or Their Paid plans are Cheap!!
Biggest Con: Can get boged down when Every One decides to play Web Dev

x10Hosting is recommended by Pete. This person recommends x10Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    98.00% 
Reviewed on November 5th, 2013 at 06:07 EST by Pete
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 220.233.13.4
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 8 x10Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
3.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
4.00
* ratings are out of 10

Terrible and unprofessional costumer service. AVOID!

Look for another host because this one will only screw you over. My account was closed for supposedly breaking the Terms of Service, which I didn't. What happened was that my account was generating more traffic then usual, and even though each account has it's own limits for bandwidth and space, and I had previously payed to have those limits increased. They decided to just suspended it with no warning. After filing a support ticket it ended with "Ryan Schmidt - Level 2 Support" claiming that they have no records of me paying, after proving with a copy of the receipt that I had payed the ticket was closed with no further reply.

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

Biggest Con: They will suspend your account if you use too much resources EVEN if you are within your limits.wwww

x10Hosting is NOT recommended by UT3MODS. This person does NOT recommend x10Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 27th, 2012 at 13:34 EST by UT3MODS
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 82.155.108.98
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 8 x10Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

incompetance or censored by x10 for a bank?

my site was waptek2 x10hosting.com

i got a suspension reason code = "5A913B4AAF43" and the 1 word reason as "phishing"

when i tryed to solution search for eather "phishing" or "5A913B4AAF43" i get no wheare so i asked for a more compleat reason for the suspension so i could fix it like what page(s) are/is the problem

the responses i got seemed canned or evin hostile

x10 failed to list the entire reason why this happened and did not tell me it was done automaticly

Biggest Pro: they let you setup a real website
Biggest Con: they blank your site allot

x10Hosting is NOT recommended by wap tek. This person does NOT recommend x10Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on August 5th, 2009 at 06:50 EST by wap tek
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 96.25.92.105
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.waptek2.x10hosting.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 8 x10Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
6.40
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

My review of X10Hosting.com

My only problem with x10, is that I am currently using a free server (temporary) and it is very slow and usually goes offline every few hours. It can be slightly annoying however the great service of X10 certainly covers up for it. You get a few different plan options, Ads or no ads basically. Ads will allow you extra resources.

The paid service is also at a very good price no matter what plan you opt for. Paid servers very rarely go offline as they are not as packed as the free servers.

Overall, its an excellent service and I would definitely recommend it to new webmasters.

Biggest Pro: Resources
Biggest Con: Up time

x10Hosting is recommended by Fearghal. This person recommends x10Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    90.00% 
Reviewed on August 9th, 2008 at 07:54 EST by Fearghal
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 86.143.62.3
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.lovelit.co.cc/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #7 out of 8 x10Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
8.50
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
8.50
customer service & billing
8.00
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

my web hosting provider is the best!!

i was looking for cheap shared hosting provider since 6 months but couldn't find the one who provides you the best service for very cheap rates. then from some resources i came to know that there are new web hosting service providers in the market named x10hostings.com, so i thought why dont give them try also. now i m using their service since around ~2 months. and never had any complaints.

they are really good and much recommended. they also have very good uptime. though they have some problem with speed.

Biggest Pro: their uptime and their support forums.

x10Hosting is recommended by Preyank. This person recommends x10Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    87.00% 
Reviewed on December 11th, 2007 at 12:08 EST by Preyank
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 59.162.118.241
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.climbing4kids.info/   Email: admin@climbing4kids.info
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #8 out of 8 x10Hosting reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.