WestNIC

Visit WestNIC Visit WestNIC   Write your own WestNIC review. Write your own WestNIC review.
4 out of 6 (or 67% of) people recommend WestNIC.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
9.25 / 10.0 8.58 / 10.0 7.83 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
6.13 / 10.0 6.20 / 10.0
WestNIC
› Overall Rating ››    65.83% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 6 out of 6 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

WestNIC reviews

uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
8.00
customer service & billing
7.00
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

Extremely reliable and fast but lacks certain reseller features

Greetings,

Westnic has been hosting my sites for over a year now. I have had few issues with their support guys but overall it has been a pleasant experience. I need all my sites to be up and fast. I lost a few very valuable clients (family friends) before moving to Westnic because of severe downtime and constant server overload. With Westnic uptime is excellent! server speed is awesome. To make long story short, I will list some "likes" and "dislikes" below.

Likes +

1. Excellent uptime and server speed. Google Chrome SEO reports "Very fast, 91% of web pages are slower"
2. Free dedicated ips, security certificates and WHMCS licenses
3. Multi data center feature is great addition and free. I created secondary WHM account in Germany at no cost.
4. Fast support. I did have some problems and they responded within 1 hour. Also it's possible to escalate ticket over the phone at any time.

Now the sad stuff. Dislikes

1. I have 3 Wordpress sites that were hacked. When I submitted a ticket they said (quite offensive) that it was my fault because I forgot to set security keys and update Wordpress. OK, OK, I agree, but when I asked them to restore backup a day prior they were hacked, they restored weekly backup (a 5-day old!) and then sent me invoice for 10 bucks!
2. They provide free blocks of dedicated Ips even class C, but I have to submit a ticket if I want to assign IP to specific website. Kind of annoying and it does take time (sometimes 12 hours) to get one single IP. There is NO place where you can choose an IP during account creation.

Finding a decent hosting company is a tough business. There are always some issues that occur over a period of time, but overall I am satisfied with Westnic.

Biggest Pro: Uptime, speed, support, great server resources
Biggest Con: Need improvements in backup system and IP allocation

WestNIC is recommended by Adam. This person recommends WestNIC.
› Overall Rating ››    80.00% 
Reviewed on November 12th, 2013 at 00:16 EST by Adam
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 198.228.200.31
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 6 WestNIC reviews
uptime & reliability
5.50
server & connection speed
2.50
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

worst service ever

being with Westnic for several years and all I got is over priced package, rude customer service, no phone support. there is only one guy answer the phone some times, and always ask you to send in tickets. most of time, when you call, you got voice mail. every time you have problem with you site, they always blame on you. definitely not recommend this hosting service company.

WestNIC is NOT recommended by Jesse. This person does NOT recommend WestNIC.
› Overall Rating ››    11.00% 
Reviewed on October 1st, 2012 at 11:21 EST by Jesse
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 71.28.86.153
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 6 WestNIC reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
7.00
* ratings are out of 10

WARNING to those who are purchasing a reseller plan with WESTNIC!

WARNING to those who are purchasing a reseller plan with WESTNIC!!
I bought a reseller plan, everything is ok in terms of technical performance of the server. But without notic I have just suspended the account for automatic payments via paypal canceled, although I had paid for the entire month. Without any warning, I found myself with 100 customers angry!.
They said they want to go in the spaces hosting necessarily have to redo the subscription with PayPal! but why?

They do not have a management panel to change the method of payment ..
Scam? or are expected to be giants? however, the fact remains that they took the money and I have caused major damage.
I made a complaint to Paypal payment and report you to the authorities fscali uses the incident.
Thanks and attention!
Roberto

Biggest Con: I made a complaint to Paypal payment and complaint to the U.S. tax authorities of the incident.

WestNIC is NOT recommended by Roberto. This person does NOT recommend WestNIC.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on September 4th, 2012 at 05:24 EST by Roberto
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 93.37.216.106
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 6 WestNIC reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

WestNIC really delivers

I must say that Iwasn't sure who to go with, and after looking for a Company that could offer Uptime, reliability, Great Pricing AND offer End User support to MY Customers I had only 3 to choose from!

