Webhost4life

Visit Webhost4life Visit Webhost4life   Write your own Webhost4life review. Write your own Webhost4life review.
7 out of 78 (or 9% of) people recommend Webhost4life.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.58 / 10.0 3.86 / 10.0 1.98 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.91 / 10.0 2.43 / 10.0
Webhost4life
› Overall Rating ››    18.53% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 51 to 60 out of 78 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Webhost4life reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Webhost4life is terrible!

I have been using webhost4life for four years. They were great back then. However, I think they have new owners. Two days ago they moved me to their 'new platform' however, they cloned my database from a month ago. Luckily I have nightly backups on my ftp site and was able to download the data locally. When I asked them to please restore the correct database they ignored me and then pressured me to pay $30 for premium support, which I finally did because I needed this done badly. They still never did it and I spent all night scripting the data and moving it back up by hand.

Then last night my database went down. It still is not up over 10 hours later. All the support people tell me is that they are 'tier 1 support' and that the task is being fixed by 'tier 3 support'. Nothing happens though.

I signed up with DiscountAsp.net last night at 3 am and my site is now operational with them. Luckily I only have one customer and can just give them the new domain name.

Avoid the new 'webhost4life' like the plague!

Biggest Pro: NONE
Biggest Con: Never up anymore

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by DaveRising. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on April 29th, 2010 at 13:27 EST by DaveRising
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 68.0.190.108
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #51 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
6.50
technical support & knowledge
3.00
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

Web sites DOWN 5 DAYS

my Web sites have been DOWN FOR 5 DAYS and counting, this IS UNBELIEVABLE, they don't fix it, chat support people keep saying they are working on it but they don't even answer support tickets for days.

everything happened since they moved to new platform there is a lot of problems now, control panel doesnt work properly, data from database lost, its a complete mess, the old platform was ok.

SO DISSAPOINTED, NO recommended.

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Rodrigo. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    40.00% 
Reviewed on April 22nd, 2010 at 14:01 EST by Rodrigo
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 190.148.226.75
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #52 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
4.50
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
3.80
* ratings are out of 10

Webhost4life is JUNK and POOR customer service

After over 2 weeks of up and down time, numerous help tickets, reopening help tickets, customer service reps that can only spout 24 - 48 hours, wait for 4 or 5 minutes while I check then come back with ZERO information, a lack of any knowledge I'd have been better off to ask my dog to fix the issues. Our site has been completely down for a week now and has cost us THOUSANDS of DOLLARS in time lost and customer dissatisfaction. I have moved my domain to GoDaddy.

STAY AWAY FROM WEBHOST4LIFE !!! THEY ARE A PLAGUE !!! - They sub to INDIA with reps using American names! and have no clue about what service is much less what is going on within their own systems, spouting scripted rhetoric!!

Biggest Pro: They're only good when they're sleeping.
Biggest Con: They are Never up for more than 15 minutes at a time then down for days and weeks.

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Michael . This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    11.00% 
Reviewed on April 15th, 2010 at 17:46 EST by Michael
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 216.240.246.147
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.songfestexpress.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #53 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

24 to 10,000 hours to get a database backup.

Rescently a client choose webhost4life for thier project. Webhost4life decided to move thier site to a new server. They crashed thier site in the process. When I finally figured out the issue I put in a “ticket” that I needed a database backup of the current database. 48 hours and x phone calls later they were still “researching” how to do a backup. When I asked how long it would take they said 24 to 48 hours when I pointed out that it had already been 48 hours they had no updated estimate accept to repeat 24 to 48 hours again and again. When I pushed they finally said it would be “24 to 10,000 hours” and that there was NO SLA and nothing I could do about it but cancel the account. Stay away from WebHost4Life.

Biggest Con: NO SLA

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by David. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 26th, 2010 at 20:55 EST by David
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 71.7.99.219
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #54 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Webhost4life - not my life - it's the worst host ever - KEEP AWAY

Webhost4life is the worst host around, I wish I had read the reviews on this site and other web sites. Their support is poor - their support is based in India and they have no idea what they're doing. In the US they hang up on you constantly all the time if they can't answer your question. Our site had been down for 48 hours and they could not get it working claiming they had server issues - I ended up moving away from these guys. I must stress their own servers are VERY slow (see other reviews) - and browsing their control panel takes ages - even submitting a support ticket can take 15 minutes !!!!

Keep away from these guys, they are the worst host I've ever come across.

