WebCitz

Visit WebCitz Visit WebCitz   Write your own WebCitz review. Write your own WebCitz review.
1 out of 4 (or 25% of) people recommend WebCitz.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
4.25 / 10.0 4.83 / 10.0 4.38 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
4.03 / 10.0 3.38 / 10.0
WebCitz
› Overall Rating ››    36.50% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 4 out of 4 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

WebCitz reviews

uptime & reliability
7.00
server & connection speed
9.30
technical support & knowledge
6.60
customer service & billing
4.00
price value for money
8.00
* ratings are out of 10

Does Enough Work to Make You Think They Care - Then Nothing! Zero

David, talked a good game. Showed some results...then dropped off the face of the earth. Promises keep coming, this weekend, I will have something, 4 weeks later still no email, phone calls, nothing. Then 1 email saying he has been working on something and it will be posted in a couple of days and big changes to be seen over the weekend. What do you think happened? Nothing!!!!!!!!!!!!

They "look" like a good company solid website, their prices get your attention as a good deal for a small business. But as a small business owner, you need results at the end of the day, not promises!!

People call this a SCAM, suck you in and then dump you slowly....to the point you get frustrated and hopefully its been around 4-6 months from when you first paid them. Fighting to get your money back and any work they provide you is a joke. Another note, their sites and hosting is unreliable, I tried to migrate my domains to their service, lost my site for 3 days, and never had email and lost 2-3 sales during this mess. Even if you could see a development site working, you are not guarantee to be able to access it when you want. So if you did work on the site, you will lose access to it.

Biggest Con: They Pray on Hopes and Dreams - Deliver Nothing

WebCitz is NOT recommended by Vincent. This person does NOT recommend WebCitz.
› Overall Rating ››    50.00% 
Reviewed on August 31st, 2011 at 00:02 EST by Vincent
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 68.117.176.180
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 4 WebCitz reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Do not do business with WebCitz

Dave seemed very helpful in the beginning until I signed up with him and sent him my deposit. He made promise after promise with out any results. One year later I don't have a website, he won't return my calls and I have yet to see my deposit returned. STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY

Response by Sales Support, who is the owner of WebCitz:

Hello Michelle,

Thank you for the feedback. We apologize for not being able to complete your project; however, as you know, your refund was delivered to you. Please let us know if there is anything we can provide for you in the future. Thank you!

Posted on October 19th, 2010 at 11:16 EST
WebCitz is NOT recommended by Michelle Urso. This person does NOT recommend WebCitz.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 7th, 2010 at 22:05 EST by Michelle Urso
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 69.97.48.82
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 4 WebCitz reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

DO NOT USE- THEY DO NOT RETURN CALLS OR E-MAILS!!!!!

What is the point of using this company when they promise the world, but deliver nothing. Stay away, far away. If you want to waste your money then go ahead. I signed up for some SEO on my website, they promised that in two months it would get done. It is now months later and no one returns my calls and my e-mails are ignored. It is the most frustrating thing when a company acts like this company does. If they are still in business, then do not use. If they are out of business, then good riddance!

Biggest Con: Does not follow through on work, phone calls or anything they said they would do!

Response by Sales Support, who is the owner of WebCitz:

Hello Jerry,

Although our business relationship hit a rough patch, we are happy you decided to stay with our company for your first search engine optimization project and the new SEO project completed for mrbokay.com. Thank you for your continued business, and we look forward to a strong relationship moving forward.

Posted on October 19th, 2010 at 11:13 EST
WebCitz is NOT recommended by jerry dellamura. This person does NOT recommend WebCitz.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 8th, 2010 at 19:39 EST by jerry dellamura
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 69.121.35.32
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 4 WebCitz reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
9.50
customer service & billing
9.50
price value for money
9.50
* ratings are out of 10

Great hosting

I've had a hosting account for a small site of my own and a restaurant I did a website for about a year ago. Great web hosting service. The guys always seem to be able to get a reply back within an hour if for some reason they aren't on the live chat.

Biggest Pro: Unlimited databases/emails
Biggest Con: Storage could be unlimited

WebCitz is recommended by James Betterly. This person recommends WebCitz.
› Overall Rating ››    96.00% 
Reviewed on April 14th, 2009 at 20:50 EST by James Betterly
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 67.52.24.60
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: the_huns@hotmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 4 WebCitz reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.