WebzPro

Visit WebzPro Visit WebzPro   Write your own WebzPro review. Write your own WebzPro review.
58 out of 62 (or 94% of) people recommend WebzPro.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
9.55 / 10.0 9.61 / 10.0 9.52 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
9.53 / 10.0 9.46 / 10.0
WebzPro
› Overall Rating ››    94.84% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 11 to 20 out of 62 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

WebzPro reviews

uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

WebzPro does what I need

My experience with WebzPro has been nothing but great. I needed a reliable and affordable hosting service to help with my profile site. After researching various options, it became obvious to me WebzPro was what I needed. Their system is easy to use and for a non-technical type, that is very important (ok, I know enough to be dangerous, but they make it very easy).

I would and have been recommending WebzPro to anyone who wants to listen. I will not hesitate to continue to do so in the future. They have a plan type that should suit any budget and knowledge level.

Good service and good price is a good thing.

Biggest Pro: Easy-to-use admin interface

WebzPro is recommended by Allen Schatz. This person recommends WebzPro.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on September 4th, 2009 at 14:01 EST by Allen Schatz
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 76.125.170.201
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.allenschatz.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #11 out of 62 WebzPro reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
9.50
customer service & billing
2.00
price value for money
9.60
* ratings are out of 10

Stupid support

I'm looking for good hosting company, found that site and read that webzpro are pretty good. OK, went to their site and started registration process.

I need to say, that I have many projects including some sucessful, but that is a problem still - I'm from Russia. Oh yes, Russia. It seems many of you still think that there are only cheaters and hackers, but no - there are millions of honest webmasters and owners of various projects. And I'm one of them.

OK, webzpro have no Russia in country listing. I've choosed our neighbor in geo - Ukraine. Webzpro send pin code, as I think via cell phone, I don't know because I didn't get their automated call.

After waiting for 30 mins I wrote them a ticket with questions why I didn't get any pin code and why there no my country in listing.

They replied quickly - respect for that. But they... attention - BANNED me like a f...g cheater! And I even can't contact them via tickets or emails. They are like kids that afraid everything.

I think that they are cool and making their job good, but this moment is really "funny" and I want to give them BIG MINUS in reputation for that foolishness. :(

Biggest Con: They don't accept honest webmasters and owners from Russia - it's foolishness. :(

Response by Michael Budney, who is the owner of WebzPro:

There has never been an instance that we felt the need to actually respond to a review but we did feel this one warranted a response.

First we do not dismiss Alexander in any way and we do understand why he would become upset since he did want to use our services because he is a professional and was looking for a hosting company that would provide the services he would need. Unfortunately there are several countries we do not accept clients from and Russia happens to be one of them. You cannot even order our service from that country because it has been removed as an option, thus no code would have been sent.

Certain countries fall under what is considered high risk. We simply choose not to service those counties.

Posted on April 19th, 2009 at 17:52 EST
WebzPro is NOT recommended by Alexander Z. This person does NOT recommend WebzPro.
› Overall Rating ››    50.00% 
Reviewed on April 8th, 2009 at 10:23 EST by Alexander Z
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 193.33.26.37
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
28 out of 28 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #12 out of 62 WebzPro reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

WebzPro is THAT good !!!

I will admit that this my first experience with a webhost, but I did an extensive amount of research before I signed up. After reading all the glowing reviews about WebzPro, I took the plunge, all the while thinking "Surely some of these people must be exaggerating, no one takes care of so many people that well". I was wrong, they are THAT good !!! Whenever I needed their help, even when it was no fault of theirs, they were on it, and solved the issues like I was gold plated. I'm sure others will read this, and think what I thought, but for what it's worth, looking for service better than this is like rearranging the deck chairs on the Titanic (It's a fools errand).

Bob

WebzPro is recommended by Bob Krug. This person recommends WebzPro.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on April 1st, 2009 at 15:45 EST by Bob Krug
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 207.69.140.35
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.sleepdimension.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #13 out of 62 WebzPro reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Webzpro is a great!

I recommend Webzpro to anyone who is interested in uploading their own website online. To be honest, this was my first time ever buying a web host. So I was a little questionable when buying Webzpro. I wanted to get a reliable webhost with an affordable price. That was exactly what Webzpro offered to me. After using Webzpro for over 6 months now, I haven't had any problems. The uptime took only 24 hours, the server is never down, and I haven't called technical support since I bought it.

WebzPro is recommended by Eric Castro. This person recommends WebzPro.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on February 11th, 2009 at 04:26 EST by Eric Castro
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 76.249.188.16
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.elcastrodesign.com/   Email: ec7flip7@yahoo.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #14 out of 62 WebzPro reviews
uptime & reliability
8.50
server & connection speed
8.50
technical support & knowledge
9.00
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Great initial impression from these guys.

