WebHostingPad

Visit WebHostingPad Visit WebHostingPad   Write your own WebHostingPad review. Write your own WebHostingPad review.
4 out of 54 (or 7% of) people recommend WebHostingPad.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
3.48 / 10.0 3.78 / 10.0 2.48 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
2.61 / 10.0 2.05 / 10.0
WebHostingPad
› Overall Rating ››    19.41% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 41 to 50 out of 54 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

WebHostingPad reviews

uptime & reliability
3.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
7.50
customer service & billing
2.00
price value for money
3.00
* ratings are out of 10

Website suspensions withouth warning which is bad for business

I've been using webhostingpad for nearly 2 years, Ive had some annoying experiences:

[1] My website was hacked last year and a hacker added a phishing site. Instead of the webhost helping me remove the phishing site and protecting my site, they instead permanently disabled my site where i invested my time and money. Essentially shutting down my online business for that site. Their excuse was instead of helping me and protecting me or offering security tools, they would rather shut me down than get lawsuits. I dont think there are any sites only that are hacker proof, so that was an unfair assessment. For low cost these guys are ok, but as soon as you have money, I would suggest going to a more reputable webhost that will protect you and fight for your rights.

[2] My sites unexpectedly went over their disk server usage, so instead of contacting me first by a phone call or email to upgrade to a higher server, they suspend my entire account. Which is again unprofessional. Same recommendation, good for basic sites, but as soon as your business picks up, I suggest going to a webhost that has courtesy and will work with you before suspending your account which shouldve been the last resort.

Biggest Pro: cheap
Biggest Con: suspends accounts withouth warning. Would rather suspend you if your sites get hacked.

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by Nothmar. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    25.00% 
Reviewed on December 18th, 2009 at 11:40 EST by Nothmar
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 68.39.252.108
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #41 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
8.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

Mailing List Does Not Work

One of the features that attracted me to Webhostingpad was the mailing list feature. This was the first thing I tried to get operational. After several days of exchanging email with their tech support and many test messages, it was clear that I was not going to get a reliable mailing list. I have canceled the account.

The web hosting features seemed fine. As a point of information, they gave me 10GB of space and 10GB of monthly transfers.

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by John Taylor. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    50.00% 
Reviewed on August 15th, 2009 at 13:52 EST by John Taylor
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 74.65.35.142
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #42 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
9.50
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
4.00
customer service & billing
8.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

broken e-mail

The host is a decent host, but their e-mail and support were terrible.

Sometimes (50%) of the time IMAP server will not respond. I can't e-mail some domain, some domains can't e-mail me. When I asked about it the tech support said my registrar wasn't pointing to me....but that wasn't true, after I pointed it out they "changed some settings" and that just made it even worse. I can't call the number on their home page either.

Good hosting, broken e-mail. Good prices, but a hassle overall.

Biggest Pro: fast
Biggest Con: e-mail and support are broken

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by Chris. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    60.00% 
Reviewed on June 6th, 2009 at 15:35 EST by Chris
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 96.21.72.49
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #43 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
4.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
2.50
* ratings are out of 10

WEBHOSTINGPAD.COM IS REALLY BAD NEWS!

I used them for the last year. Their service was OK although I experienced many times when the site ran realy really slowly. I usually took a couple of back and forth exchanges with tech support to clear it up which meant the site was running poorly for several hors at least. Either that or sit on hold for 30 minutes waiting to speak to someone.

SO, here's where it gets REALLY BAD.

I decided after a year of this that I had prepaid for that the company wasn't suiting my needs, so I did not want to renew. When renewal reminder e-mails came in I tried to reply saying I wasn't interested in renewing. They bounced back.

12 DAYS LATER I STARTED RECEIVING COLLECTION CALLS AND A LETTER FORM A COLLECTIONS AGENCY. YES, THIS COMPANY SENT A COLLECTION AGENCY AFTER ME FOR SERVICES THEY HADN'T PROVIDED AND I SAID I DIDN'T WANT.

The billing department rep was rude and unresponsive to any discussion about trying to resolve this in any other way than paying this full years prepaid fee.

My attempts to reach the president of the company to try and discuss this have been blown off.

JUST FYI.

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by MD. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on April 7th, 2009 at 10:47 EST by MD
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 173.70.62.18
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #44 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
8.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
8.00
* ratings are out of 10

Horrible Service

I chose this provider just because they were cheap, I learned me lesson very quickly about what you get for what you pay. Their control panel is horrible, there customer service is terrible, after I canceled my plan for a 'full refund' I was charged close to $20 for my 'free' domain. After updating my site there were files missing and their upload speed was sooo slow. None of my uploads worked 100%. When I called customer support and the guy was giving me attitude because it had taken him over an hour to solve a simple problem of changing my CNAME

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by Ex User. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    40.00% 
Reviewed on March 27th, 2009 at 17:55 EST by Ex User
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 99.253.165.86
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #45 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.10
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
2.00
* ratings are out of 10

Don't waste your time, money, or effort.

Let me preface this review by presenting my opinion: Web Hosting Pad (webhostingpad.com) has been the worst overall hosting experience I have ever had, and I have had many.

I signed up for one year of service at Web Hosting Pad ("WHP"). I was enticed by the huge space and bandwidth promises. I was naive and I soon found that it was a big mistake. Somehow I didn't think through the fact that hosting companies like WHP don't have the resources to really offer such huge space. They offer such huge space for marketing reasons and if anyone actually took them up on their feature list, they would be in trouble.

