Webhost4life

Visit Webhost4life Visit Webhost4life   Write your own Webhost4life review. Write your own Webhost4life review.
7 out of 78 (or 9% of) people recommend Webhost4life.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.58 / 10.0 3.86 / 10.0 1.98 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.91 / 10.0 2.43 / 10.0
Webhost4life
› Overall Rating ››    18.53% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 71 to 78 out of 78 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2  ...  4 5 6 7 8 Next »

Webhost4life reviews

uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
7.20
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Avoid at all costs... pay more but stay away.

They just suck. Email is always down and pray that they dont have a router problem. Otherwise your site will be down for hours... yes hours, almost 24 the last time it happened. All you get from then is "sorry for the inconvenience", "our senior technitians are working on the problem", "sorry no supervisor at the moment", "you have to open an urgent ticket"... bla bla bla...

Try to call... after 20 min on hold their phone system just hangs up on you. I just re-newed my plan so I'm stuck with it for one more year... but after that bye bye.

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Ricardo. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    50.00% 
Reviewed on February 6th, 2009 at 02:44 EST by Ricardo
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 69.111.152.51
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #71 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
9.50
* ratings are out of 10

Webhost4life makes me smile...

...because my website is always up, and my clients' websites are always up (I'm a webdesigner), and whenever I have a questions, the 24/7 chat provides me with knowledgeable reps who are friendly and know exactly what I am talking about.

And I don't like to be negative, but I read another review on here that compared webhost4life negatively against another company, and I don't want to name names because I don't want any negative karma lol, but seriously I'm a webdesigner, and I've worked with both companies, and Webhost4life by far outperforms them both in features and service -- But I digress and I don't want to be mean, so let me just wrap this up by saying this:

Webhost4life is a superior hosting provider and I would recommend them to anyone for business or personal hosting needs. I've never had a problem with them and I've been with them for years. Thanks.

Biggest Pro: Service & Uptime

Webhost4life is recommended by Desi Sanchez. This person recommends Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on January 30th, 2009 at 13:39 EST by Desi Sanchez
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 70.18.197.185
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.adesina.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #72 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
9.90
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
8.80
price value for money
9.90
* ratings are out of 10

WebHost4Life

I was with another Website when I decided to try WebHost4life based on their 45 day moneyback guarantee. I found the quality of their Website far superior, their support was 24 hours on-line (which I appreciated lving in Australia) and the price much, much cheaper.

They really made an effort to resolve every issue including loading my database and solving a issue with my configuration file. Really expert service.

They seem very dedicated to supporting you and my Website (a large application) runs a lot faster.

Really happy I found them!

Ray Camrass

www.lastminutedining.com

Biggest Pro: Very dedicated support

Webhost4life is recommended by Ray Camrass. This person recommends Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    99.00% 
Reviewed on January 13th, 2009 at 16:40 EST by Ray Camrass
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 144.136.112.138
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #73 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
9.50
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
9.50
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
9.90
* ratings are out of 10

WebHost4Life serves me well

Well, in all honesty, I am very happy with WebHost4Life. I have hosted my personal site on their website with virtually 0 down time and plenty of good service.

Secondly, I've also hosted my company's website with them and used their migration services with extreme satisfaction. Their technical response team was extremely efficient, quick turn around time to respond to my questions and problems and did the migration without any issues. We had to pull our hosting away because many of our clients (in Hong Kong) were unable to send emails through to US servers due to spamming issues - but our new hosting (and migration) was nothing compared to WebHost4Life in terms of pricing, migration support, technical support and up time.

I would recommend WebHost4Life to anyone looking for web hosting. Their prices are reasonable and I have been very satisfied with their support.

Biggest Pro: Tech Support response time extremely fast
Biggest Con: US based servers have heavy spam protection

Webhost4life is recommended by Lisa. This person recommends Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    95.00% 
Reviewed on November 28th, 2008 at 13:54 EST by Lisa
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 99.237.138.49
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.lisatong.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #74 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
9.80
server & connection speed
9.90
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
9.90
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Better than all others I have tried

WebHost4Life is clearly the best Windows based Web host service I know of. But to say this actually surprised myself, because I have been trying to find a "better" host company and moved away from WebHost4Life in the past year and half. I looked for alternative providers not because of any bad service I see, but because the bad ratings I see from online forums abut Webhost4Life. Now after trying 4 other Windows hosting providers, I can confidently say that WebHost4Life stands out among competitions and I will be a happy customer for a long time to come.

WebHost4Life has many advantages over the competitions, and what I specifically like is the flexibility they provide for the site mangers. For example, their Control Panel web site is more user-friendly and much faster than those of other providers I tried. (most other providers use Plesk what I just hate! Too slow!!) For SQL Server hosting, the Control Panel allows site mangers to backup and restore SQL Server databases in a DIY-way without having to submitting a support ticket. This is very convenient. Plus, their online support has always been prompt and helpful. I highly recommend WebHost4Life.

