WebIntellects

Visit WebIntellects Visit WebIntellects   Write your own WebIntellects review. Write your own WebIntellects review.
0 out of 5 (or 0% of) people recommend WebIntellects.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
1.80 / 10.0 2.58 / 10.0 0.02 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
0.00 / 10.0 0.02 / 10.0
WebIntellects
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 5 out of 5 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

WebIntellects reviews

uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

AVOID WEBINTELLECTS!

When we signed up with them many years ago they were excellent, however somewhere in 2012 something must have changed, the customer service is bad, support is slow and apparently don't feel the need to read the support questions and just give canned answers. They 'forgot' to update our SSL which has cost us around $20,000 in time and external development to straighten out, and they never transferred our domain to them even though they charged us for that service. I am looking for an alternative ISP, the last straw has been broken.

Biggest Pro: unlimited emails, unlimited bandwidth
Biggest Con: tech support, customer service

WebIntellects is NOT recommended by Michael Pangerl. This person does NOT recommend WebIntellects.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on December 18th, 2012 at 11:26 EST by Michael Pangerl
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 71.48.124.178
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 5 WebIntellects reviews
uptime & reliability
4.00
server & connection speed
2.90
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

How helpful is this support?

Like many other reviewers here, I had very few problems before WebIntellects (WI) took over from the previous provider. After getting an email saying my account had been suspended for service that had already been paid for, I tried to contact customer service. In a nutshell, on the first line of chat after the automatic hello, the service person immediately told me to submit a ticket and that the part of the site for submitting a ticket was down (which I already knew). Didn't ask what the problem was or anything. Had "no ETA" for when the customer service portion of the site would be back up. There was no further discussion of my problem. It's not like I went to the wrong person for my issue. If the customer service rep won't help you, who will? In the end, my issue was never resolved.

Given risky billing system and broken customer service (people and company; despite WI's [damage control] claims to the contrary), I would not recommend this provider.

Biggest Pro: Inexpensive
Biggest Con: Customer service won't help you solve problems that WI itself created

WebIntellects is NOT recommended by AK. This person does NOT recommend WebIntellects.
› Overall Rating ››    5.00% 
Reviewed on April 19th, 2012 at 10:36 EST by AK
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 70.254.70.161
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 5 WebIntellects reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Web Master Beware

I have been hosting my site for years with no issues and as soon as the new company took over, the problems started. They billed me for the quarter, took my money and then suspended my account for not paying the same day. I fired off a trouble ticket and they did apologize and reactivated the site. I check my email the next day and find an invoice for another bill starting next month instead of the next quarter.... It is obvious that the new organization is disorganized, their billing department is clueless and their customer services reps are extremely rude.

WebIntellects is NOT recommended by darrell. This person does NOT recommend WebIntellects.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on April 2nd, 2012 at 04:20 EST by darrell
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 76.104.33.106
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.innergazeyoga.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 5 WebIntellects reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Worst Web Hosting Company EVER!

WORST COMPANY EVER!

My sites have been down for weeks (still are). My email system was down for over a week too and all my customers emails were bounced back and I lost thousands of dollars in business. My clients went elsewhere as my sites were down and they couldn't access me via email. WEBINTELLECTS doesn't care how this affected my business and told me they have other customers to worry about.

As of this date I keep getting the runaround from everyone at Webintellects! Their tech support people are clueless. They tell me everything is up and running fine when in fact WEBINTELLECTS has not recovered my lost data and my sites are non functioning. (Supposedly when they were TRYING to move my sites to a different server).

Supposedly they are now DBA JUMPLINE!!!. BE VERY WARY OF THESE PEOPLE. I just got off the phone with customer service and they stated that I was only one customer and they had 49,000 others to be concerned with. Nice, huh?

Biggest Pro: NONE
Biggest Con: THEY ARE INCOMPETENT

WebIntellects is NOT recommended by Kelly. This person does NOT recommend WebIntellects.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 7th, 2012 at 21:04 EST by Kelly
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 68.177.213.155
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 5 WebIntellects reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Avoid Webintellects

Jumpline apparently purchased Webintellects. I had been with Webintellects for over 10 years but now must change companies. They allowed their outgoing mail server on the host that I am on to become blacklisted. They've tried to fix it but it gets re-trashed from other users on the host. They refuse consider moving either myself to a host with clean users or moving the problem accounts to another server. I can't send email reliably for the past week. It can take days before email bounces back that you think has been reliably received. My ISP (BellSouth/ATT) won't allow me use their SMTP servers for non-BellSouth/ATT domains. So I have to send out under my BellSouth email account without my business domain name. Customer Service and Tech Support at Webintellects have bull-shitted me to death. I was up until 3AM one morning with them working on the problem. You know the Chaos Guy in the insurance commercials on TV? - That's Webintellects technical and customer support now.

Biggest Pro: Webintellects used to be good.
Biggest Con: Webintellects Tech staff and Customer Service are [nearly] useless.

WebIntellects is NOT recommended by anonymous. This person does NOT recommend WebIntellects.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 7th, 2012 at 14:51 EST by anonymous
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 65.9.0.102
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 5 WebIntellects reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


Webmaster Dir
Exchange Links
Webmaster Directory
Most Popular
Recently Added


New Reviews
SiteGround
Namecheap
AMHosting
Arvixe
Network Solutions
Manas Hosting
1and1
M2Host
StoresOnline
3iX
Our Internet
PolurNET
GreenGeeks
MediaCatch
HostD8


Partners
Website Thumbnails
Free website monitoring
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2013 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2014 at 20:17 EST / This site has a total of 3,273 web hosting reviews, based on 525 different web hosting companies.