Webhost4life

Visit Webhost4life Visit Webhost4life   Write your own Webhost4life review. Write your own Webhost4life review.
7 out of 78 (or 9% of) people recommend Webhost4life.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.58 / 10.0 3.86 / 10.0 1.98 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.91 / 10.0 2.43 / 10.0
Webhost4life
› Overall Rating ››    18.53% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 10 out of 78 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
« Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Webhost4life reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Used to be good; now its as bad as it can get

There is a special reason for me giving a big ZERO for all options; the server is sure to get hacked and malicious code introduced into your web pages. The server itself has terrible flaws and god save you if you end up putting your sensitive information here.

Me and half a dozen people I know had hosted here but today I managed to have each person have their account canceled with webhost4life. The response to the cancellation to is so COLD .... I would certainly not expect any better customer service from the folks who are managing/supporting webhost4life now.

Biggest Pro: CHEAP
Biggest Con: CHEAP and you are sure to get hacked

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Sunil. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 7th, 2015 at 11:35 EST by Sunil
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 99.110.52.129
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.cricbay.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
End of Review #1 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
6.00
technical support & knowledge
7.50
customer service & billing
7.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

It's Not Web Hosting If It's Not Online!

We've had webhost4life since before I was hired. It's a shared Windows platform (wouldn't have been my choice, but I wasn't around then). My boss was happy to pay their expensive fee for our small company site. We don't even do e-commerce - it's a static site that just presents information and blank forms to our patients (we work in health care).

Our business card information changed, we were on a 3 year billing cycle, and we forgot to update the card. They didn't contact us at all (no phone, no email, nothing) when the billing cycle was up in January 2015 - they simply deleted our site, our emails, and all our data. We had to pay a $50 fee to have everything restored.

The site was up for two or three days before going offline again. We called webhost4life and found out that there was a problem with their Windows IIS platform and they were fixing it, and they promised it would be fixed the same day. It is now one month later and the site is still offline. We still don't get any communication from them. The ticket was closed the same day it was opened, and our site was still down. I just got off the phone with tech support, and the most likely problem was a simple configuration setting in our account that we have no control over. It's been escalated and is supposed to be fixed finally for real this time.

Rating breakdown:

uptime & reliability 0.0
It's not web hosting if the webpage isn't being hosted! 3 months offline that we have to pay for in addition to restoration fees? Not cool.

server speed/connection 6.0
It's okay when it works. I've seen better, I've seen worse.

Tech support 7.5
They answer the phone, they talk intelligently, they make promises... But they're missing that last little bit that would make the difference between hosting and not hosting.

Customer Service 7.0
Hold times aren't bad, tickets are at least looked at, the reps are sometimes rude/sarcastic, and things don't always get done the way they should.

Price value for money 0.0
We're paying for a service. We're paying extra for the service to be fixed and restored. And we're not receiving said service. I value that at a solid zero.

Overall 0.9
Overall, extremely unacceptable uptime/reliability. You do not get what you pay for. I give a 0.9 instead of a flat 0 because they do offer other hosting options that we haven't tried. Maybe one of those is less unreliable, but we're not going to try to figure that out. I've read really good things about WebHostingHub...

Biggest Con: They're a web hosting service that doesn't actually host

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Timothy Cooper. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    9.00% 
Reviewed on March 12th, 2015 at 09:10 EST by Timothy Cooper
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 24.105.178.130
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Avoid like the plague

We had this service for 6 years on 8 client websites. Service got really bad, our websites were constantly down then suddenly everything was hacked. Customer was unresponsive. 4 years later they still try to bill our expired credit cards then send me past due notices. Finally had to block all emails from their service.

Biggest Pro: The day we moved to another host
Biggest Con: Getting hacked due to their server settings.

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Ron bailey. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 26th, 2015 at 17:52 EST by Ron bailey
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 50.90.147.247
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
4.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
2.00
* ratings are out of 10

Avoid like the plague

webhost4life are quite simply terrible. After moving hosting away from them I've got a faster and more reliable service. With webhost4life my site was down a lot of the time too and required contacting support to get the site back. Any support issues would take 2-3 weeks of canned responses that missed the core of the issue, which builds up to get very frustrating. I sacked them off and I'd advise people to go elsewhere for hosting.

The worst part was that after cancelling my account I discovered that I was still being billed for the domain 4 years later. It was a terrible experience consisting of a complaint to ICANN and of getting a refund via my credit card company. The canned responses were highly irritating especially when being told to log into an non-existent account. AVOID AVOID AVOID.!

