WebHostingPad

Visit WebHostingPad Visit WebHostingPad   Write your own WebHostingPad review. Write your own WebHostingPad review.
4 out of 54 (or 7% of) people recommend WebHostingPad.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
3.48 / 10.0 3.78 / 10.0 2.48 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
2.61 / 10.0 2.05 / 10.0
WebHostingPad
› Overall Rating ››    19.41% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 21 to 30 out of 54 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

WebHostingPad reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Do not use webhostingpad to host your site!

Do not use webhostingpad.com to host your website!
My site, http://www.artphotographed.com ,was down for weeks and they never gave me a refund forthe time it had been down, even though the problem was on their end. I lost search engine rankings, and the technical support representative was so bold as to deny that there had been an issue with my site's uptime:

Hello,

The domain artphotographed.com is loading perfectly fine from here. Please get back to us with complete output of the command "tracert artphotographed.com" run from your computer.

Shiyas T A
http://webhostingpad.com

I had called the technical support hotline the night before, and a representative had confirmed that he too could not load the site and the everything looked fine on my end. This web host is terrible. Do not host your site with http://webhostingpad.com.

Biggest Con: The service sucks!

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by Heather Jenkins. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on December 9th, 2011 at 13:49 EST by Heather Jenkins
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 108.196.40.137
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.artphotographed.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #21 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
0.50
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Avoid Webhostingpad at all costs

Avoid at all costs. I paid upfront for 5 years and after 8 months they sent me an email saying I was no longer suited for their services and was suspending my account. I was getting a whopping 200 visitors per month. I switched to a hostgator reseller account and now I can monitor my sites. Not even close to the cpu usage they were claiming. Webhostingpad is a scam. Don't fall for the unlimited claims. It is NOT unlimited. There really should be a law against these companies that claim unlimited and then cut you off because you exceeded something.

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by Candy Cane. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on October 20th, 2011 at 01:29 EST by Candy Cane
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 72.208.81.60
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #22 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
3.50
technical support & knowledge
4.00
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Horrible Uptime!

hello,

This company has a horrible uptime standards. If you complain, you always get the same "copy&paste" answer: "There has been a problem with the server where you domain is hosted... for unforeseeable reasons we need to fix some shit... please be patient".

I even begged for a refund, but all I get is: "We are doing are best to resolve your issue"

my website goes down every other day.
So if you are not a customer yourself, try some other company.
cheers

Biggest Con: uptime

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by Ali Syed. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    15.00% 
Reviewed on October 4th, 2011 at 11:44 EST by Ali Syed
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 149.172.151.51
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.flexicommentbox.com/   Email: ali.syed@live.de
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #23 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
3.00
customer service & billing
3.00
price value for money
4.00
* ratings are out of 10

e-mail hosting

I have a small personal site that I mainly used for personal e-mail hosting. Webhostingpad hosted the domain for several years. The spam that got through their filters started making the service unusable.

I tried contacting customer support and had no success in getting the issue resolved. There is supposed to a basic level of spam protection and I tried to find out about that. Their customer support told me that the service is supposed to block spam and anything beyond that I need to purchase an additional service (spam assassin). I'm sure it is a fine product, but the basic service should stopped the spam.

I ended up switching mid year to godaddy and the spam stopped. I would not recommend webhostingpad if you are using them to host e-mail.

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by ken b. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    25.00% 
Reviewed on September 21st, 2011 at 21:07 EST by ken b
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 108.83.220.230
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #24 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

webhostingpad is a scam

They will cancel your account after the "30 days money back guarantee".
My 2 wordpress site were receiving about 300 hits per day together and they suspended my account after 31 days. Do not host with them if you are receiving any kind of traffic.

Biggest Pro: They will NOT give your money back.
Biggest Con: They will cancel your account after the "30 days money back guarantee".

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by Andrew. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 27th, 2011 at 18:53 EST by Andrew
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 81.180.209.68
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.iulren.com/   Email: iup72011@yahoo.ro
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #25 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
8.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
5.50
customer service & billing
2.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Webhstingpad.com - Not worth the savings.

just not worth the time and money. If you value your time as $$ DO NOT use this service. Hours ++ ON HOLD WAIT TIME - Thank goodness it was an 800#!!
Only one or two reps were helpful. Most condescending and rude. Even online chat was cold and unconcerned.
Was provided inaccurate verbal information regarding the refund on the domain name. Finally, after several days of emails trying to convince me to stay, I receive another email advising they will refund my money less the $14.95 for domain. Was advised if I did not wish to point domain or keep it I would not be charged. Some sites allow 3 days.