Around 2/1/2009 I was in the market for a new hosting company so that i could shut down a site I had with yahoo for a few years. Yahoo still does not allow more than one site per account and after about 4 years I was paying about 12 bucks a month. Like everybody else, I read reviews until my eyes felt like popping out, and worst yet, tries to figure out what "review" sites were just paid adviretisements, and what sites were actually objective reviews from 3rd party reviewers. I came across this site and found it to be one of the most reputable, or as far as I could tell, the most trustworthy review site out there. I signed up with one of their top-rated hosts who promised "quick activation" and that turned out to be a 24 hour email exchange going back and forth over a simple sign-up for one of their "starter" packages. Maybe they were having a bad day, but i figured if signing up turned out to be such a hassle, I better pass on that host. Again, using this site as a reference, I called Webzpro and talked to a fellow who I believe was one of their owners and was impressed with his willingness to spend time on the phone answering questions without trying to 'sell me". Based on his info, I decided to take a shot and sign up. The process went as smooth as can be, and within a short period of time they e-mailed me all the account verifications and I was ready to go. Now the good part, I was going to have someone do 2 sites for me, but found out they would were a little backed up and could not do them for at least a few weeks, Rather than pay for an unused hosting plan, I sent Webzpro an e-mail explaining the situation and asked them to cancel the acct. Not a problem, they were accommodating as possible and did multiple follow up emails to confirm they had credited my CC account and at every turn acted as professional and courteous as can be. In a few weeks when those site are ready to be put up, I will go right back to Webzpro based on how thet treated my situation. They stood behind their money back guarantee and made it as painless as possible. My first impression of them is that they are a well run company with customer service driven employeees who understand the value of good customer service. I don't believe thay are one of the "biggies" in this business, but I got the feeling they try and treat their customers as personal as possible. Webzpro will get my future business.

Biggest Pro: Cuustomer service, quick sign-up and activation, C-panel, price plans/monthly biling, no long term committment.
Biggest Con: Sitebuilder is a little quirky, but I would recommend spending between $50 to $85. for a good WYSIWYG program.

WebzPro is recommended by Vince D.. This person recommends WebzPro.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on February 11th, 2009 at 01:43 EST by Vince D.
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 68.46.28.32
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: vinced1563@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #15 out of 62 WebzPro reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Excellent Host, Very Happy

I switched to Webzpro because they offer loads of script support, plenty of storage space, and generous bandwidth for a reasonable price. They have a very slick, automated sign-up system. When you set up a new site, their order processor calls you back with a verification code. Very cool. If you have a problem with anything, they have Flash animated help files, a support ticket system, and a phone number to call . It's a good support system. I've even called a couple times, and someone has always called me back within an hour or two. More important, when I've had questions, I've always received helpful answers. I am a happy Webzpro customer, and I recommend them to my customers.

Biggest Pro: Staff expertise! These people know what they're doing :)

WebzPro is recommended by Hunter Logan. This person recommends WebzPro.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on February 10th, 2009 at 17:10 EST by Hunter Logan
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 70.131.208.24
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.artlmntl.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #16 out of 62 WebzPro reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
9.90
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Never Happier

We have been with WebzPro for almost four years now and all we have to say is thank you so much. They promised us uptime, reliability and service and not once in all that time have they disappointed.

In the last four years we may have had to contact support maybe three times and every time without fail they were right there to help in minutes. Three times in four years, we have been with web hosts that we seemed we needed support every other day.

WebzPro runs a hosting service the way all other web host should. They deliver on what they promise.

Thank you to WebzPro and their entire staff we are looking forward to another four years.

Biggest Pro: Service and uptime
Biggest Con: none come to mind

WebzPro is recommended by James P. This person recommends WebzPro.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on February 9th, 2009 at 22:52 EST by James P
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 75.205.27.64
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.payrollservicesplus.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #17 out of 62 WebzPro reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
9.80
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

One of the best

I use my website to display duplicate bridge results from several local bridge clubs. I previously used my two most recent internet providers to host the website, but they did not offer flexible platforms so I could not display my information in a professional way. In addition, my cable company charged a lot for hosting what was an inadequate platform. I was VERY inexperienced at building a website, but WebzPro proved to be very easy to use. It is idiot proof. It is very simple to use, very flexible, and offered at an excellent price. The one time I needed tech help was when I first started the website, and tech response was very rapid. I make updates four or more times each week. Navigating and updating are easy and fast. Before finally deciding on WebzPro, I trialed several other hosts and found each of them lacking. I highly recommend WebzPro.

Biggest Pro: Price value for the money

WebzPro is recommended by Roy Samitt. This person recommends WebzPro.
› Overall Rating ››    99.00% 
Reviewed on January 29th, 2009 at 23:24 EST by Roy Samitt
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 67.83.163.232
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #18 out of 62 WebzPro reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Fantastic Web Hosting

From the moment I sighed up with WebzPro my experience has been excellent. My site is used for displaying my Sports Photographs for the High School community and receives a lot of traffic from many people I know. The feedback from my viewers has been excellent and the hosting site is very reliable and fast. The one time I needed help from WebzPro they responded very quickly and answered my question to my satisfaction. I am very happy that I chose WebzPro and look forward to Hosting with them for years to come. Keep up the good work WebzPro.

Biggest Pro: Relilability and Speed
Biggest Con: None

WebzPro is recommended by Vincent Rossitto. This person recommends WebzPro.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on January 29th, 2009 at 19:37 EST by Vincent Rossitto
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 68.9.123.39
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #19 out of 62 WebzPro reviews
uptime & reliability
9.80
server & connection speed
9.80
technical support & knowledge
9.50
customer service & billing
9.50
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Great webhosting for a great price!

My private website has been hosted by Webzpro for several months now and I am very happy with the service this company offers. I was looking for an affordable webhosting service with great uptime and an easy system to use for updating the site, and this is exactly what I got. I haven't had any problems managing the site and when I needed customer service this was provided immediately as well, and adequately solved my problem. I look forward to being a customer for a long time.

Biggest Pro: Affordable and reliable

WebzPro is recommended by Linda. This person recommends WebzPro.
› Overall Rating ››    98.00% 
Reviewed on January 29th, 2009 at 15:50 EST by Linda
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 81.111.91.179
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #20 out of 62 WebzPro reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.