WebzPro

Visit WebzPro Visit WebzPro   Write your own WebzPro review. Write your own WebzPro review.
58 out of 62 (or 94% of) people recommend WebzPro.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
9.55 / 10.0 9.61 / 10.0 9.52 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
9.53 / 10.0 9.46 / 10.0
WebzPro
› Overall Rating ››    94.84% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 21 to 30 out of 62 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

WebzPro reviews

uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Great Web Host

After trying several other web hosts, we discovered WebzPro. We've never had any problems with server uptime or reliability. The client area and control panel are both very user-friendly. We've had problems with other hosts, such as not being able to log into our control panel on repeated occasions because of "server maintenance." With WebzPro, we can upload to the server whenever we need to. It's great to not have to worry about our site having issues because of a hosting company's poor performance.

Biggest Pro: Reliability
Biggest Con: None

WebzPro is recommended by Michelle Miller. This person recommends WebzPro.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on January 29th, 2009 at 14:32 EST by Michelle Miller
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 70.152.20.211
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.atlanticcoasttechnology.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #21 out of 62 WebzPro reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Perfect for a newbie

Before I started this business, I'd never created a website, and I didn't know where to start. I was deciding between two web hosting companies when I called WebzPro with some questions about getting started. The support I received was all I needed to make a decision to go with WebzPro.

Signing up and creating the website were easy, even for a newbie like me. RVSiteBuilder is user-friendly, even for those unfamiliar with HTML. (For those who are proficient, it allows you to edit the HTML.) Incorporating PayPal buttons, adding photos, and so on were easy with the online help and tutorials. I haven't used half of the tools available in my account, so I can't comment on those.

We've had absolutely no problem with downtime or other issues. When I have had questions, whether they've been technical questions or billing questions, I have received prompt and complete replies. I'd recommend WebzPro without qualification.

Biggest Pro: Customer service, ease of use
Biggest Con: None

WebzPro is recommended by Steve. This person recommends WebzPro.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on January 29th, 2009 at 13:57 EST by Steve
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 72.90.158.207
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.moosemangames.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #22 out of 62 WebzPro reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Very happy with WebzPro

I've been a customer for about 6 months now and I'm very happy with this host. They've been very reliable and the server speed has been great. Their support is VERY good. I had a problem hosting a .de domain with them, so I contacted their support and the problem was resolved very quickly.

Really the only negative thing I noticed about them so far is that they don't seem to proofread the emails they send out to customers, which is too bad because it makes them look unprofessional. But other than that I am completely satisfied.

Biggest Pro: Reliable, fast, great support
Biggest Con: Don't seem to proofread their emails

WebzPro is recommended by Gabe Schwarzer. This person recommends WebzPro.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on January 29th, 2009 at 13:54 EST by Gabe Schwarzer
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 130.166.154.191
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.qeecode.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #23 out of 62 WebzPro reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Simply Wonderful!!

For over 10 years, I have been the webmaster for my church and have also maintained my personal website. Both websites were through Angelfire (Lycos owned) and for about $5 a month per site, there were no pop-up ads and all seem to be good. Then our friends at Angelfire did something to the system and all of a sudden any dial-up visitors could not download any file more than 120 kb! Since the church site had many progressive downloads (plays while the file downloads) of sermons and music optimized for 56k downloads, the dial-up visitors would only hear a few seconds of the sermons or songs. I sent email after email about the problem and even sent an email to one of the directors but after months of trying, the problem still existed. And of course there was no telephone number for you to call for anything technical.

I switched to WebZPro (a little less than a month ago) because of the very positive remarks I had read on the web and I was just blown away at the awesome customer support and features offered through their system as compared to Angelfire. For price (about $5 a month) of one account at Angelfire, the church website and my personal website could be placed in the same account with their own individual www addresses. All the church staff could have their own email accounts. All the progressive downloads worked for the sermons and songs. We have way more storage and bandwidth and a tremendous number of utilities and interfaces to help with file transfers and other functions. Payment can be made every month or every 6 months (at a discount) and by several methods including Pay Pal.

Whenever I had a problem understanding something, someone at WebZPro would respond (to a trouble ticket that day) and I even got to speak to technical support personnel to help get me started in using some of the utilities and to clear up my questions. When I did speak to them, they were patient and did not rush me and really made me feel as though I was a valued customer. For a while, I really did feel as though I was important before reminding myself that I was only paying about $5 a month.

I was up and running in only about a day because they have so many video tutorials available, email, and "real person" support options. Maybe next month they may "crash and burn" but for right now they get a perfect 10 from me and I would highly recommend WebZPro to anyone looking for a quality and customer-focused web host. I like it so much that I upgraded to the plan that is around $10 a month. The WebZPro person that was helping me with the upgrade asked me why I was upgrading because I was not using a lot of the present plan capability. My answer was "I like it".

Biggest Pro: Customer Service
Biggest Con: none

WebzPro is recommended by F. Marsh. This person recommends WebzPro.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on August 26th, 2008 at 22:00 EST by F. Marsh
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 76.127.29.54
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
28 out of 28 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #24 out of 62 WebzPro reviews
uptime & reliability
9.50
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Excellent web-hosting for beginners

I am new to web-hosting. I purchased my first domain less than 3 months ago and started to host with some other company rated as "one of the best" in review web sites like www.top-10-web-hosting.com or others. After 2 weeks of struggle with constant downtime, inefficient web service and inflexible web-building capability I decided to leave that company. I picked WebzPro almost by chance, again based on some reviews. So far the experience was wonderful. Mike helped me to seamlessly transfer the hosted site. The site has never been down, the cPanel interface and help system is very intuitive, and the web-building with RVsiteBuilder is very easy and DOES allow you to tweak with the HTML code. The style templates they provide are a bit fragile (the only negative I encountered so far), but this is not the fault of WebzPro.

