Webhost4life

Visit Webhost4life Visit Webhost4life   Write your own Webhost4life review. Write your own Webhost4life review.
7 out of 78 (or 9% of) people recommend Webhost4life.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.58 / 10.0 3.86 / 10.0 1.98 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.91 / 10.0 2.43 / 10.0
Webhost4life
› Overall Rating ››    18.53% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 41 to 50 out of 78 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Webhost4life reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Webhost4life sucks!

I really liked webhost4life, I WAS happy!!!! I was looking forward to the new upgrade, hoping that things would improve, now I am so fucking sad. I have to go look for new service etc,,re-setup everything...

my biggest problem is the webmail interface, wow, I cannot believe they actually implemented that crap! you cannot do mail previews or anything it is like viewing mail thru a web browser back in 1996!

I tried contacting them, so far via livechat, and found out thru several iterations, that it is not too fucking live, it is a robot response system. I am so pissed, this happened to me today!!!!!!!!!! 06/02/2010 :-(

I had important emails into a smartmail folder(old email system), and now they are all gone within the new email client,,my users and I used to access emails via pop, mail.mydomain.com for pop and smpt, now it is generic. It looks like everyone has to login into the same generic webmail, which is http://www.webhost4life.com/mail/

yes, i read there FAQ: http://www.webhost4life.com/knowledgebase/read_article.bml?kbid=2827

found out that the new email system is squirrelmail, here is what it looks like: http://squirrelmail.org/screenshots.php

this was the old mail system: http://www.smartertools.com/smartermail/mail-server-software.aspx

save yourself the hassle, go elsewhere, I am looking for elsewhere as we speak,,so dissappointing :-(

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Jerome. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 2nd, 2010 at 17:10 EST by Jerome
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 75.146.169.201
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #41 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
2.10
server & connection speed
3.40
technical support & knowledge
1.50
customer service & billing
4.90
price value for money
0.50
* ratings are out of 10

very bad experience with webhost4life...

I have been a customer of webhost4life for 6 months now. Initially it went very well in their trial period of 30 days.

But from the second month itself i started to face the problems with their hosting. Occasionally my website used to remain down. Sometimes it worked, sometime don't. My site has very basic aspx pages and it don't make use of any database interactions or any third party controls. It is just basic aspx pages and even then it won't work.

I continued with them because I had already paid them for the full year. But I realized that for a small benefit I have made a big mistake.

But I continued hoping for the best as my business was not that much dependent on it. But recently my site stopped working at all. I logged a complaint with them and I was told it will be resolved within a couple of hours. But it has been 5 days since and i am still waiting to get my issues resolved. I have contacted their support staff 3 to 4 times everyday and every time they give false commitment that it will be resolved in the next couple of days.

Eventually, I have ended up with losing 3 probable clients for my business and you know what that means.

So, I am writing this to save someone out there to keep away from these guys and use some another hosting company. Hope my effort to write all this up will help someone out there.

regards,
H Singh

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Harpal Singh. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on May 29th, 2010 at 00:41 EST by Harpal Singh
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 122.173.75.242
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.quaysys.com/   Email: harpalseahra@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #42 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
6.00
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
6.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Webhost4life new platform = constant problems

The old platform was alright. It had occasional problems, but they were resolved quickly and efficiently.

The new platform is a different story, however. We were "in transition" for a long time. One of my users wanted a capability that would only be available on the new platform, so I asked if we could be expedited. The answer was to "force swtich" us to the new platform. This caused all my sites to revert back to a version from at least 6 weeks prior, including coding and database changes. I immediately brought this up to support and never got a satisfactory response. In the end, I manually updated all code and databases from backups.

Since this time, my sites go down sporadically, and tech support does nothing since by the time they look at it, the site is back up again. Unable to re-create = disbelieve the customer is experiencing any problem, which means do nothing. I have had FTP accounts suddenly disabled, attributed by tech support to a "glitch." I have had email aliases drop all but the first entry, attributed by tech support to a "glitch." I have had my PHP version changed from 5.x to 4.x, attributed by tech support to a "glitch." When the site went down, tech support tried to re-create not being able to reach the site. When it came up successfully, my downtime was attributed to a "glitch" until it just so happened to occur again while I was chatting with a tech support person. Finally, they were able to re-create the issue, but no resolution has happened yet.

