Webhost4life

Visit Webhost4life Visit Webhost4life   Write your own Webhost4life review. Write your own Webhost4life review.
7 out of 78 (or 9% of) people recommend Webhost4life.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.58 / 10.0 3.86 / 10.0 1.98 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.91 / 10.0 2.43 / 10.0
Webhost4life
› Overall Rating ››    18.53% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 31 to 40 out of 78 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Webhost4life reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

COMPLETELY UNRELIABLE, WILL HURT YOUR BUSINESS

REASONS I LEFT WEBHOST4LIFE

Webhost for life? What a joke!
If you value your time and especially your online/other business, STAY AWAY from this company. I first noticed the problem this spring--the site was down way too often and I began losing Google traffic even on keywords with strongest positions. Before I realized how serious the problem was, the account renewed for another year (the phone rep was anxious to renew for 2 no wonder why, they are losing customers). I noticed the site was down when I randomly checked it myself (what are the chances of that repeating 3 times a week if their uptime is 99.9%?) and put it on monitoring service Montastic. OMG what a revelation! The service sent me email alerts 6 times a day, checking every 30 min. I once tried online support chat during an outage. The rep was "checking my information" 10 minutes then another 20 for "looking into the problem", by then the site came back on and as soon as it did, I got a response "there seem to be no problems on our end". Like I'm some kind of idiot who has nothing else to do but pester tech support! So it takes 10 minutes to pull up a database record and another 20 to type a domain name?
1. CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS INCOMPETENT. Forget about reaching anyone if you are experiencing an outage. They will drag it out for an hour and finally 'escalate' it, which means get rid of you for now until your site is back on at which point you will get a response that "the problem is fixed" only to discover your site is down next day. And have you noticed I never asked them an actual technical question? I have no ASP or CGI or scripts on my site and they still can't manage it.
2. WAY TOO EXPENSIVE FOR THE QUALITY OF SERVICE. Nominally, the price is competitive, but do you know how much unreliable hosting hurts your business? What if you're e-commerce? I WILL NOT HOST WITH THEM EVEN IF THEY PAY ME.
3. Reliability? Non-existent. Constant problems that never get fixed.
4. No matter what they promise you, STAY AWAY.

And in the future, never buy more than 1 year from anyone. A good company can go bad anytime just like webhost4life and you'll have lost your money.

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by sxpaint. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 10th, 2010 at 10:58 EST by sxpaint
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 24.12.209.97
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.essexpaint.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #31 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

AVOID AT ALL COSTS

AVOID AT ALL COSTS.Absolute nightmares. PRETTY MUCH COVERED WHAT EVERYONE ELSE IS SAYING. DODGY, CHARGE CREDIT CARD WITHOUT PERMISSION. CANT FIND RECORDS OF CHARGES OR PROVIDE RECEIPTS. STAFF ARE HOPELESS AND AUTOMATED ANSWERS FROM INDIA. THEY LOST MY WHOLE DATABASE IN MIGRATION - NO APOLOGY OR RESOLUTIONS. CUTTING MY LOSSES AND GETTING OUT EVEN THOUGH THEY OWE ME HEAPS OF MONEY - I WONT EVEN ATTEMPT FOR REIMBURSEMENT.

Biggest Con: so bad - avoid please!

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Melanie Mackintosh. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 28th, 2010 at 23:25 EST by Melanie Mackintosh
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 124.189.129.102
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #32 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Don't use webhost4life

I am a long-time webhost4life.com customer. The service had been ok - it had it's share of problems, but the technical support staff usually resolved them fairly quickly. webhost4life recently changed, and the support is almost non-existant. My website which had been running without issues for years is now down more than it is up. I would NOT recommend using this company anymore.

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: Horrible uptime and support

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Nate. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 25th, 2010 at 21:22 EST by Nate
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 24.3.160.85
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #33 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

WARNING!!!

This is the absolute worst hosting company ever. I've been doing this since 1993 and have never had a site go down. With these idiots, my site has gone down twice for weeks at a time just in the past couple of months and there is no one who works for them who has any idea what to to about it. This is ridiculous. These people are complete idiots.

Biggest Pro: none
Biggest Con: ripoff

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by julie. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 25th, 2010 at 17:51 EST by julie
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 67.174.103.93
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #34 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Company has tanked on reliability and service.

