WebHostingPad

Visit WebHostingPad Visit WebHostingPad   Write your own WebHostingPad review. Write your own WebHostingPad review.
4 out of 54 (or 7% of) people recommend WebHostingPad.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
3.48 / 10.0 3.78 / 10.0 2.48 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
2.61 / 10.0 2.05 / 10.0
WebHostingPad
› Overall Rating ››    19.41% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 11 to 20 out of 54 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

WebHostingPad reviews

uptime & reliability
4.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

BEWARE!! THEY CHARGE YOUR CREDIT CARD AT WILL!!

This has been THE absolute worst customer experience I have ever encountered. After Web Hosting Pad (WHP) dropped my sites back into redemption last year without me knowing (I HAD PAID FOR SERVICE ALREADY), I sought to move to another host. They were extremely rude and arrogant on the phone and refused to right their wrong. I was never reimbursed for the site downtime of roughly two months and their mistake. It was a very stressful and road-blocked process in getting Web Hosting Pad to admit fault and allow me to transfer to another hosting company. They actually sent me invalid authorization keys (req'd for transferring to another host company) and seemed to set up roadblocks in moving my websites INTERNALLY to another host company - WHO PROVIDES WEB HOSTING PAD ITS OWN SERVER SPACE! That's right, what could have been done within an hour took days.

Even though my sites (3) were cancelled last year, they still showed to be 'active' in their system into March 2012. They were apparently not taken out of their system after I cancelled service, and appeared to be ready to bill yet again. As of today, they have TWICE CHARGED MY CREDIT CARD ON FILE for an account that was supposed to be closed...

On 3-23-2012 I was notified that my account was finally canceled. I have spent many, many hours trying to deal with this company. It is simply criminal that they continue to be allowed to fraudulently charge customers with no recourse! I would be more than happy to join in any class-action lawsuit.

Biggest Pro: none
Biggest Con: Sneaky, unauthorized charges for services not rendered

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by will. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on April 13th, 2012 at 00:36 EST by will
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 76.203.210.81
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #11 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Fraud Company. Worst Customer Service. Beware of this company!

They show on their website that they offer unlimited space and band-width. When I was at 27GB, I called them to increase my space quota, they refused and sent me their fine-prints of terms saying that I am already violating their terms. Their terms never said that I can't go above 27 GB. They have such confusing legal language in their terms that I easily got fooled by them and hosted my website though them. I want to let every one know that this is a fraud company and don't get fooled by them. I will never renew my account with them ever.

Their customer service is so much worst that you have to keep sending emails to them and open ticket after ticket but no one will listen you and you will have to wait for days before you get anybody to help you.

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by mks. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on April 9th, 2012 at 19:14 EST by mks
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 98.30.28.127
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #12 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
6.50
server & connection speed
4.30
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Disengaged Support and Disappointing Plans

Ah man - I wasn't on the ball, and I let them auto-renew me. Even a day after you auto-renew, you're locked into at least a year-long package. This wouldn't be so bad, if their technical support wasn't slow to respond and uninterested in resolving your issue when they do respond.

Additionally, my site gets very low traffic, but the load speed is still pretty slow a fair amount of the time. I've noted one complete outage this year, as well.

Final complaint - only one login account for your FTP. This means if you want to delegate out restricted access to another party, you're out of luck.

All in all, I've gotten an I-hate-my-job feeling from everyone I've spoken with there, and quality of service reflects. Wish I'd cancelled two days ago.

Biggest Con: Support Staff

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by John. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    35.00% 
Reviewed on March 27th, 2012 at 11:48 EST by John
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 67.87.169.168
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.johnmealy.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #13 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
0.70
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Liable for class action lawsuit

My personal experience with webhostingpad:

1. Downtime - X3 in 1 year;
2. Hacked - X2;
3. Domain renew problem - X1
(as registrars of my domain they didn't invoice me for the domain renewal therefore my domain expired)
4. Account canceled for no reason - X1;
5. Web chat Support efficiency = 0 (all they did was to refer me to the ticketing system);
6. Mail support:Here how it goes: you sent a mail or submit a ticket. Wait for hours. Get useless reply. Send another mail. Repeat procedure 3 to 6 times. They finally acknowledge the problem therefore the fix is "only" 4 to 7 mails and a few hours away...

