WebHostingPad

Visit WebHostingPad Visit WebHostingPad   Write your own WebHostingPad review. Write your own WebHostingPad review.
4 out of 54 (or 7% of) people recommend WebHostingPad.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
3.48 / 10.0 3.78 / 10.0 2.48 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
2.61 / 10.0 2.05 / 10.0
WebHostingPad
› Overall Rating ››    19.41% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 10 out of 54 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
« Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6

WebHostingPad reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Hosting Renewal doubled and charged to credit card

Opened a hosting account in 2009. 3 years/1.99 plan. Advertised no hidden charges and no increase of plan on renewal. Plan renewed first 3 years as expected for 71.64. Second renewal charge of 161.64 to credit card. Cancelled plan 2 days after seeing this charge of which I did not agree to. Happy to cancel the account and keep my money.

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by Rebecca Millsaps. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 9th, 2016 at 16:46 EST by Rebecca Millsaps
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 75.130.42.172
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Fraud, can it get any worse?

I used Webhosting pad after I gave up my static IP using my own Linux server. The intro price was Ok, & I was already familiar with cpanel, plus my needs were small. Later, I moved my dns service to them too - a big mistake in hindsight. I renewed for another 2 years same rate. I did not notice down time, but they had a really bad attitude when you questioned charges. So this time I gave them the 3day notice that I was not renewing. They immediately cancelled my account, even though I had time left on the account. This was the WHOLE account including dns service (2 names) which had recently been renewed. So I can't move them to a new IP address. Bad enough, but THEN with my account already closed (their doing) they still attempted to charge my credit card. This is FRAUD. Lucky for me I had changed banks, so they did not get any $$. But my 2 domain names are gone & I had #1 rating on Google for my hobby site. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. I have complained to my state atty general as well as Illinois atty. General. (they are located in IL). I attempted to turn them in to their credit card processor, but since they tried a non existant account (at a bank I dont use now) we could not trace the fraudulent attemp easily. I too would happily join a class action suit against them Charging for services after they have already cancelled said services (before contract ran out)is unforgivable.

Biggest Pro: none
Biggest Con: FRAUDULENT use of credit card info

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by D.Deter. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on September 4th, 2014 at 21:13 EST by D.Deter
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 208.54.70.165
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.zstitch.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
3.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Everybody else is right and then some.

Basically, if you've read any other review on this page, you've read mine. Horrendous customer service, always quick to upsell you on support at additional charges, and the straw that broke the camel's back: My VPS "disappeared" one day because they discontinued support for Kloxo Control Panel.

I acknowledge that Kloxo has become a security risk, but just finding out one day that your website has been shut off is kind of jarring. They wanted me to upgrade at extra cost to a cPanel plan just to get access to my server back. After complaining they finally gave me access then sent an email stating they were cancelling all Kloxo accounts unless you upgraded within two weeks to a new, more expensive (how convenient) plan. No consideration for the time left on my current subscription, no "we apologize", but they did offer additional support for the move for $50 (of course!).

I grabbed everything I didn't already have backed up and moved on to greener pastures.

Don't let the cheap pricing fool you. You get what you pay for! You know those spam emails you get from a Nigerian Prince asking for your bank account info to transfer you a large sum of money? That's these guys.

Biggest Con: Crap service and a bunch of incompetent cons.

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by Eric. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on February 12th, 2014 at 23:25 EST by Eric
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 24.1.31.214
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Stay away from Web Hosting Pad

Web Hosting Pad (webhostingpad.com) is horrendous - stay far away unless you want to waste a considerable amount of time and money trying to get someone in tech support to provide the service for which you overpaid. The servers are slow and in many cases misconfigured for fairly common web applications. When these issues were brought to the attention of tech support, they were ignored.

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: Completely useless equipment and staff

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by Marty. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 6th, 2014 at 14:10 EST by Marty
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 98.249.214.40
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Bought 5 year special deal 3 months ago!!!!

I wish I would have looked at reviews about this hosting service prior. I usually have had great luck with cNET but not this time. Have had website since 2000 and I have never seen anything similar to what they did to us. I believe they do this type of stuff to actually have a reason to charge you additional. I declined all upgrade offers at time of purchase which was 92.00. Three (3) months into hosting with (June 17th 2013 to be exact) them my website shut down with WebHostingPad stating that spam from my site is causing server delays. I was unable to log into the control panel. They had no recommendations on stopping it and fortunate for me we are versed with host changing and so we quickly changed hosting service. I plan on complaining to the BBB and other online consumer advocate programs. If you are not versed in changing hosting companies than stay away from them. They are trying to rip us off and have made no effort to provide me with a prorated refund. It truly is sad that there are companies like this. This company has no integrity and I have a problem with them having some of my secure information and have asked them to destroy it. They appear to be very shady.

Biggest Pro: Price is misleading because you will lose your money within 6 months and hugh waste of time
Biggest Con: Really feel like they are trying to take advantage of unsuspected consumers.

