Webhost4life

Visit Webhost4life Visit Webhost4life   Write your own Webhost4life review. Write your own Webhost4life review.
7 out of 78 (or 9% of) people recommend Webhost4life.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.58 / 10.0 3.86 / 10.0 1.98 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.91 / 10.0 2.43 / 10.0
Webhost4life
› Overall Rating ››    18.53% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 61 to 70 out of 78 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Webhost4life reviews

uptime & reliability
0.40
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Horable - company is moving selling watch out

I been hosting a non-profit site with this company for several years. on Jan 15th, 2010 everything has changed. Completely incompetent service, an absolute horror and terrible support. I can not imagine how a company could be less helpful, tell me more lies, give me more of a run around and offer less help. My Labrador retriever could do better! Worst tech support experience I have had with any company in 45 years.

Biggest Pro: none moving to a real service asap
Biggest Con: support is the bottom of my experience

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Chris. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 23rd, 2010 at 12:18 EST by Chris
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 98.247.85.8
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #61 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Worst hosting company I have ever seen.

I can't stress strongly enough DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. As everyone else has said, they are a joke. Our site goes down literally every single day. Their technical support is horrendous and doesn't speak english. They will occasionally write back some completely ridiculous excuse, but never fix the real problem. You will be sorry you wasted your time with this company and they will drive you nuts with their terrible service. The email the CEO link doesn't even work, no one ever replies. Ever.

I truly hate this company.

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Michael. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on December 22nd, 2009 at 09:16 EST by Michael
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 76.110.212.90
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #62 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
4.00
technical support & knowledge
2.50
customer service & billing
8.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

Worst uptime imaginable

I have three sites, one using DotNetNuke, one using Zen Cart, and another using PHP. I have used Web Host because they were fairly knowledgeable about setting up my DNN site. However, my sites are constantly going down (I would say during any given month I will catch them being down twice). I have a notification service that emails me 3-4 times a week that my sites are down at around 1:30am and come back a few minutes later.

This morning one of the sites were down for about 12 hours. Two of the three sites generate a substantial amount of revenue and I'm on webhostingreviews.com today to look for a new host. I've been dreading doing the site transfers, but when Web Host causes me to loose money, I'm forced to move on.

If you need your site to be up DO NOT USE WEB HOST 4 LIFE!

Biggest Pro: I'm always able to get a live chat rep online immediately.
Biggest Con: My sites are constantly down!

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Jereme. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    25.00% 
Reviewed on October 14th, 2009 at 13:21 EST by Jereme
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 66.226.226.90
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #63 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
6.00
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
3.00
price value for money
2.00
* ratings are out of 10

Site down this monring, no phone support, not live chat support

Keeps getting more frustrating with this company. Today my site is down and so is their support. No live chat (guaranteed no wait 7x24) so what's in a guarantee, phone is busy, and I can't access control panel.

I've had various problems over the last six months with my site being unavailable and was told they were doing upgrades, but they never notifiy you your site will be down or has been down. No metrics of service.

I would seriously think twice before singing up with this company if you have an ecommerce site.

Biggest Pro: cost
Biggest Con: reliability and support

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Ron Gilpin. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on July 29th, 2009 at 08:45 EST by Ron Gilpin
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 76.121.164.57
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.thequiltedb.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #64 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
6.00
server & connection speed
6.20
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
2.00
* ratings are out of 10

E-mail alway down and Phone Support wait forever!!!

I have been with Web4life for over 6 months and I been getting problem with e-mail like almost every week and half. Online chat support is quick but result takes up to a day. Good luck getting phone support, you will be on hold on the phone for at least close to an hour or more to get someone to answer. When you e-mail for help good luck! You will not get a respond. I am looking for another hosting as I write. I am done with this Web4life hosting it just a waste of time. Can you believe it I am on hold for over 45minutesas I write and no one pick up the phone!!

Biggest Pro: Nothing
Biggest Con: Always down and support takes forever!!!!!!!!!

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Pete. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    25.00% 
Reviewed on June 29th, 2009 at 17:37 EST by Pete
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 71.133.5.79
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #65 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
2.50
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

WEBHOST4LIFE ARE THE WORST

After having my site go down on 3 different occasion and someone from their online chat (NO ONE WILL ANSWER PHONE) type from a script telling me absolute garabe for 20 minutes. I cannot believe I have let them host my accounts for this long. They have now engaged in fraudulant billing tactics extorting money from me even though I had already paid for my hosting.