Stay away as far as you can from webhostingpad.

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by Andrei. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 15th, 2012 at 05:05 EST by Andrei
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 93.114.164.133
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #14 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
3.00
server & connection speed
3.10
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
2.90
price value for money
3.30
* ratings are out of 10

WebhostingPad support and service is absolutely horrible

Do yourself a favor and never, never, never sign up for a shared plane with Webhostingpad. Their support is absolutely awful. They have a terms of service that will suspend your account and keep your money if your website uses 10% of the server resources for more than 90 seconds.

I had a situation inwhich Webhostingpad sent me an email that stated that they would not host my domain any longer because my website violated their term of use of 10% of server resources. When I inquired about the situation, they couldn't provide me with a log or anything that showed that their claim was true. I simply got an email stating that my account was suspended and they could no longer host it. My website was a small Drupal website with no customization or changes for 6 months. All of a sudden out of the blue, they claimed it used too much server resources. They didn't even give me a chance to try to find out if and where the problem lied. I was stuck with no website until I found another hosting company.

Biggest Pro: cheap
Biggest Con: they will rip off your money and leave you high and dry

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by Craig. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on January 31st, 2012 at 04:30 EST by Craig
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 75.75.14.168
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #15 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Worst Hosting Ever

Do not even come close to this service, if they dont like something they will shut down your service. Terrible customer support. They can not handle due dates, if they make a mistake on a due date, then you have to pay for that, even if that leaves you without service for 4 days. Worst hosting, dont use it!!!!

Biggest Pro: NOTHING
Biggest Con: EVERYTHING

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by JP. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 24th, 2012 at 17:04 EST by JP
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 184.65.82.50
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #16 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
0.10
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Webhostingpad.com : King of the hidden fees

They not only hide the fees, you don't know about them until it's too late to cancel within their miserly 3 day deadline. I had a 5 year plan, but I let them have the money rather than stay with them and wonder when the next hidden fee was going to show up on my credit card. BBB has thousands of complaints on them. Everyone wants to start a class action lawsuit because even the 5 year plan isn't worth taking to court. What a bunch of rip - off artists.

Biggest Pro: Nothing
Biggest Con: They're tricky and slick

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by tampa 2012. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 17th, 2012 at 18:37 EST by tampa 2012
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 71.100.1.170
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #17 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

I don't like Web Hosting Pad

I do not like Web Hosting Pad. They offer a path for folks like me that are new to setting up a website, etc., then they skin you ruthlessly. I signed up for their hosting service in October. I was assured that with their online guidance I could have a website up in no time. That has not happened.
BUT MORE IMPORTANTLY….Soon after I paid for a year of hosting, I received three emails in a row from Web Hosting Pad thanking me for ordering three 30-day trial offers.
I called them and let them know that I did not need more storage, advanced spam filter or STAT tracking, that so far I am not even sure that I will be able to set up a website. Why would I order all those features for over $70.00 annually for a non-existent site?
One month later they bill my credit card for 71.30.
SO FAR I HAVE PAID OVER $150.00 IN LESS THAN THREE MONTHS AND I HAVE NOTHING TO SHOW FOR IT.
I called today and asked for a refund, they insist that I did not call within the 30-day trial periods, but I did and I even sent a letter by snailmail as a back up to their offices, which they say they did not receive!
They said they will give me a credit to use with them. I called my bank and stopped the last payment and disputed it.
Ironically, if they really were user friendly and I did have a website, thanks to their help, I may need the services they hustled me for. Now…I want nothing but out. DON’T DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY!

Biggest Pro: None at this time
Biggest Con: Complicated and misleading. Then no customer support.

