Webhost4life

Visit Webhost4life Visit Webhost4life   Write your own Webhost4life review. Write your own Webhost4life review.
7 out of 78 (or 9% of) people recommend Webhost4life.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.58 / 10.0 3.86 / 10.0 1.98 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.91 / 10.0 2.43 / 10.0
Webhost4life
› Overall Rating ››    18.53% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 21 to 30 out of 78 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Webhost4life reviews

uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
0.50
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

The worst costomer service out there

After a year of trying to use WebHost4Life, I finally couldn't take it any more. The cancellation process was terrible and they charged me a $35 cancellation fee. Avoid the company at all cost.

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Jason. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 31st, 2010 at 12:30 EST by Jason
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 70.36.81.87
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #21 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
0.20
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Can we sue Webhost4Death for our losses?

I worked on a new web based project for two years hosted with Webhost. Just as the project is completed, WebHost4Death crashes. There have been a storm of changes in our industry (skilled migration to Australia) and a small thing like this could tip the business into insolvency. Most of the things that have happened to you have happened to us (credit cards being charged without permission, the site continually crashing, incompetent Help Desk providing deliberately misleading information or push the problem back to us, and the wasting of days of my professional time trying to get the site working with them etc). I am going to move the site to another hosting compaany 9,00am Monday, wished I did this 4 months ago, and am firghtened they will lose data or attempt to deduct more money from the credit card.

My questions are: what legal rights de we have? Is a class action possible? Are there lawyers who take this work on? Does the contract with Webhost exclude liability for them reneging on the service and losses that can occur out of this?

Biggest Pro: None now
Biggest Con: They mislead deliberately

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Nicholas Houston. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on August 28th, 2010 at 16:26 EST by Nicholas Houston
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 203.129.48.2
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.visaustralia.com/   Email: nhouston@visaustralia.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #22 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
3.00
server & connection speed
3.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Was OK now just terrible

I have multiple domains with them and have been satisfied with the uptime and support response UNTIL the recent platform change. There's no "weighting" to support tickets now. My site down ticket has the same weight as "how do I log into my email" requests. My sites are down now more than they are up and are slow beyond belief. Not looking forward to moving it all but they're just not acceptable anymore.

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Frank. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on August 25th, 2010 at 18:41 EST by Frank
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 76.98.160.18
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #23 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Webhost4life goes from OK to absolutely terrible

We have (which is about to be 'had') a wide range of global client websites on VPS services at Webhost4life. They were an OK, cheap alternative to hosting in Australia. That was until they were purchased and migrated to some “new beta platform”.

Since then, they have gone from OK to absolutely terrible (and I’m being polite here). We were given 4 hours notice of the migration of some 8 global sites (that included two for a major global beer brand and two for a major global mobile phone company – so not trivial players) and despite desperate and repeated pleas by our CTO not to proceed until we had domains sorted, etc, they ploughed ahead with the migration.

The result was all sites being taken off line. We then went through the process of creating support tickets (we also called them and tried to get through to ‘management’ but were repeatedly told that no one could help…) and working through our global client’s IT departments to get DNS changes, et al. WH4L was no help and we still – some 2 weeks later – still have some sites down because they cannot seem to get ASP.NET working on their servers.

My only advice is stay away from these guys – they are the worst of the worst. There are plenty of great global hosts out there and I’m just sorry we stayed as long as we did. And the biggest insult - they have increased their prices... wow!!

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Martin Hoegh-Guldberg. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 24th, 2010 at 08:23 EST by Martin Hoegh-Guldberg
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 121.210.88.137
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.3next.three.com/   Email: martin@suede.com.au
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #24 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Absolutely the worst

I have multiple clients that over the past 6 years I have recommended WebHost4Life to as their webhost. Up until this year, they had seemed to be pretty reliable and easy to work with. I guess that all changed with their latest transition. Most of us were notified earlier this year that we'd be transitioned "some time" to their new platform. Needless to say everything has gone downhill from there with 3 clients.

- Client 1 is a small business that manufactures custom goods. They have a custom written order management system (ASP.net\SQL Server) that sees about 100-200 transactions per day. Client was notified early march that site would be transitioned... Webhost4life finally transitioned mid May with the database backup they took from early March. Result: 2 months of lost data.

- Client 2 is a small business website. Once again transition was a nightmare. Constant back and forth with their L1 support, who as far as i can tell are just a bunch of monkeys. They have either zero knowledge or zero authority. I have repeatedly told them exactly how to resolve issues, only to be told it was being referred to a specialist.

- Client 3 is an e-commerce website. This is the latest boondoggle with this company... site was transitioned at the beginning of the month. Site was down for a week. Site came back up for a week.... now site has been down for another week. Scarriest part is that I can't seem to get an answer as to where the database went. Those are peoples orders we are talking about...

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: Idiots

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Scott. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 24th, 2010 at 06:12 EST by Scott
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 99.191.111.105
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.epolos.com/   Email: ras214@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #25 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
7.50
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
7.50
price value for money
2.00
* ratings are out of 10

They've really gone downhill

As people who have hosted on webhost4life.com know they recently switched systems, new customer support, new billing, new control panel, everything. Once they migrated my websites to the new system everything took a dive. They tell you that the problem will be resolved in 24-48 hours unless you upgrade to the premium support package. If you're OK with your website being down for 24 hours at a time then by all means use them but I need faster turnaround time than that. I suspect they sold the company to a group that don't know what they're doing, thanks webhost4life, I appreciate that [sarcasm].