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by tim haselman. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 20th, 2013 at 00:20 EST by tim haselman
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 50.135.131.243
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.yangzhiherbal.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.10
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
8.90
* ratings are out of 10

You Have been Warned by an unhappy Webhostingpad Customer

04-13-13
I am taking this time out to WARN all the future innocent potential victims who innocently think to use webhostingpad because of the advertised enticing low prices and all the "fluff" they market. They claim to have 'unlimited hosting space and bandwidth'. THIS IS NOT TRUE. This is what they write on their abuse terms read below:(All our hosting accounts do come with unlimited hosting space and bandwidth. But we start each account with a set limit but as you needs grow, simply contact us to request additional resources and we will increase it to whatever you need) for MORE $$ that is. Sounds whishsy washy all in one breath doesn't it? It has literally taken me 5 weeks to finish my small and modest website. however, I am a novice and I do use their cPanel templates. But that is not the reason. The reason is in order for me to access the cPanel where my website is being built I have to put in a Support Ticket. I am not being facetious. I literally mean I have to email support at webhostingpad each and EVERY time I want to work/review. Their reason is to many attempts to log in. This is impossible as I use a Password manager. Another one of their reason/excuses is I had some bad script on my website? I explained to them I was a novice and I was using their web templates. I do not know how to write cgi script? wth? In other words they don't know and by their support help, I don't think they pay those folks enough money to really care. All I know is it is very frustrating to submit a support ticket each and every time I want to review my paid in advance for website and email accounts. I since have lost numerous emails of potential customers. By the time I can access my emails I have very angry customers inquiring why I have not returned their emails? There are genuine issues with webhostingpad much more than I care to write so I am keeping this brief. I am warning others of the old cliche YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. What good does the low price and multiple emails do if you or anyone else for that matter cannot access them. I am very disappointed in myself for getting suckered into their Marketing bullshit. If you want to lose out money by your website being down and inaccessible. This hosting site Webhostingpad is for you. If you like playing email tag with support up to 48hrs, then webhostingpad is for you. If you are a novice with no programming experience Then webhostingpad is not for you. Webhostingpad is not for ordinary folks. It is not user friendly. It's more geared toward the programmer who programs for a living. I learned the hard way. If you like to make money and have more than half a day uptime to work on your paid website, webhostingpad is NOT for you. I have saved all the support ticket emails. (I will be giving these to the proper entities/business authorities) & not one email support ticket response has an apology for my time being wasted, not good customer service. I am disappointed in myself, because I thought I did my research prior to choosing them. What a big lost of money, time and most important to me, my inner peace. People do your research. Consider yourself WARNED! Don't buy from this company
Webhostinpad all that glitters is not gold...save your hard earned money and research another company!
Peace to you

Biggest Pro: low cost
Biggest Con: I nor my customers can ACCESS the website without submitting Support ticket first

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by Tiger. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on April 13th, 2013 at 14:51 EST by Tiger
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 174.62.72.127
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: fullmoon_tiger@comcast.net
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
9.60
server & connection speed
6.00
technical support & knowledge
6.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

keep away

i personally can not complain about the speed, the technical support is fast at responding and somewhat helpful in the first 30 days, but if you dont know what you are doing and your email is important to you stay away, if you realize there is a problem in the first week but you try to work it out and the 30 days pass you are out of your full payment, if you did a 5 year contract is the full 5 years gone. if email is important to you stay away, if joust need a web page and little more, then they are a good bargain.

Biggest Pro: cheap
Biggest Con: your email will be spam big time and most of it will looke as if it came from your domain, even internal domains

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by pg. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on January 16th, 2013 at 14:15 EST by pg
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 174.95.154.202
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #7 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Consumer Fraud - Cancelled Plan - Refuses to Refund $72 Autodraft

also advertizes "free domain" but charges $14.95 per year - thieves, crooks and full of consumer theft. By LAW, you cannot charge in advance for services and not allow cancellation WITHOUT refund for payment of services NOT RENDERED. Fraudulent thieving Webhostingpad REFUSES to refund the three years STOLEN in advance for services NOT BEING RENDERED plus charges for domain name! Crooks and Criminals....CLOSE THEM DOWN PEOPLE...not American Behavior!!!

Will join anyone's class action lawsuit for consumer theft if they need me - thousands I'm sure have / are expericening the same "theft" of "advance fund payments scams autodrawn from accounts" for SERVICES NOT PROVIDED. Can't stand thieves and crooks - someone needs to shut them down please before they steal from thousands more unsuspecting consumers!!!

Biggest Pro: Thieves - Consumer FRAUD
Biggest Con: Criminals - Steal Advance Funds - refuse to return 3 yrs Stolen!!!

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by Linda Parker. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on November 29th, 2012 at 16:29 EST by Linda Parker
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 50.11.43.64
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #8 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
0.90
server & connection speed
3.50
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

never use this company

the service is always down, i think it is around 8X% online() , it said 99.9% online, there 3 times down per day in my experience,
the recently make me angry is i got an warning : Warning: base64_decode() has been disabled for security reasons in /home/...
because i am a developer, base64_decode is very important, they make me a lot of connection down is a second

If you want them to refund, they will ask you to fill the cancel form, then you filled, they will stop your plan, but not refund to you because you have use over 30 days.

in true, there can make your server only 20% online, if you ask to refund, then please fill the cancel form.

they will fix the problem, after fix, they don't tell you why them just tell you fixed

they don't feel shame, because if you also join there plan, you maybe the second one or third one or ...to be cheated,

i don't know how many is cheated, but i am only the one

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by henry. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on August 11th, 2012 at 06:47 EST by henry
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 61.18.186.132
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #9 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
8.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
1.10
customer service & billing
4.30
price value for money
3.60
* ratings are out of 10

WebHostingPad - Crappy Service

I have three hosted domains with webhostingpad, they suspended all three domains with zero notice. The reason given was email abuse which turned out to be one email where someone sent a response to a spam email. Wasted a whole night going back and forth with their support, horrible experience, they don't get it, look elsewhere

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by Al. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on July 20th, 2012 at 16:40 EST by Al
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 152.135.235.188
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.diymagicmirror.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #10 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
« Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.