The site I host with WebHost4life is Karooba.com. We have high hope for this site (we hope it is the next big thing to come) and have worked hard to find the best web hosting provider. I can confidently say that WebHost4Life is the one!

Biggest Pro: Flexibility for web masters

Webhost4life is recommended by Ryan. This person recommends Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    99.00% 
Reviewed on October 29th, 2008 at 14:08 EST by Ryan
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 216.17.86.122
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.karooba.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #75 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Avoid Webhost4life like the plague!!!

For the first week it seemed that opening a webhost4life account was a very good decision. Then my domain transfer completed and I tried to access my account to link the domain to my webhost4life site. Could not even log in to the control panel for nearly 20 hours.

When I did get logged in I found that my Linux account was brain dead. The home directory did not match what was in the control panel. Most of the standard Linux directories did not even exist, such as /dev/null, /etc, /usr/local/bin. I could not run 'whoami', 'hostname', 'vi', or even 'which'.

I opened a priority one support ticket, then checked on it every 4 hours for the next 6 days. I was told "please wait", "check back later", "your ticket has been forwarded to a senior Linux technician", "we will fix your problem as soon as possible", "thank you for your patience", and "sorry for the inconvenience".

A couple of the more obviously incompetent "support professionals" even told me that there was nothing wrong and that my account was working perfectly.

This morning I gave up, closed the account, and went back to 1and1.com, a host which is slightly more expensive but infinitely more competent, reliable, and professional.

99.999% uptime? It was up less than 50% from the time I signed up until I cancelled the account. 24/7 support? If by support you mean someone available 24/7 to make excuses.

Biggest Con: Nonexistant technical support

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Gary Butler. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on May 12th, 2008 at 13:51 EST by Gary Butler
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 70.232.45.29
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.nbmalvern.org/   Email: webmaster@nbmalvern.org
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #76 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
9.80
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
7.50
* ratings are out of 10

Six year customer. Started out great-- recently gone to pot

I started with thse guys in 2002. I can honestly say I really enjoyed my first 5 years with WebHost4Life. Service was fast. Technical support was top notch and the prices were really reasonable. Every September I would renew without even looking around for an alternative. I suppose like so many companies these days they were trying to squeeze the profit out of every penny because in the last year things have been slipping pretty badly. Even support tickets marked "URGENY" were taking hours to get a response on. Then after the initial response you could go for days asking them if they were going to resolve the issue. The techs used to be wizards and were always helpful, efficient and polite. Now I'm "guessing" they are under the gun to crank out the responses ASAP and move on-- or something else is wrong. I don't know. The answers lately are not on target. They are brief and the problems are handed around like an old sack of potatos. The new guy doesn't read what the previous tech had been working on.

Anyway, After waiting days for this last ticket to be resolved (all the while my site was unreachable and corrupt) I said enough is enough and went 'shopping'. Wow! I needed to look around more. Unless the service is bad I really am not a total price freak so I stay where I am. Several of the virtually hundreds of hosts have many more features-- a great control pane called CPANEL that makes everything easier for noices and pros alike, unlimited email accounts at now additional cost and that cost is less.

I will leave it at that. All these hosts have the big 30 day money back deal going on. The problem is in 30 days you experience virtually nothing and then are locked in to the contract.. I was so fed up and frustrated over the last few months I said screw it and started with another provider and will just let my WebHost4Life contract expire in six months. So I'm saying nothing about my new provider for at least one year-- if I stay that long.

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Gary Mickelson. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    69.00% 
Reviewed on March 8th, 2008 at 16:37 EST by Gary Mickelson
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 24.179.172.212
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.spokanechessclub.org/   Email: gary.041757@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
25 out of 25 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #77 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
9.90
technical support & knowledge
9.60
customer service & billing
9.90
price value for money
9.70
* ratings are out of 10

Landed at Best Host!

Can this server be suitable for me?Will it be affordable by me?

With these questions only i bought this server.My site is a site that gets visited for maximum number of times for the exclusive news that i am posting .So the main thing that i want is server speed and bandwidth.With respect to the scheme i took the bandwidth met my requirements.Initially i felt that the server is fast one but slowly i felt the server speed is getting less.this may be due to the large amount of data that i have in the server.I also found these plans to be cheap when compared to other hostings that i came across.The server remained stable for me.Uploading of data takes some time .With my plan i got cpanel 10 which was very helpful to setup various accessories in my website.As a whole the server is good except for the uploading problem

Webhost4life is recommended by Jack. This person recommends Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    98.00% 
Reviewed on December 20th, 2007 at 16:18 EST by Jack
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 59.92.57.62
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: otterinare@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
25 out of 25 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #78 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
1 2  ...  4 5 6 7 8 Next »
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.