Whip An Orbit

Visit Whip An Orbit Visit Whip An Orbit   Write your own Whip An Orbit review. Write your own Whip An Orbit review.
2 out of 3 (or 67% of) people recommend Whip An Orbit.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
9.37 / 10.0 9.47 / 10.0 6.93 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
6.80 / 10.0 6.83 / 10.0
Whip An Orbit
› Overall Rating ››    65.67% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 3 out of 3 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Whip An Orbit reviews

uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Whip An Orbit Web Hosting Rocks!

We received quotes from several local companies for hosting, the price was outrages. We came across Whipanorbit and were happy that they were a local host, great price, and very friendly people. I own my own company and because of this quotes for website design have also been sky high, Whipanorbit also assisted us with finding the right website designer for the right price. I recommend this company to anyone looking for a good host with great people.

Response by Victor, who is a staff member of Whip An Orbit:

Thanks Rebekah. We will always do our very best to achieve the highest customer satisfaction.

Posted on June 13th, 2009 at 20:38 EST, Last Edited on May 28th, 2011 at 22:11 EST
Whip An Orbit is recommended by Rebekah. This person recommends Whip An Orbit.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on June 9th, 2008 at 15:43 EST by Rebekah
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 70.117.169.100
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.lendingthefuture.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 3 Whip An Orbit reviews
uptime & reliability
8.60
server & connection speed
8.40
technical support & knowledge
0.40
customer service & billing
0.50
price value for money
0.80
* ratings are out of 10

Stay away from Whip An Orbit!!

I signed up for a 1-year web hosting plan with Whip An Orbit in 5/2007. I was happy with their service but haven't logged into my account since December 2007 and basically forgot about my subscription. Well, yesterday I opened my mail to find a letter from the firm Finka & Associates saying that I was to pay them $78 by June 13 for a dispute with Whip An Orbit or I would be sent to collections. Obviously I was completely baffled. I had not received any notice from WAO that I owed them $78 and now I am being turned over to collections. Under the terms and conditions that were in place when I signed up for my web hosting plan, I understood that once my 1-year plan expired (5-23-08), I was under no further financial or contractual obligation to them unless I renewed my plan. This is also in violation of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act. I have tried several times to contact WAO to speak to someone live so we could sort out this matter. The 1-800 number on their website does not work so I sent in a support email only to receive a reply back directing me to their lawyers. They basically refuse to speak with me to resolve this dispute "promptly and professionally" (as they state on their website).

I am very frustrated and disappointed with this company. As you can imagine, the fact that they won't talk to me, produce an invoice or any documentation of what the $78 charges are for and their 1-800 number doesn't work makes me feel like this is some very shady attempt to extort money from a good customer. I was further convinced of this after googling the law firm they hired (Finka & Associates) - they are notorious for sketchy collections practices and are also in violation of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act.

I would rather not post about my bad experience all over the web to warn other potential customers away from this unethical, crooked company, but due to their unwillingness to work with me, I feel like that is my only option aside from moving forward with legal proceedings.

Response by Victor, who is a staff member of Whip An Orbit:

Posted on June 13th, 2009 at 20:38 EST, Last Edited on May 12th, 2014 at 00:46 EST
Response by August, who is the owner of Whip An Orbit:

NOTE: whipanorbit.com is now and forever under the control of Mister Orbit. Check us out now! And web hosting is pre-pay. No such thing as collections here.

Posted on October 8th, 2008 at 05:43 EST, Last Edited on May 15th, 2014 at 11:22 EST
Whip An Orbit is NOT recommended by Christina Callaway. This person does NOT recommend Whip An Orbit.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 5th, 2008 at 11:26 EST by Christina Callaway
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 76.120.40.166
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 3 Whip An Orbit reviews
uptime & reliability
9.50
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Whip An Orbit

When I first signed up for whip an orbit I placed my order over the phone for four domains two of mine and the other two which my wife owns, I signed up for a month at a time on each accoutn. It was a lengthy process because of the 4 domains but the end result was great. A few months had passed and I had called tech support for an issue I was having and was very impressed on how fast he was at resolving the problem on the phone, which I requested to upgrade my plans on all my accounts to yearly accounts. Thumbs up, keep up the great service and support!

Response by Victor, who is a staff member of Whip An Orbit:

We appreciate your feedback. If there's anything that we can do for you please let us know.

Posted on May 12th, 2014 at 00:48 EST
Whip An Orbit is recommended by Greg Cartier. This person recommends Whip An Orbit.
› Overall Rating ››    97.00% 
Reviewed on May 9th, 2008 at 06:30 EST by Greg Cartier
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 70.117.170.93
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 3 Whip An Orbit reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.