Please contact me if you want any intel from a very frustrated person who trusted webhost4life for over 3 years and finds himself looking at becoming litigious with them. There are too many options out there for you to get wrapped up in the mess I find myself in.

Biggest Pro: NONE
Biggest Con: NO CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Paul. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    5.00% 
Reviewed on May 17th, 2009 at 22:41 EST by Paul
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 71.221.157.211
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.americantopguns.com/   Email: pholbrook@tl5g.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #66 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
3.90
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
5.40
price value for money
0.20
* ratings are out of 10

Stay away... stay far away...

For several years I had a MS hosting account with this company. The service was ok, but nothing special. In December I added a Lunux account and have only had nightmares dealing with their tech support. They oversell the servers and cause constant outages. I've suffered through google delistings because of slow response times and outages. I will never use their company again and more over, would not even recommend my website competitors to use it. Well.. maybe my competition would be the only ones I would wish to use WEBHOST4LIFE. All the smart companies/people/domains should STAY FAR AWAY. They'll take your money, not provide service and waste your time with support. GO TO HELL WEBHOST4LIFE. You treat your customers like shit, you deserve to go out of business.

Biggest Pro: control panel
Biggest Con: service, support and ability to keep domains hosted without outages

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by shelby. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on April 17th, 2009 at 18:29 EST by shelby
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 24.14.61.65
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.1st5ive.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #67 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
9.90
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Great Host!!!

I've used WH4L for 6 years with up to 6 domains. They have set the bar for web hosts....and that bar is exceedingly high. I truly believe I can't find another host as good with the value added for as low a price.

Name it- they provide it. I've watched them grow and improve in all aspects of their business over the last 6 years. I've never waited more than a day to have a problem resolved...and there have been very few problems- unlike other hosts I've used. They certainly strive to maintain their promise of 99.9% uptime. They've even willingly, professionally, and efficiently helped me resolve problems that I was the cause of.

I'd recommend no other!

Biggest Pro: Customer Service!!!

Webhost4life is recommended by Dominick A. Donoflio. This person recommends Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on March 22nd, 2009 at 14:14 EST by Dominick A. Donoflio
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 70.186.201.232
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.office-docs.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #68 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
8.00
* ratings are out of 10

Webhost4life.com will sabotage your business.

I had been using Webhost4life.com for 5 years for about the first 4 years I didn't have any problems except for at the tech support level where you would state a problem and you would get a response from support that often was not relevant, misunderstood or a canned answer. It would normally take 3 or 4 efforts for webhost4life.com to understand and solve my problem. But I could live with that, however as my business grew the problems with them mounted.

One day without any notice they cut off my email service and wanted me to send a letter stating that I do not send spam. I told them I don't send emails to anyone but my clients and those requesting information and that their own records should be able to show that I do not send mass mailings. After a couple of days with no email they had my mail service back up. This was an omen of bad things to come with Webhost4life.com.

Months later again with absolutely no notice webhost4life.com shut down my website because they said my site was using too much resource (that is another way of saying too many people are looking at your website). I immediately sent an email to the CEO stating that this was very unprofessional to close me down without any prior notice and that I needed to be back up immediately, because I am a small business and this would damage by business. Well the CEO never responded to my email or my next 2 emails to him. It's incredible that they would state on their website "NOT satisfied with our service? Email our CEO" only to get more dissatisfaction from trying to contact the CEO.

And this was not just a one time incident that my emails to the CEO of webhost4life.com were ignored. A previous time I had sent the same email to him six times over about six weeks and forward the first email with the original sent date and ensuing dates reminding him each time that he had still not responded to my email and problem to see if this method would get a responses from him. But no the CEO simply does not want to get involved and never replied. Webhost4life.com commitment to customer service is a crock and it is hard to image a company treating their customers like this and still being in business. What kind of lead does this provide to their customer service personnel when the boss is not even customer service oriented? Well let me tell you.

My first response from tech support for their abrupt shutting down of my website after 2 hours was simply to state the exact same information that was emailed to me when they interrupted my service which is "your website is causing high system resource utilization". This was their only response to an urgent ticket. They did not tell me what needed to be done or when I would be back up. Ten hours after sending them my urgent ticket and repeated emails to them I was told I had to move to a more dedicate server. Ok, no problem with this accept the link and method they gave me to pay did not work and it takes another 12 hours before I can pay them for the extra service since I had already had 6 plus months credit for the current service. They then tell me the migration will be done "ASAP" but they won't give me any time estimate. No matter how hard I tried to get some time frame they just wouldn't tell me. All Webhost4life.com repeatedly tells me is they are sorry for the "inconvenience" and I keep telling them this is more then just an inconvenience this is my livelihood, but that concept wasn't registering with them.