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by Toni Pacini. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 6th, 2012 at 16:34 EST by Toni Pacini
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 76.105.28.10
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #18 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
4.90
server & connection speed
7.80
technical support & knowledge
2.20
customer service & billing
7.60
price value for money
0.20
* ratings are out of 10

HORRIBLE STAY AWAY: No Service, Blacklisted for other customers

First: Unlimited data is not unlimited. Simple site and email fills it up and they will complain claiming you are storing your stuff there.

Second: Many of their customers get blacklisted for spamming who are likely on your same IP as it is shared hosting. That means your email will stop getting to receiptients and when you finally discover it they will not move you to an IP so expect your email to be down for blocks of time - one week long on a regular basis.

Third: Rude help with long waits. They don't answer, if they do they will not listen, not help and tell you to submit a trouble ticket at which time they will never respond.

Their tools don't work. Simple upload to update your site ... breaks all the time - they don't fix it so plan on updates taking a random amount of time as you will never hear back from them and see above complaint ... they don't answer the phones.

Biggest Pro: CHeap but you don't get anything .. literally cannot update your site due to broken tools.
Biggest Con: system reliablity and customer service - they exist.

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by Doreen Galli. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    8.00% 
Reviewed on January 6th, 2012 at 14:38 EST by Doreen Galli
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 71.42.151.123
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #19 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
6.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

webhostingpad is a 100% scum

I was searching and researching for my first domain for quite a long... Too bad I have never paid attention to review websites like this.

Since it was my first hosting ever I decided to go with shared hosting with webhostingpad. Well, the price seemed reasonable and the sales were friendly.

I even asked them what happens if I overuse the CPU or memory. They told me very kindly that in such a case the extra PHP or MySql or whatever processes will be just killed.

"Would that make all my customers disconnected" - asked I.

"No, just those extra ones, which caused the extra load" - was the answer.

"Brilliant", I though, "That's what I need.". And I bought a 5-years plan.

In about one month I suddenly found out that my website got suspended. No email, nothing.

They told me that I spawn too many processes from inside PHP and they become "zombies". Very intriguing, considering the fact I run simple PHP scripts, only single-threaded of course.

After a couple of days we found out that the reason was an unused/parked WordPress blog, which I installed for practice. OK, I removed it completely.

In 2 weeks they turned off my web-site again. Of course, they did not let me know again. Now they told me that the script "ui-bg_glass_65_ffffff_1x400.png" causes a load on the server. Well, that is a standards image from JQuery and NOT a script! How could JQuery's image cause the load???
They thought for a moment and then turned the server back on.

In about 3 weeks they suspended my server again. "You site eats too much CPU, the script /useraction.php" they told me. Well, I have not changed any script since the last suspension... this useraction.php had always been working...

I began to realize that since everytime I got different error may be the problem is that I need another hosting, probably VPS.

And now the surprise came: When I asked them to enable site to let me know to move the production away (I thought I would keep the hosting for dev, after all 5 years is a long term) they told me that YOUR SITE GOT SUSPENDED 3 TIMES AND IT IS THE END OF SERVICE. Got it? And yes, you are not eligible for refund, ha-ha-ha. They did not even want to talk about that, all my support tickets just get closed automatically.

It looks like they have a clause in TOS about 3 suspensions but they do not tell you about that even after the second suspension! I feel really robbed. I am not an abuser or anything, I would have appreciated an advice to move to another plan. But they preferred to wait and catch me. An adequate company would never treat its clients like webhostingpad does.

Stay away from "Complete Web Reviews" and WebHostingPad they are the most blatant scum in the hosting world.

I will never stop to write reviews on Internet about these freaks because what they did IS UNFAIR.

Biggest Pro: They may pick up the phone sometimes
Biggest Con: They naturally steal your money!

WebHostingPad is NOT recommended by Alex. This person does NOT recommend WebHostingPad.
› Overall Rating ››    9.00% 
Reviewed on December 15th, 2011 at 18:06 EST by Alex
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 31.23.216.253
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #20 out of 54 WebHostingPad reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.