Stay away from this company, bad service, lots of downtime!! I'm in the process of moving my sites to a new hosting company, but I'm waiting for them to get the SQL server back online so I can copy the database.

I think you'll see people leaving them in droves. Hope the new webhosting company turns out better...

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Mark. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on August 23rd, 2010 at 15:20 EST by Mark
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 207.194.172.99
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #26 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Worst Company of any industry on the planet

You think that's a big claim? Worst company... it is everything in my power to actually even get them top back my site up (files and database) so I can switch to a new host.

The support staff may as well be monkeys... they are that bad. They have no training in anything, cannot speak english at all and the only thing they seem to be good at it is copying and pasting pre prepared answers to questions you aren't even asking them.

Endurance International Group apparently have just purchased them which is the cause of all our problems. This company should be put out of business. They cannot even begin to compensate me for lost sales, my own time wasted talking to complete morons who like nothing better than telling you not to worry.

Their control panel doesn't work.... period! You can't access your databases, you can't back up your databases, my ftp doesn't work, their file manager doesn't work... their help desk are 3rd world types who have no idea what they are doing... worse than no idea.

This is the frustrating thing... they have setup a firewall of complete morons that prevent you from accessing anyone who might actually be able to help. Their phones are off the hook, the online chat is automated pre prepared nonsense and their helpdesk closes tickets saying things are working when they absolutely aren't. They are worse than the devil... they have ruined the last 3 months of my life and I still can't seem to find a way out of the company as I can't get my site backed up to move to another host.

Absolutely criminal. I ahve no doubt this is the exact experience of every other customer... someone should start a class action and put these thieves out of business. I am so sick in my stomach from what they done to my business, my customers and moreover my life.

And I was paying $80USD / month for semi dedicated server with premium support.

FAIL FAIL FAIL FAIL FAIL FAIL! If there was an award for worlds worst company they would win!

Biggest Pro: nothing.. they are hopeless
Biggest Con: everything... they are hopeless... it makes me ill!

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Adam. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 11th, 2010 at 23:00 EST by Adam
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 150.101.82.6
Type of Plan: Semi Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #27 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
1.20
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
1.50
* ratings are out of 10

RUN RUN RUN!!!

Cut your losses if you are hosting with these guys. Got in to to the office this morning to see that my site has a 404 error. Evidently someone decided to change some IP addresses and not inform their client. SO THE DNS IS POINTING TO THE OLD, PURCHASED IP. We paid for a STATIC IP, THEY CAN'T LEGALLY CHANGE IT WITHOUT INFORMING!!! THAT CASE WAS RULED ON 3 YEARS AGO. They used to be good until about 4 - 6 mos ago. My site is down and has been for the last 24 hours. It has also been down often over the last 6 mos. They are costing me money. webhost4life.com is very bad and should be avoided. I have had it and am tired of their messed up support system and my site being down so often. I have moved my site and am waiting for the dns to propagate. STAY AWAY WAY FROM webhost4life.com

Biggest Pro: None Now
Biggest Con: Unreliable

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Un Happy. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 2nd, 2010 at 23:49 EST by Un Happy
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 75.84.203.108
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #28 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
2.00
technical support & knowledge
4.00
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Used to be good but stay away now.

My company has been hosting with WebHost4Life for years. The support was really really good and uptime was 99.9%. We opened a new site on their new platform and the reliability was so horrible that we canceled the account. Our original site was still working fine. This was because it was on the old platform. Well they just moved us to the new platform and NOTHING is working. These two days of downtime has cost us thousands of dollars. The support isn't doing a thing about it. It comes back up for a few minutes and somehow it goes back down again for hours. I cannot believe a company could be so irresponsible.

Oh, and they lost the last 3 months of database and web page updates. Nothing suprises me another with this company! There should be a class action lawsuit against these people.

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: Uptime and customer service is uncredibly horrible.

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by James S. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 23rd, 2010 at 14:19 EST by James S
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 98.195.124.116
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #29 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
4.00
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Unbelievably Bad

After spending a week putting this site together, they changed the available use of the templates and all work was lost. I rebuilt the site and published it to find out that to update it was overly cumbersome and usually unavailable. On a day to day basis I was not able to connect with the editing pages and finding out through their tech support that I needed to change servers.

The technical department is like the movie, where all the support is in India and the people are fumbling around. Upon asking to speak with a supervisor, I was put on hold for over 45 minutes, He had nothing new to add simply I have to change servers, even though the one I was using worked the day before.

If your looking for a web host, run away from this one. I sent to emails complaining along with phone calls and guess where my emails ended up....I know cyber space because, (thick accent here) we never received them we are so sorry, maybe you could write them again. No I will just change hosts today.

Biggest Pro: None

Webhost4life is NOT recommended by Thomas Rucker. This person does NOT recommend Webhost4life.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on July 22nd, 2010 at 07:11 EST by Thomas Rucker
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 74.193.46.25
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.knivesbythomas.com/   Email: admin@knivesbythomas.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #30 out of 78 Webhost4life reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.