I have had webhost4life for over 3 years. They use to be a reliable company. They were sold and now they are AWFUL. they moved me over to their new server and since then it has been a nightmare. Email doesn't work, website doesn't work (have been down for a month now), and today, I can't even get into their control panel because it is down! when you talk to the chat room after they leave you on hold multiple times they tell you they can replicate your issue (what a surprise) and are turning it over to tech support who never gets back to you. I finally got my email working after 3 weeks of talking to the chat room, I finally dug in myself and found out I simply needed to change the outgoing server number! they told me to remove all my email addresses and start over which I did, they turned in requests which went nowhere, and the list goes on. Now I'm trying to get the website to work. They want you to pay for their premium tech support service to get issues addressed, but my feeling is, it worked fine before you screwed it up so why should I need to pay an extra fee. Plus you can't keep your own site working so how can you possibly get my working.
If possible I would have given negative numbers to this company. I had read horror stories when I googled the company about the new servers and read the horror stories. I didn't get moved over for about 6 months so thought they would have resolved the issues, NOT!
I think there should be a class action suit against this company in reality.

Biggest Pro: nothing
Biggest Con: everything

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Dianne Cutter. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 23rd, 2010 at 10:27 EST by Dianne Cutter
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 71.49.84.113
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #35 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Huge problems since migration

Another longterm customer here. Been with them for 10 years, and used to love the service. Good speed, good control.

The migration was a disaster.
They moved old files and old databases into place.
They have server errors all the time
The support is rubbish

AVOID THIS HOST. WEBHOST4LIFE is a CON these days, do not waste your time or money. I am jumping ship, and the quicker the better!!!

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: The whole company is truly crap now

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by ben. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 23rd, 2010 at 06:03 EST by ben
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 81.142.229.13
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.gourmetpixel.co.uk/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #36 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

The issue with WebHost4Life is not the customer service

The issue with WebHost4Life is not customer service its the technical support department. The new company that purchased WebHost4Life was not ready to deal with a Microsoft hosted environment. It seems to me that these guys are Unix and Linux guys who are trying to figure out how to administer Windows hosting which is nothing like administering Unix servers.

Some of the issues and errors I ran into with my site were simple fixes that these guys just couldn't figure out. Either there completely incompetent or my assumptions are correct.

Biggest Pro: They refunded my money when they realized that they suck!
Biggest Con: That I needed to get a refund to move elsewhere

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by ryan martin. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 14th, 2010 at 15:25 EST by ryan martin
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 98.110.238.10
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.nightlifenetwork.net/   Email: ryancmartin1976@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #37 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
7.00
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
1.50
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Don't go there!

I'll be very brief. I've been with WebHost4Life for nearly 9 years now. But, when their services (company?) were recently transferred to somewhere in Arizona, I've been dissatisfied beyond belief. I've never experienced a group of support people who could truly care less about service.

Right now I've been waiting for six days because they can't fix a simple connection to an MS SQL database. I would stay far, far away from this group.

Biggest Pro: Unfortunately no pro's since their switch-over

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Kevin Haines. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on June 10th, 2010 at 21:12 EST by Kevin Haines
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 24.40.139.46
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #38 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Avoid webhost4life now

Have had a number of sites migrated across to their new servers, one site has been down for nearly a month. customer support is non existant. they won't give me the contact details to speak to a manager or technical assistant to get the problem resolved or for them to call me. They have not informed me of anything they are doing to get it back up. avoid them find someone else.

Biggest Pro: It's not that expensive to leave them
Biggest Con: their technical staff.

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Luke. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 9th, 2010 at 03:29 EST by Luke
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 203.219.185.231
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.casinocashsplash.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #39 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

WebHost 4 Life - TERRIBLE SERVICE & SUPPORT

A few weeks ago, WH4L migrated our account over to a new platform. They did this on a weekend without our knowledge. We only realized it on the following Monday when we came in and found outdated information displaying on our pages. That was due to the fact that they overwrote ALL of our files with a database from April!

This ticket went on for 13 days, 5 phone calls, 2 live chats (which we didn’t get emailed a transcript on) and consisted of 15 different people responding to the ticket. One not helping any more than the other. They did not fix the problem that they themselves created.

Their bottom-line suggestion was that we “just re-upload all of our files ourselves”… and that is exactly what we had to do. Well, it would have been helpful if they had provided us with our new IP address!!! They changed our IP address without even telling us.

Also, our websites have been hacked into 3 times somehow on a secure and dedicated server!

WH4L is one of the worst web hosts I have ever encountered. Their technical service employees should all be fired (actually, never hired in the first place). Their phone support and live chat is USELESS. They cannot provide you with any help or solutions to your problem. When you submit a ticket, you get answers that don’t answer your question at all. After about a day or two of non-helpful replies, the ticket may finally get moved to tier 2. That doesn’t help either. After about a week you may actually get to tier 3 help and even then your problem may never get resolved.

You sure do get what you pay for. FIND A DIFFERENT WEB HOST!! That is what we are going to do ASAP!!!

Biggest Pro: cheap
Biggest Con: BAD SERVICE

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Cathy. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 8th, 2010 at 13:18 EST by Cathy
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 63.131.106.61
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #40 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.