One company went out of Business before I had even gotten a reply!

With the two options left, and after reading all of the reviews and features of both companies, I went with WestNIC...and I can tell you that after almost 5 months that I am really glad that I did!

I can now offer my clients 24/7 ticket support and KNOW that they will get a fast reply , which is what I desired the most...

I really like being able to handle the sales calls and design of websites, and let the Server Owners (WestNIC) handle most of the Support since they have On site Techs...Its the Best Decision I ever made.

Jay Bird

Biggest Pro: Ticket support never been slower than 25 minutes (a few within 5 minutes)
Biggest Con: None

WestNIC is recommended by Jay Bird. This person recommends WestNIC.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on April 2nd, 2009 at 15:27 EST by Jay Bird
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 74.231.248.187
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 6 WestNIC reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
9.20
customer service & billing
9.20
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

WestNIC - Great!

Hello!

I've been with WestNIC for 4 years already and very happy with their service. Of course like with any company, the are a couple of cons, but trust me, there are far more pros! I need reliable host with good uptime and that's what I get. My site did go down like 4-5 times, but it wasn't crazy downtime. I called their emergency support line each and they insured me that their technicians are working hard to resolve this issue. So as far as tech support and uptime, everything is good.

Also, I like that I get free eNom account, ClientExec license and block of free SSL Security Certificates with free "https://" installation. I needed all those tools for my customers and my business. They provide installation of ClientExec, and you probably know how horrible it is to upload all those files.

cPanel is always updated to the latest stable version. I always appreciate new features and addons (for example, new webmail "roundcube").

Their prices are very low. Compared to my old host, server I'm currently on is simply flying and is always green. My old host was always yellow or red (I'm talking about server status of course ;)

Cons:

- Sales department works very slow. 1) I remember that some time ago I referred my friend to them and there was no answer from westnic for a couple of days. Then they called and started to run some "credit card authorization". 2) Some time ago I upgraded my account and it took a couple of days to upgrade everything. It was easy to navigate through their website, spent about 10 minutes, but it took like 48 hours for them to call me for another "credit card authorization". I don't know what's the point of calling me if I'm existing customer, but that's what they did. Anyways, account was upgraded, but it took time.

- Unfortunately, they don't support php scripts. Although my friend told me that if you pay them $5 for support ticket they can fix your script. I don't like this idea, pay $5 for support which comes with your hosting plan...

Good luck!
Zacki Braun

Biggest Pro: Reliable host with good uptime
Biggest Con: Sales department works very slow

WestNIC is recommended by Zacki Braun. This person recommends WestNIC.
› Overall Rating ››    95.00% 
Reviewed on August 14th, 2008 at 21:05 EST by Zacki Braun
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 70.107.134.64
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 6 WestNIC reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
9.50
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

WestNIC Hosting Review - BIG A+

I started hosting with WestNIC because of their amazing trial offer. You can start just about ANY plan with them for simply $.01 for the first month. Of course, I always love trying out new hosts so I signed up. I got hooked by their friendly and responsive customer support agents. Their price is very affordable, and I doubt they are overselling.

The server's performance is just fantastic. I haven't experienced any downtimes so far. As a reseller I put up a 100mb test download file for my clients to see the speed. Some of them reported downloading at almost 1MB/s.

They are the only host that I have used in the past few months that has upgraded their servers to cPAnel 11. Which is a great big plus for me.

I also love all the little extras they give you as a reseller. They give you a full license, as well as professional installation to ClientExec which is truley great software. In addition to that you can set up a private white label phone support network through them. YES...THEY will support YOUR clients.

Overall, I think I will be with westnic for a very long time. Support is very responsive and friendly, I haven't had to use them much though, everything so far has gone smoothly.

Biggest Pro: Server performance/reliability

WestNIC is recommended by Sajan Parikh. This person recommends WestNIC.
› Overall Rating ››    99.00% 
Reviewed on June 29th, 2007 at 21:11 EST by Sajan Parikh
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 12.217.109.36
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
28 out of 28 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 6 WestNIC reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.