After 4 days of lost business and me sending them many email, chat messages, and help tickets they final put me back up on my old server which I had been requesting many times for them to do until they are ready to move me to the new server. However back on the old server I am being inundated with server errors and service unavailable errors. I am now spending a lot of time responding to my own customers complaints about the difficulties they are having accessing my web pages, and unlike Webhost4life.com I respond back to every one of my clients. Twelve days after paying for the new service and server and receiving a message that my "payment is verified" I receive a notice, "Sorry for the late replies, for this case, I will forward this to our account department since there is some payment issue need to be settlement before activate the new account. Once again, sorry for your inconvenience." Now at this point can anyone not believe you are dealing with a bunch of careless clowns running Webhost4life.com. You would think an accounting issue could be solved in one business day the only accounting discrepancy was that they had not given me credit for the past service I had paid or for the back days delayed in moving me to the new server but expecting a prompt response from Webhost4life.com is a far fetch dream.

Now during this debacle where my business is being severely disrupted the volume of emails I would normally get is drastically down. Even when we send emails within our own network to our own domains the emails are not going through. Many of our emails are not make it to the receiver. When I bring this up to Webhost4life.com they say, "We are working on the issue already. Please wait and check it later." Yet 4 days later with untold amount of emails not reaching us and being permanently lost we hear nothing else from them. All told it was almost a month before we were running smoothly on the new server.

Now I will say this I was an idiot for not leaving Webhost4life.com after what they did because six months after moving to the new server they shut me down again without notice late at night for "running high IO constantly". After many attempts to get some clarity of what is wrong they say I exceed my limit of 200 GB and to look at my stats. I did look and told them I used less then this last month and was running at a rate of less then 200 for this month so what are they talking about. But Webhost4life.com would not directly answer my questions they simply told me to purchase an upgrade. When I asked to talk to someone they gave me a phone number where I got a recording saying there will be about a 20 minute wait. At about the 20 minute mark the phone disconnected, three more phone attempts got the same results a long wait and then disconnected. When I paid them that night (my urgency was to get my site up quickly) I sent technical support the receipt with all the information showing my payment. In the morning I get an email saying they did not start the migration because I didn't show paying. This is after sending them a copy of all the details of their receipt to me showing I had paid and webhost4life.com responding back to message with all the detail that I had paid. Incredible! It took 7 days before my ordering system was up and running because tech support would take anywhere from 6 to 24 hours to respond and this was after telling webhost4life that I was losing money due to their delays.

Webhost4life.com is completely unresponsive and uncommunicative to critical customer needs and ownership could care less about the problems they give you. Webhost4life.com is a disaster hosting company for a growing business oriented web site. It was with great relief that I left this arrogant company. Webhost4life.com will sabotage your business. Imagine having your web host shut you down 2 times without any notice because they want you to upgrade your service and then take their time with the migration so you are down for weeks.

Biggest Pro: If you have a small website proably won't run into problems
Biggest Con: Will shut you down without notice unless you upgrade your plan

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Jamie. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on February 26th, 2009 at 22:00 EST by Jamie
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 190.143.34.87
Type of Plan: Semi Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.latin-wife.com/   Email: jamie@latin-wife.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #69 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
8.00
server & connection speed
8.50
technical support & knowledge
8.00
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
8.00
* ratings are out of 10

Excellent Customer Service

I have been with WebHost4Life for almost a year now, and I have been very impressed with the service, ESPECIALLY their customer service. I have not had many complaints, but when I had questions, I was able to resolve them quite quickly using their ticketing system. I also had a chance to use their live-chat option tonight, and spoke with Elainey, who was very patient and helpful. With all the options for hosting and domain services out on the web, my interest always rests on how good the customer service is. These guys have it!

Biggest Pro: Customer Service
Biggest Con: Control Panel Organization

Webhost4life is recommended by Lori King. This person recommends Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    85.00% 
Reviewed on February 15th, 2009 at 18:57 EST by Lori King
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 24.235.219.96
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.2catwebstudio.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #70 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.