I was pissed off two months in - past the 30 day money back guarantee. I got the hint that they are running hundreds of different people's shared accounts on each server after speaking with a tech support agent. The equipment is underfunded, inefficient, and slow. My sites were down at least half the time during one month with no explanation for the downtime. After repeated attempts to fix the issue, I was told there wasn't one. Ha - "99% uptime guarantee." Try 49% uptime guarantee, if you're lucky. I have had many, many webhosts. I can test connections through multiple networks, more than ten PCs, etc. I know when my site is down. I could not upload via FTP because the server was so spotty. At one point, my MySQL latency (lag time) was over 10 seconds. This was ridiculous and unacceptable.

My troubles bring me to my next topic: WHP's support and customer service. I can sum it up with the following: GOD-AWFUL. At first I thought that the many tickets I opened to try to fix issues such as downtime, moving servers, screwed up domain transfers, etc were being responded to by people on the Asian continent, due to lack of proficiency and courteousness in the English language. But, after doing a little looking around, I found that all of WHP's people are based in the United States. This was good. They just weren't successful enough or big enough to hire people in Asia for tech support. But it was also worse: instead of hiring people with English as a second language (which would have been better in this case), they chose to hire idiots. American dimwits who have minimal, if any, technical knowledge, no grammatical concepts in English, and never had a business class on how courtesy and how to treat a customer. They are lazy and it takes days to get anything done, not to mention the fun time you have on the phone listening to hold music for hours while the line is busy.

If WHP is not a company using reseller hosting, then I don't have any advice for whoever is running things there other then fire everyone and start over. I mean it.

-A former Web Hosting Pad customer

Biggest Pro: Nothing
Biggest Con: Everything

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by Charles S. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    4.00% 
Reviewed on March 26th, 2009 at 03:19 EST by Charles S
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 66.75.106.214
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #46 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
0.50
customer service & billing
0.20
price value for money
2.50
* ratings are out of 10

Bastards, be aware!

They delete me about 5GB of files, with out warning or something. I open ticket, they delete it with no any answer, i reopen it, and they delet it again with no answer. Live chat avaible just some hours a day, and they took abou 45 minutes to talk something very simple. The upload speed is 2*25kbit/s terrible, one connection for login and one for uloading it tooks a lot of time. Then sometimes autodisconect from ftp... Trouble tickets, just waste of time for us, nothing.

Biggest Pro: good look of cpanel, cheap
Biggest Con: low speed, very poor support, not honest,...

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by Vinko. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    11.00% 
Reviewed on March 16th, 2009 at 10:52 EST by Vinko
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 90.157.150.23
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Unix   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #47 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
9.90
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Can't control Meta Tags

Although WebHostingPad has been an exceptional web page for the price, it's training is vauge. Most of all you can't control your meta tags. They briefly state that they are not important, but when you use PPC by Google Adwards it's MUST! I would not recommend them for anything other than a personal site. Because they have a wysiwyg (what you see is what you get), and no html coding knowledge necessary. Great for anyone who doesn't do web design or know html.

WebHostingPad is recommended by Martha. This person recommends WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    80.00% 
Reviewed on February 27th, 2009 at 12:42 EST by Martha
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 71.62.109.59
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #48 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Webhostingpad.com

Warning !!! Webhostingpad.com took my money and give me nothing. I still can not access the server. They not answer my emails. They are sending automatically emails with links to support ticket and when I click the links my firewall are blocking the links telling me about spayware look like this ert47.a1.wrs. so I decide to cancel the account. I have used the cancellation request form but still not receive any response from them, only automatically links to the support ticket with the spayware link. My website look like this ,Simpson's constructions page, not accessible start page. I did not get my money refund, and they still are not answering my emails.

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by Mona. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 26th, 2009 at 02:30 EST by Mona
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 80.216.119.109
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.alltistockholm.com/   Email: msthlm@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #49 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
0.50
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Please avoid!

I signed up for 2 years with webhostingpad to get the best price per month. Their support answers quickly, but they tend to forget about me often, making the chat sessions unnecessarily long. The couple of phone calls I've made to them revealed that they only had one (or a few more) people answering phones - and I got the same guy on chat. He wasn't helpful or friendly. When I chatted in (today even) with an issue adding domains, the chat "Technical Support Agent" answered that I had to email someone else. What's the point of chat support?

During my first month (the month where you can get your money back if you're not satisfied) my site was quick and I didn't have any problems. After the first month, it got much much slower. I only use the site for a family website running wordpress, but it is almost unusable. I suspect they put the new accounts on the faster servers, and the older accounts (that are now stuck without an "out") on the slower/more congested servers. Others have indicated likewise.

Before I was aware that it was not allowed to host copyrighted materials on their server (so, music, videos, etc) I uploaded my music library for remote access. After weeks of uploading on a slow DSL connection, my media folder is missing. Just gone. No warning from support, no email or anything. Gone. I called and chatted in, (getting the same guy of course), and he denied that there ever existed a media folder like I described. I understand them deleting a folder that breaks the TOS, but to say nothing about it and deny it vehemently, even though logs are available that indicate otherwise, is asinine.

Lastly, and most alarming, prompting me to spread the word on this terrible company, is the issue I experienced today. I had a folder titled "backup" where I placed a couple multi-volume rar-backups of some important documents. The files themselves were encrypted, along with their contents, so in no way could the company see their contents, so this was NOT against the TOS. Last month it was there, and my disk quota was around 1.7 TB I believe, very large. Today, my disk quota has been bumped down to 10GB, and my "backup" folder is completely gone.

I hope this serves as a warning to others. Please avoid this site, or at least start a month-to-month plan with them to get better service. DO NOT SUBSCRIBE TO ANNUAL OR BI-ANNUAL.

Biggest Pro: Cheap
Biggest Con: Doesn't work. They delete files, so the quota you see isn't the quota you get.

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by Bradford. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on December 1st, 2008 at 17:36 EST by Bradford
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 69.169.136.242
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #50 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.