WebHostingPad

Visit WebHostingPad Visit WebHostingPad   Write your own WebHostingPad review. Write your own WebHostingPad review.
4 out of 54 (or 7% of) people recommend WebHostingPad.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
3.48 / 10.0 3.78 / 10.0 2.48 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
2.61 / 10.0 2.05 / 10.0
WebHostingPad
› Overall Rating ››    19.41% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 31 to 40 out of 54 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

WebHostingPad reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

LOUSY, DISHONEST HOSTING PROVIDER

There are thousands of dishonest hosting providers out there. Be aware!

WebHostingPad is no exception.

Lousy hosting provider. What they say 'unlimited bandwidth and disk space' is a total joke. You'll get only 10GB first. After that, they'll review your file. If you have only type of files that are growing over time, you won't be given another disk space.

As for downtime, my web site is down for 10 to 30~45 every day. I used http://host-tracker.com which emails me every down and up time.

Another experience is when your site grows and you have thousands of visitors, they'll remove your site immediately saying that your site was hit by Denial of Service and couldn't be hosted any more. Without any REFUND! No matter how many years you've paid. I paid for 5 years as it's a cheap hosting. Cheap means Cheating your money for 3 years with $1.99 /mo and removing your site in 1 year.

I faced the same with byethosting - http://www.byethost.com/ .

Biggest Pro: NONE
Biggest Con: DISHONEST, LOUSY, UNRELIABLE

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by Jack. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 15th, 2011 at 22:04 EST by Jack
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 202.130.33.123
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #31 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
1.80
server & connection speed
3.10
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

AVOID THEM:

The mis-charged me about $200 and then refused to refund it as "its your error that we renewed despite your attempt to cancel the account". Obviously this is a common problem as "support" had a very defensive and dismissive attitude.

Based on the feed back these people are obviously not trustworthy and do not take responsibility for their own mistakes. I also host at BlueHost an they are fantastic, particularly by comparison.

AVOID webhostingpad. , Avoid webhostingpad. Avoid webhostingpad. You've been warned.

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by ray. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    5.00% 
Reviewed on January 14th, 2011 at 16:32 EST by ray
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 24.60.116.98
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #32 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
8.00
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
2.00
* ratings are out of 10

Very poor performance - Wordpress kept crashing

Stayed with this company for just over one day. Uploaded Wordpress from existing site (have done this many times witout problems) and in the middle of setup it just crashed. Full reload (very slow) started editing, crashed again. Found file transfers very slow, sometimes cPanel is unresponsive for 5-10 seconds. All suggests overloaded or faulty server. During setup, support told me I could not set up my site without first pointing nameservers to WebHostingPad. %1.95 per month seemed cheap but not worth the hassle.

Biggest Pro: Cheap
Biggest Con: Unstable

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by Greg Francis. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on December 29th, 2010 at 19:27 EST by Greg Francis
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 123.243.126.195
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #33 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
7.00
server & connection speed
6.50
technical support & knowledge
0.50
customer service & billing
0.40
price value for money
1.50
* ratings are out of 10

Worst customer service ever!

Some time ago, my site had been down for at least two days apparently because of a hardware problem. They restored my site from a backup that was very old, too old. And they told me that I should be the one taking care of getting it to its most up-to-date situation. Well, I would understand it if it actually was my fault. I had an addon domain routed to a document in my site, a joomla installation, some e-mail accounts, etc. that are not longer available. Since all this was caused by a problem in the hard disks and not by some abuse on my side, I don't understand why I should be the one correcting the problem. Anyway, "Webhostingpad" had a failure and apparently it does not have the resources to disentangle its consequences. Their response is basically: we have done what we can do, that's it, and is that enough? More recently, they mixed up with the domains. I had three domains: two with the same name but one ".com" and the other ".org". I decided to cancel the ".org" and they have cancelled the other, the ".com". Outrageous!

