Web10

Visit Web10 Visit Web10   Write your own Web10 review. Write your own Web10 review.
0 out of 5 (or 0% of) people recommend Web10.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.60 / 10.0 5.00 / 10.0 1.60 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.40 / 10.0 0.80 / 10.0
Web10
› Overall Rating ››    16.00% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 5 out of 5 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Web10 reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Web10 - Alias TalkActive is the worst your can get!

Even after being a customer for more then 9 years and having 1 problem they tread you like shit.
They just decide on way to put your website offline and therefore putting you out off business.

After several days and more then 50 support request send, never got any answer.
whas forced to move, never looking back!

They basterds caused me lost of money and downtime!
i whas even unable to get acces to all my online data.

Biggest Pro: Worst service ever seen
Biggest Con: Worst service ever seen

Web10 is NOT recommended by Kris. This person does NOT recommend Web10.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on April 29th, 2015 at 02:54 EST by Kris
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 78.20.52.33
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 5 Web10 reviews
uptime & reliability
8.00
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

No money back!

They first called themself here in Holland Space1.
Later they changed to Web10 / Talkactive.
All these years there have been just a few problems, but perhaps that's more because of my little demands then because of their quality. The only thing I noticed is that they used to be very slow with technical support.
I ended my contract with them mainly because they became too expensive for my needs.
Accoording to the Dutch law a private person can end his contract with a month notice and after that they have to pay the money back of the months you have already paid for.
They won't.
After several request they still act if they are not at home!

So beware!

Biggest Con: customer service

Web10 is NOT recommended by P.Klein. This person does NOT recommend Web10.
› Overall Rating ››    50.00% 
Reviewed on December 11th, 2013 at 10:19 EST by P.Klein
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 83.160.70.154
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Unix   Domain: [withheld]   Email: binnenvaarttaal@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 5 Web10 reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

unreliable servers and pathetic customer service

1) The server on which my site is hosted has crashed daily for at least three weeks. I was told by customer service that they plan to replace the server but they do not know when.
2) When I requested to be moved to another server, my old account and domains were deleted and not transferred to the new server.
3) I cannot access my account on the new server to re-upload my site. No account credentials were provided. It is 48 hours later and I can get no answers from customer service.
4) Customer service takes many hours to respond to messages. There is no phone number to call for expedited service.

Biggest Con: Customer service takes many hours to respond to messages. There is no phone number to call for expedited service.

Web10 is NOT recommended by Edward Wharton. This person does NOT recommend Web10.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on August 4th, 2011 at 04:10 EST by Edward Wharton
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 77.248.190.247
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 5 Web10 reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Web 10 are a scam company. Avoid.

I signed up to their shared hosting basic package that states you can host upto 10 domains. What they don't tell you is that you have to purchase all the domains from them. And if you don't you can't host them.

They have no telephone number and noone responds from customr services. The terms of their cooling off period are:

As domain registration and web hosting are services that are specially adapted to the customer, there is no 'cooling-off' period, unless web10 has received a request for annulment at the latest 14 days after ordering and before web10 has begun setting up the domain or web hosting account.

As they set up the account immediately they won't give you a refund. I already have the 10 domains and now I'm stuck with 2 years hosting I can't use.

I have been stung yet again by a hosting company. This is a very dodgy industry. The best hosts I have found so far are 5quidhosts. They are fai, open and honest.

Biggest Con: Dishonest

Web10 is NOT recommended by Tony Strong. This person does NOT recommend Web10.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 3rd, 2011 at 07:53 EST by Tony Strong
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 81.134.24.115
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Unix   Domain: http://www.painter-surrey.co.uk/   Email: tony@serviceteam.co.uk
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 5 Web10 reviews
uptime & reliability
4.00
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
2.00
price value for money
2.00
* ratings are out of 10

WEB 10 MIGHT BE CHEAP BUT IT COULD NEVER BE CHEAP ENOUGH !!!!!!!!

I have quite a few sites hosted by them but not for much longer.The worst thing is their basically non existent support which ignores the problems and supplies short incomprehensible answers.Sometimes they do not reply in any meaninfull fashion..which is the case right now : I have 8 sites down and they just do not reply and do not explain why. As I said..cheap..but theycould just never ever be cheap enough.........I,m on my way out..pronto !!

Biggest Pro: cheap
Biggest Con: support is a catastrophe !!

Web10 is NOT recommended by steven. This person does NOT recommend Web10.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on October 24th, 2010 at 02:48 EST by steven
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 87.69.250.40
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 5 Web10 reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.