Overall I have been very satisfied with the hosting, tech support,and last but not the least, the price.

Biggest Pro: stable service, rich package for the price

WebzPro is recommended by Vadym. This person recommends WebzPro.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on July 29th, 2008 at 13:16 EST by Vadym
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 74.236.78.245
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.kanapun.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
27 out of 27 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #25 out of 62 WebzPro reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

What a great host

I've been using Webzpro since they opened their doors and have been completely satisfied. They've always been there when needed and are great with communications if maintenance work needs to be done or there was a problem.

When I quit reselling accounts, I sent all of my customers their way and were able to import all of the websites so the customers had no downtime at all.

Great service, great webhost.

Biggest Pro: Flexibility, reliablity, stability

WebzPro is recommended by JT Hickman. This person recommends WebzPro.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on July 28th, 2008 at 08:14 EST by JT Hickman
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 40.0.40.10
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
28 out of 28 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #26 out of 62 WebzPro reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

What a difference

I moved from another company, that was less than reliable, expecting much the same. OMG, what a difference a day makes. Awsome uptime and reliability and great speed. The tech support was johnny on the spot to answer questions about transferring hosts, files and new set up and they even helped me transfer. I could not want for more.!

WebzPro is recommended by Deb@BirdOnAWire. This person recommends WebzPro.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on July 26th, 2008 at 11:05 EST by Deb@BirdOnAWire
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 216.79.155.1
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.lagniappemarketing.net/   Email: blogeditor@lagniappemarketing.net
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
25 out of 25 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #27 out of 62 WebzPro reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Excellent Service

I have only ever had to use Webzpro's customer servers and they were very prompt and provided me with the correct solution, it was user error on my behalf as it usually is. They do a great job of there and are continually looking for ways to improve the setup. Case in point is the new billing system.

Biggest Pro: Reliable, prompt customer service

WebzPro is recommended by Steve F.. This person recommends WebzPro.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on July 26th, 2008 at 10:49 EST by Steve F.
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 24.61.12.129
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #28 out of 62 WebzPro reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

HAPPY AS A PIG IN MUD!

I know very little about owning/creating/maintaining a website but WebzPro walks you right through it. And Mike Budney, the owner(?) has had an unbelievable response time to the few questions I've had to ask.

Even when his emails to my sbcglobal email account somehow got rerouted to my Yahoo Bulk folder (thanks Yahoo), he called to check up on me. He figured I hadn't gotten his email since he hadn't heard back from me.

Anyway, a few years ago I signed up with GoDaddy to create a site but couldn't figure it out and finally gave up. It was $$ down the drain. So when I decided to try again, I went in search of a hosting company that had lots of good reviews. And so I discovered WebzPro and am a very happy customer :)

Biggest Pro: GREAT FOR WEBSITE NEWBIES!
Biggest Con: Sorry, no cons!

WebzPro is recommended by Karen Bradley. This person recommends WebzPro.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on July 25th, 2008 at 20:25 EST by Karen Bradley
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 71.145.160.228
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.slamminskinnybod.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
27 out of 27 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #29 out of 62 WebzPro reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
0.60
technical support & knowledge
7.00
customer service & billing
4.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Want a REAL review?

I don't understand how everyone is having such a good experience - leads me to believe these people are really customers. It all started with billing. I submitted payment, without hitting refresh or back on my browser. In my email I got 2 confirmation emails with different confirmation numbers - meaning I was billed TWICE. I called, but their phone number is one of those "We're busy, leave a message" messages that you get from hosting companies who never answer their phone. I didn't bother. I proceeded to submit a ticket - and they responded fairly quick to that and resolved it (although I didn't check with my credit card to see for sure, but I'm pretty sure it's fine). Strike 1.

Then, as for instant account setup and login info in 20 minutes or less. After 45 minutes I decided to submit another ticket to find out why I hadn't received it. Apparently submitting a phone number with an extension is confusing and makes them unable to call you to verify because it's too many numbers. So I had to resubmit my phone number and then it wasn't too much longer after that that I got my login info. Strike 2.

I kept hearing about fast transfer times, which was a major reason for me ordering hosting here in the first place. Well, everything started quickly, but the site I'm uploading - it's not too big, but for some reason, here I am half a day later and my files still aren't uploaded. It keeps getting hung up on my transfers. In other words, it starts off nice and fast and then just stops and sits there doing absolutely nothing. Strike 3

I'm not submitting any more tickets to try and fix this issue. I don't have time to constantly troubleshoot issues with tech support - and I find it hard to believe that everyone else has such a great experience with this hosting company. IS THERE ANY GOOD HOST OUT THERE?????

Biggest Pro: Their tech support does respond fairly quick to tickets when submitted.
Biggest Con: You shouldn't have to submit several tickets in your first hour of being a customer - and FTP hangups

WebzPro is NOT recommended by Louis. This person does NOT recommend WebzPro.
› Overall Rating ››    17.00% 
Reviewed on June 25th, 2008 at 08:02 EST by Louis
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 72.10.215.230
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
30 out of 30 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #30 out of 62 WebzPro reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.