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by Carlos. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    17.00% 
Reviewed on October 25th, 2010 at 02:35 EST by Carlos
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 77.225.244.132
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #34 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
5.40
server & connection speed
5.10
technical support & knowledge
4.50
customer service & billing
3.30
price value for money
3.70
* ratings are out of 10

Proceed with caution

After being on WebHostingPad for a few months now, I will tell you that it should be avoided like the plauge.

The uptime is not 99.99%. Maybe 95% would be closer to correct.

Be very,very carefull about how often you FTP to thier servers. I have been "locked out" by their servers on several occasions and have to contact customer support to allow me to even view my own site. They have told me that excessive FTP connections cause that. It appears that if I only FTP items once or twice a week I seem to be OK there. Did anyone tell them that active sites need active maintenance?

For no apparent reason, file permissions have been changed somewhere on a couple of occasions. I did not do this and they don't seem to be willing to tell me what file was changed or how it got changed. Am I supposed to assume it was the great web spirit that did this? Seems to be the only explanation at this point.

And the billing issues that have been brought up before are true. Charges will be placed on your card for "extra" items that you did not realize you were going to be charged for.

They are cheap hosting, and it reflects that in there service and support.

Biggest Pro: Cheap
Biggest Con: Pretty much everything else

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by Dean. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on September 13th, 2010 at 11:26 EST by Dean
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 24.100.35.91
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #35 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
6.90
server & connection speed
6.30
technical support & knowledge
2.10
customer service & billing
0.90
price value for money
7.00
* ratings are out of 10

Unprofessional Behaviour Lost Me a Job

Every time I contact Webhostingpad about downtime, it's either a schedule maintainance that they didn't feel it was important to warn anyone on the server about (how hard is a mailing list?) or, even more often, a few hours later when it comes back up I immediately get the "Your site seems to be working" as a way of closing the ticket. Thanks, jerks. I know I'm not crazy. My site was down. You're slow.

But this last experience is exactly why I will switch hosts when my service contract expires next June. My site was suspended without Webhostingpad so much as sending me an email. Twelve hours later when it was discovered, I started trying to contact someone to find out why. When I thought maybe it was because my domain had expired, Billing got back to me in less than five minutes. It wasn't billing, I had three weeks left on the domain. When I tried to get support to tell me where my site was, I had to spend the next four hours stalking them to get any reply. Finally someone on phone service (which the hold cue on phone service plays the same 2 two-minute songs on loop) he said that I had been hacked by Nigerians and therefore suspended and that I would have to contact the admin.

I emailed the admin, by now letting him know that his service people had been blowing me off and that I was not pleased with wasting my whole day on this issue, and minutes later my site was back. At the exact same time 3 support tickets saying "Your site seems to be working" or some variation of that (one even had the nerve to ask if I had hit refresh) came in. I mean exact same time. Not kidding. They were all time stamped 3p on the dot. A little coincidental to me.

Well the next day I wake up, eat breakfast, come back out to my computer, and my site is gone again. I sent in a support email: nothing. Finally at 8p I sat in the cue long enough to get someone and explained everything I had gone through the day before and he patronized me for being upset. I informed him I knew he, as an individual, had nothing to do with this, but his company really had me on edge. He told me that in an hour he would be able to either reset my site or have it back up.

Nearly two hours later I get an email saying I have to erase everything (databases, emails, everything) and start over. Then I get an email another hour later asking if they have permission. Did I have a choice? No. I couldn't even get into any files at that point, so why did they need to ask? Was I going to pay for a year to have a suspension notice as a web site?

I went to bed by the time that they actually did the reset, which I was originally told would take an hour. I had some pages backed up, but MySql databases were lost and galleries had to be rebuilt.

Here is the ultimate best part. Because of those two days of lost emails, I lost a two week freelance job that I really needed to break into that community in a new home and pay some bills. Thanks WebhostingPad. I'll be sure never to bring you another one of my web design gigs again. I'll direct them to someone else.