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Sanj. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 25th, 2010 at 18:24 EST by Sanj
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 78.86.123.59
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #55 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Migration to new platform - Careless & Absolutely Dismal

The recent upgrade, in many people eyes has been a big step backward. Why the hell would you migrate to something that is worse, then you already have? These guys are total idiots....

1) When migrating to a the new platform, they did not port across zone files correctly. If you had emails pointing else where these were reset to point back to webhost4life.

2) The functionality of the new control panel is awkward and is very restrictive in what you can do.

Personally I have lost more than 2 days worth of work, and had to deal with irate customers who haven't been able to access emails, as well as reconfigure websites so they could send out emails.

WebHost4Life obviously did no testing before hand. These guys were good in the day, but sadly 2010 is the year that will hopefully see the end of this dinosaur.

Biggest Pro: Great if you need to get rid of clients, recommend these guys.
Biggest Con: The new hosting platform, was designed by the owners pet chimp.

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Richard. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 14th, 2010 at 23:31 EST by Richard
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 203.92.26.4
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #56 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
9.50
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Flaky or What

I have been with these guys for over 3 years and up until the 3rd of this month when they transitioned me to their new servers (I think this might actually be a different company) then everything changed. Our site went down and nothing that they did helped. Their tech support was non existent and incapable. Their knowledge base did not reflect what they actually had on their site. I made a mistake and did not back up our database before the migration and afterward the backups didn't work. Every thing became very flaky. I had paid a year in advance and I have had at least 12 conversations trying to get a refund for the 9 months left on my contract. They just ping pong me between the old platform and the new platform what is that all about. Well I paid by credit card so I'll just try clawing it back. Stay away from these guys there are too many good hoster's out there that are now miles better

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: Nothing and I mean nothing works at all.

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Alan. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 10th, 2010 at 10:14 EST by Alan
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 212.159.20.244
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #57 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
2.30
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
1.90
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Loosing 600 domains/week and rising

See customers that are leaving WebHost4Life in droves:
http://www.web-hosting-top.com/web-hosting/web-hosting-top.webhost4life.com-reviews?

Initially I had been very pleased with this hosting company. However, they migrated my sites and not only reduced features, but totally crashed the sites. This happened about a month ago and I'm still having major problems. I was totally blind-sided by how my hosting went from good to a disaster in the blink of an eye. My problems are too numerous to mention, and would cause me nausea to list them here...It would be like reliving my worst nightmare.
I just want to say that it was a shame that we existing customers apparently were sold out to a bean counting organization that has little technical ability and no customer support. I'm exiting this new ownership asap. DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THE PREVIOUS GOOD RATINGS FOR WebHost4Life, they are no longer a viable hosting organization.

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Francis Hemsher. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 7th, 2010 at 04:49 EST by Francis Hemsher
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 71.185.10.244
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #58 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
3.00
server & connection speed
3.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
3.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

WebHost4life.com has become totally unreliable

We are hosting with them for more than 18 months now. When we joined, we found them better than many others but since last 2 months, there were too many unannounced downtimes. Many times sql server was down, some times too many times in a day. Off late, they are migrating all sites to new set of servers & the support team is also different. Looks like the company management is in the process of changing hands. We run a busy website & migrating a pilot database has taken more than 6 days. There was absolutely no support response to tickets during the weekend. The impression we got from the responses to technical queries is that they have a fairly unexperienced , naive technical team atleast at tier 1. We work on Indian timings. There support response only happens on the US (EST) timings. When we are working here, we have to wait for their daytime to get a proper response.

We are surely checking other options. The new management / new team doesn't anywhere compare with the older one say about a year ago. I would have recommended anyone even 6 months back, but not now. We are surely moving out.

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Dingo. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on February 19th, 2010 at 11:07 EST by Dingo
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 122.164.168.47
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #59 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

webhost4life is extremely unreliable

average pageload time for a simple 1k .html file with no images is around 20-30 seconds; peaks to 240 seconds, with most of the time being un-retreivable. Tech support is entirely useless; it takes them 3 days to send back a pre-canned response; 3 more days for a 2nd pre-canned response; and 3 more days for a poorly typed, still useless response.

Their SQL server have been down for 8 days now, with no response from them.

V/r,
Mike

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Michael Cunningham. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 24th, 2010 at 22:09 EST by Michael Cunningham
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 75.184.16.9
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #60 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.