Conflicting, inaccurate, information from this company.

Cheap is not always better. The adage, "you get what you pay for" is accurate for webhostingpad.com. RVsite builder is NOT for novices. I did advise them I was very inexperienced and needed an easy to use DIY site. It did NOT fit my experience level at all.

Webhostingpad.com could have been honest and advised me that their site may not be my best choice. I would have had more respect tor them and not issued this review had they been honest about everything!!! Including refunds.

Biggest Pro: Price. At least one reps was helpful and easy to communicate with.
Biggest Con: Extremely long hold time for support & rvsitebuilder is NOT for a novice

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by SJOH. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on July 21st, 2011 at 09:16 EST by SJOH
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 99.91.118.228
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.destinationweddingspecialist.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #26 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
3.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
3.00
* ratings are out of 10

Your website will be hacked!

WHP have refused to upgrade their PHP version leaving their customers websites vulnerable to attacks. My website was hacked several times and support was not interested in investigating the problem, let alone fixing it.

The particular vulnerability allows the attacker to update your index.php page (and possibly other pages), inserting hundreds of invisible links to the end of the page. They can bypass your password and directly edit your php pages. You don't notice apart from perhaps a more sluggish opening of the page - and they don't want you to notice. This is obviously a very poor and unethical method of SEO.

The full details: http://www.esuli.it/index.php/2009/03/24/adsttnmq1sdioyslkjs2-attack/

WHP really do not care. Their attitude is as long as they're legally covered - when signing up you of course have to agree to their terms and conditions (which is obscenely in their favour giving them free licence to do as they please) and they have your money, you're just an irritation they have to put up with - even if your website is being hacked!

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by Chris A. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on May 24th, 2011 at 19:13 EST by Chris A
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 64.180.111.6
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #27 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
8.00
customer service & billing
2.00
price value for money
8.00
* ratings are out of 10

Beware of introductory offers

The company had all the signs of being great value and service but then resorted to scum bag tactics to charge you for extra features and services that were advertised as free or introductory. The biggest problem is that once they have your credit card number they just start submitting charges without warning, very alarming once you receive your statement.

Biggest Pro: Price

WebHostingPad is recommended by Sal Seminara. This person recommends WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    75.00% 
Reviewed on May 2nd, 2011 at 10:10 EST by Sal Seminara
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 12.131.119.130
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #28 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
3.50
technical support & knowledge
6.70
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
5.10
* ratings are out of 10

Avoid Webhosting pad - They simply dont care about their customer

They blocked my site 3 times without any warning. I bought the unlimited package and whenever my site went over the space limit instead of increasing it the just blocked it. I had to contact them to increase it. Also they stated a script of my site was causing problems but they never specified which one was. They just block your site, did not provide any warning and did not help to fix the problem. For whatever issue you have, the only solution they provide is to completely delete your site and have you start from scratch

Biggest Pro: Cheap
Biggest Con: Not worth it if you need your site up 99.9. Just avoid them

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by Ray. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    3.00% 
Reviewed on April 13th, 2011 at 12:53 EST by Ray
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 208.64.183.146
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.clasev.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #29 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
2.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
0.30
price value for money
0.80
* ratings are out of 10

WebHostingSCAM!!

I normally don't write reviews but feel compelled to alert the public about this sham of a hosting company. Having hosted with 8 other shared providers I can say WebHostingPad is by far the worst and would urge anyone who values their time and sanity to AVOID them even if they lower their price to $1/Mo. In 6+ months of hosting with them I've witnessed an entire server get hacked numerous times. I monitor with BasicState and can report their uptime of 96% and average response of 2.5 seconds ttlb is much worse than any of my other hosts. The slow load times and frequent outages will kill your search engine rankings. In addition to their lack of security, over-subscribed servers, and lack of competent admins, it turns out their management are a bunch of crooks. Read the fine print in their terms. They use this blurb "“We reserve the right to refuse, cancel or suspend service” to routinely go through and close accounts with sites that get any significant amount of traffic. The kicker is they DON'T PROVIDE A REFUND even if you have prepaid for 5 years in advance.
Don't get trapped by the allure of their low cost & "unlimited" plans. Its all a scam and simply not worth the time or few extra dollars you have to pay to host with a legitimate company.. If you question the authenticity of review sites just check out their horrible rating and huge number of complaints on BBB.org.

Biggest Con: fraudulent business practices

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by Al. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    6.00% 
Reviewed on April 7th, 2011 at 22:52 EST by Al
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 71.231.188.14
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #30 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.