Biggest Pro: host can stay up for a couple of weeks at a time
Biggest Con: Unreliable, Slow, poor customer service

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Doug McC. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 22nd, 2013 at 16:45 EST by Doug McC
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 86.135.164.221
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
7.90
server & connection speed
9.80
technical support & knowledge
8.00
customer service & billing
9.70
price value for money
6.00
* ratings are out of 10

Shoddy Web Hosting, without any type of consideration

I had a service plan with WebHost for life for around 5 years. I was patient, and at first quickly forgave them when my sites would go down. However, they would frequently migrate your source code and websites to different folder. This caused not only my main site to go down, but others as well. I was very willing to forgive these transgressions when they applied ot my website. However my clients sites would also go down. When I would point out failures to the technical support, they would blame me for the failure. Even though I had not even logged into their web hosting for several, months when my sites were still up and running flawlessley. They vehemiently refused to take any type of accountability, and the technical support over the years began to falter very quickly. FInally I had enough, and moved all of my sites to a different provider. The time wasted with WebHost4 life was not worth the costs saving. In the end, I probaly ended up paying more money, due to lost productivitiy with my company having to go fix the errors created by WebHost4life.

Biggest Con: My sites were moved around and tampered with

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by www.webvibrations.com. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    40.00% 
Reviewed on January 25th, 2013 at 21:56 EST by www.webvibrations.com
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 24.9.162.153
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
6.30
server & connection speed
9.60
technical support & knowledge
6.70
customer service & billing
3.60
price value for money
5.80
* ratings are out of 10

Appalling data security

I have (soon to be had) as a web host WebHost4Life (USA) for the past 4 years. Most things were fine until two months ago when I noticed my code had been riddled with hidden divs for Louis Vuitton handbags. Then my website went offline for at least a day, maybe longer as I don't check it every day. When they finally got it back up, my on screen text was now riddled with advertising garble. And now I can't even get into File Manager to clean up the code.
Also, their pricing structure is confusing. It seems really cheap and then there are add-ons that should be part of the essential product.
Service wise, they are quick, but by email/website ticket log.

Biggest Con: lack of data security

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Jett. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    46.00% 
Reviewed on November 23rd, 2012 at 00:10 EST by Jett
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 161.51.43.47
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
7.40
server & connection speed
5.30
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Web Hopeless 4 Life

What a waste of time it is trying to deal with this conmpany and their technical support....
The web chat take 20 inutes to tell you that their systems are not working and that they cannot help you.... DUH!!!!
Their phone support is obviously in India and most of the opperators are almost impossible to understand.
They just revoked my mailbox as FULL with no warnings.. or even documentaion it may be.

THIS COMPANY IS NOT ONE TO TRUST YOUR BUSINESS OR PERSONAL INFORMATIN TO.

Biggest Pro: NONE
Biggest Con: uninteleigable telephone opperators

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Peter McQuirk. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    5.00% 
Reviewed on July 28th, 2011 at 11:38 EST by Peter McQuirk
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 204.44.20.31
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #7 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Everything is an issue with them....

We have had nothing but issues with this company over the last year and half. While I have only used this for small personal projects, nothing ebusiness wise, we did end up utilizing them for our company email server. I just found out today that after transferring our domain to them a little over 6 years ago, they just up and decided to stop, and gave it to some other company..

No consent or notice given to me the owner of the URL... I knew that the renewal was coming due because I had purchased the URL for the max number of years that their system allowed.

We had issues when they transferred to their new platform. All kinds of emails lost, down time, server outages or taken down without warning.. When you call their technical support they state nothing is wrong. Even though you could tracert all the way until you hit their system, so there wasn't an issue in between.. It was happening on more than one machine in the office, but according to 'one of their knowledgeable technicians', it was because my computer was garbage.

Never again...

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Mark. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 13th, 2011 at 22:30 EST by Mark
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 174.126.207.135
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #8 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
2.90
customer service & billing
3.30
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Poor performance when it works

I've been having alot of problems with my site either not responding or taking 5 minutes to get a response.

I've asked many times to get moved to a less busy server, but it falls on deaf ears.
I'm about to change hosts, despite all the pain it requires...

Biggest Pro: Cheap
Biggest Con: No Response

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by dave. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    11.00% 
Reviewed on July 7th, 2011 at 07:22 EST by dave
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 66.177.163.5
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.drwebmonkey.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #9 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

website goes down for day at a time

Our church website is hosted by webhost4life via BT Intermedia, so I don't have a lot of information on what the arrangements are. However, ever so often our website will go down and we will get an error message somethng about dot nuke. We contact our contact person and the site will come back up and then in a few hours back down again. Then it will start timing out when we try to long on. Getting issues resolved seems to take for ever.

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Kenneth Unger. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on May 16th, 2011 at 15:49 EST by Kenneth Unger
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 12.189.113.130
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.sicfm.org/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #10 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
« Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.