Biggest Pro: Cheap
Biggest Con: Terrible Support

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by Amy. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    41.00% 
Reviewed on June 1st, 2010 at 11:06 EST by Amy
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 68.212.204.99
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #36 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Worst support I've ever seen webhostingpad

Buyers beware - the differentiating factor between hosting companies these days is service. Webhostingpad has none.

These guys don't care about your issues. I needed support on deleting old mail that was accumulating on their servers - this is the transcript - note that they refused me support after this...

Brent S. : Welcome to Web Hosting Pad. How may I help you today?
198.54.202.130 : Hi Brent - my users are accumulating mail. How do I create some sort of policy to...
198.54.202.130 : ...delete all email over say 6 months old.
198.54.202.130 : Across all user accounts.
Brent S. : You can delete from webmail or using outlook
198.54.202.130 : But we have about 50 users. I, as administrator, need to force all mail over 6 months to be deleted on the webhosting pad server.
198.54.202.130 : I couldn't create 50 email accounts on my computer - I don't even have their passwords.
198.54.202.130 : I'm also not allowed to view employee emails as it's against our company policy.
Brent S. : Sorry, we do not store any emails on our servers.
Brent S. : You need to do it manually.
198.54.202.130 : I host with you guys - you do store emails on your servers. I have a 20Gb storage allocation for the whole company. I'm not sure why you think you don't store emails? !!!
Brent S. : Please note that, we do not store email on our servers. We only backup site content and databases only.
198.54.202.130 : Then why are you giving me a warning when I log onto cPanel that lmorum has exceeded his mail storage quota of 600MB ?
198.54.202.130 : I'm afraid you don't know what you're talking about here. I use your pop servers to collect mail for our company. This means you are storing our email! The old mail just collects and takes up more space - I want to delete that old mail as I mentioned earlier.
Brent S. : That is email quota, which you need to set from cPanel itself.

*** At this point the support agent closes my chat window and refuses me support - in addition to speaking to the next agent who also refused to support me ***

Biggest Con: Worst customer service

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by Leigh Morum. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 2nd, 2010 at 05:20 EST by Leigh Morum
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 198.54.202.154
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #37 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

BEWARE of Webhostingpad.com

Please do not give these guys your credit card number. During registrations they ask you sign for TRIAL FREE stuff and then after a month they charged my credit card without my knowledge!!!!!! When asked about it they gave a me a "tough luck" answer. I never approved it and now waiting till my year is up to MOVE OUT!!!! Really disappointed!!!! I would never recommend these guys or even sign-up my clients with them.

Biggest Con: Horrible Provider. No ethics what so ever!!!

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by Sheana de Lanerolle. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    82.00% 
Reviewed on January 9th, 2010 at 04:06 EST by Sheana de Lanerolle
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 112.135.254.129
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #38 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
8.70
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
8.70
price value for money
9.10
* ratings are out of 10

FAIL

Went to these folks for a while - that was a big mistake.

Uptime was not 99.99% - it was probably 99% or so, but the site would still go down for a few hours at a time.

The final straw was when of their servers crashed, bringing my site down. It takes them several days to bring it back up, but they've lost all of my data, and don't even have a back-up for my data. No thanks.

Would not recommend

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by Michael Ng. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    44.00% 
Reviewed on December 26th, 2009 at 17:20 EST by Michael Ng
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 98.155.223.243
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.foolsoffate.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #39 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
2.00
price value for money
2.00
* ratings are out of 10

Webhosting pad, 99.9% uptime not true at all

Despite a 99.9% uptime guarantee, their server crashed and all my sites were down for more than a day, they did not even bother to notify me, my customers were calling and saying the website was down!

They have a Better Business Bureau lising, however when checked in details, their participation ahd lapsed. They also let my domain registrations expire without even giving me a notice, thus had another day of downtime. They seem to be a very low-end service provider, I would not recommend at all.

Biggest Con: Server downtime

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by Allen O. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on December 22nd, 2009 at 09:07 EST by Allen O
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 116.111.200.167
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #40 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.