Finally, on tickets that are opened, if the tech support person finds any reason by which they can not re-create an issue, they mark the ticket as resolved and that's that. I have tickets that have been marked "resolved" three and four times and at the end, my problems persist.

I would not recommend them in any capacity.

Biggest Pro: The ability to leave them for a better host
Biggest Con: Tech support is incompetent and unwilling to help for all but the most simple issue.

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Brett. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    40.00% 
Reviewed on May 28th, 2010 at 12:08 EST by Brett
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 24.8.248.252
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #43 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

DO NOT SIGN UP WITH THIS COMPANY

WARNING! Customer support is terrible. Do not use this company. Just like many of the other people on this forum they are accurate in saying they do not care about their customers. They have tried to move me to their new platform as well and it has not worked several times. This latest event happened in the middle of the day while we were conducting business. Anybody technologically savy knows you should not work on anything during the day unless you have to. Really disappointed.

Biggest Pro: Great before transition
Biggest Con: Horrible support!

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Jeremy Poling. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on May 27th, 2010 at 15:02 EST by Jeremy Poling
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 216.160.0.62
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.nationalrepodepot.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #44 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
4.40
technical support & knowledge
3.40
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

WebHost4Life Doesn't Care About its Customers

Just got off the phone with a manager at WebHost4Life. Explained that their migration crashed my site and lost my links. They offered me 3 months free service IF I renew. This has cost me a small fortune and they have no intention of doing anything to make it right, other than offer a coupon for services that are terrible.

Avoid this company! They just don't care about their customers.

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Craig Roen. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on May 24th, 2010 at 13:42 EST by Craig Roen
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 98.240.249.110
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #45 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
0.90
server & connection speed
0.90
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.90
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

webhost4life will KILL your websites

They killed all of mine during there "transition".

I started with them in 1999 and they were not even sorry about losing me as a 11 year customer. They don't care about their customers. They LIE to their customers. They mess up your website and then try to EXTORT money from you to fix it. In my book EXTORTION is illegal and these people should be prosecuted and spend time in JAIL.

The WORST OF THE WORST for sure.

I am sorry if this review caused wh4l any INCONVENIENCE !!

not

Biggest Pro: cheap
Biggest Con: they do not value their customers at all

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by steve warstler. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    9.00% 
Reviewed on May 17th, 2010 at 17:17 EST by steve warstler
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 63.149.121.82
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.deltahighschool.org/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #46 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
7.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Beware of Webhost4life

I renewed our web hosting plan last year with Webhost4life for 2 years, and they just recentlt sent me a renewal notice. I contacted their customer support and e-mailed my receipt for the 2 year payment. They would not accept this and refused to give me the second year that I payed for.
I would not reccomend Webhost4life because of this.
I have moved my business elsewhere.

Biggest Pro: supposedly run on wind power
Biggest Con: their accounting practices are questionable

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Brian Crum. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    70.00% 
Reviewed on May 13th, 2010 at 17:35 EST by Brian Crum
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 67.237.126.72
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #47 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
2.70
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Were good up until april

Moved to the new system and my sub domain has been completely down for over a week. No data on my site has been updated for over a week thanks to this and my Silverlight app will not run. Their support answers are canned. It will take days for me to update the data IF they ever get my site up and running again. I'm getting ready to purchase new hosting.

Biggest Pro: At the moment, none
Biggest Con: Everything

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by J. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on May 11th, 2010 at 14:45 EST by J
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 207.71.54.122
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #48 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Webhost4life-Webhost4cheat

Webhost4life is the worst hostig provider I have ever seen. They changed platform and become worse than the worst. Instead of my site I see error page and support feeds me with promises more than 10 DAYS.

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Suren. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on May 1st, 2010 at 09:52 EST by Suren
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 92.43.141.135
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #49 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
4.00
customer service & billing
2.00
price value for money
2.00
* ratings are out of 10

Webhost is Terrible

I have had several problems with them, most recently my secure connection was down for three days (as I write this, it might be longer) and I am loosing business. Before that they had the domain registration all messed up and gave me the runaround for days.

STAY AWAY FROM THEM!!

Biggest Pro: ?
Biggest Con: Resolving Technical Problems

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Ian Settlemire. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on April 30th, 2010 at 11:23 EST by Ian Settlemire
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 70.181.102.81
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #50 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.