Web

Visit Web Visit Web   Write your own Web review. Write your own Web review.
0 out of 7 (or 0% of) people recommend Web.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
4.50 / 10.0 4.57 / 10.0 1.96 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
2.60 / 10.0 1.81 / 10.0
Web
› Overall Rating ››    16.14% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 7 out of 7 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Web reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

web.com is a scam do not use them go to web.com reviews and read

I used this company so I could build my own website- they got $5.90 yesterday and they called me today trying to get me to pay them $304.00 a month, I told them no. Today I found the reviews on the company web.com and found that this company is a fraud and has taken a lot of other people's money, I called the bank and had the bank close my debit card so they couldn't get anymore than the $5.90 they already took. Do not use this company they are a scam!!!

P.s. I tried to get into my domain name today before I called the bank and this company blocked me out, I was able to get into it yesterday to make changes, but was not yet done setting up my domain- I spoke with the company yesterday because I had misspelled my domain name and had asked them to make changes, they told me they made the changes, however when I typed in the supposedly corrected domain name and could not get into it, so I typed in the domain name I misspelled and it came up only I couldn't get in to make the changes I needed to make, because they blocked me out, that is when I called the bank and closed my debit so they could not charge me any more.

Web is NOT recommended by steve. This person does NOT recommend Web.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on September 25th, 2013 at 19:03 EST by steve
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 99.38.2.213
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 7 Web reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

dont do it! Terrible!

terrible customer service; huge phone loops; tiny data quotas that actually cut off incoming email; lost $$$$$ on lost customer orders; then took hours to get domaine switched; awful!!!!

Biggest Con: tiny data transfer quotas

Web is NOT recommended by alison kinney. This person does NOT recommend Web.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on January 30th, 2012 at 11:33 EST by alison kinney
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 74.89.246.52
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 7 Web reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

don't use web.com

first frost the accout by mistake,
then posted a 5 month old copy in its place,
then tell me its the only copy..1,200 hrs of updates toast,
teck support outside continal us., back up copies in GA

Biggest Con: clueless tech support

Web is NOT recommended by bill tormey. This person does NOT recommend Web.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 29th, 2010 at 21:58 EST by bill tormey
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 71.88.109.80
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Unix   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 7 Web reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
5.50
technical support & knowledge
0.90
customer service & billing
5.40
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Gone Bad

Was just up graded to IIS 7.0 No Choice!

Disastrous.

Many URLs were changed in their cases - of course the links to them were not changed.

Microsoft is greedy and expects the user to test their junk, maybe Web.com didn't see this as a problem for websites that worked on their older junk.

Someone at Web.com should have had some foresight and realized and at least warned about this.

The support , which used to be very good, is useless. Untrained script readers with no knowledge of the work that goes into website and poor language skills.

Web is NOT recommended by Brad Vogel. This person does NOT recommend Web.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 14th, 2009 at 13:03 EST by Brad Vogel
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 216.227.81.221
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 7 Web reviews
uptime & reliability
9.70
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
4.30
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.70
* ratings are out of 10

they got greedy!!!

was a very good host, until they merged and got greedy. tech support went down. i have been fighting them for several months about a domain i do not own, which they have been charging me for for several months. no one will take the responsibility of fixing the problem. Also, the price went up $10 per month without my knowledge.

Biggest Con: out of control

Web is NOT recommended by Bryan Elwood. This person does NOT recommend Web.
› Overall Rating ››    25.00% 
Reviewed on April 28th, 2008 at 01:16 EST by Bryan Elwood
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 72.87.255.128
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 7 Web reviews
uptime & reliability
6.30
server & connection speed
6.00
technical support & knowledge
6.00
customer service & billing
2.10
price value for money
8.00
* ratings are out of 10

Review for Web.com/Interland/Burlee

I really don't know where to begin with this company. First of all the name of their company changes so frequently, first they were Burlee back in 2002 (when I signed up with them), then they've changed to Interland, and now Web.com

I would have problems with uptime, I would get calls from customers saying the website is down often. Their customer service is complicated to get through, you have to keep pressing buttons to get to the correct department.

I never really had time to look around for another webhost as I should have, didn't really think about trying to do some research beforehand. Don't understand the reason that I didn't do that, especially since this was an ecommerce website. Suppose it's since I was still new to all this. The reason I signed up with them was since they offer "unlimited web hosting", which was something I did not need at all. That probably explains the reasons for the downtime and what-not, I was paying rock-bottom prices for "unlimited web hosting". That could've been a reason I was getting poor service.

I still have a domain registered through them that I'm not using, but I'm going to transfer that to my current hosting before it expires next month.

I finally cancelled all my services with them when they decided to charge me $600 out of nowhere for a shopping cart license. I was completely shocked, what if I didn't have that much money in my bank account at the time and I would be hit with all kinds of overdraft fees and I have automatic billing setup for my bills. It would've been a huge mess. The worst was when I called their support to find out what was going on, they tried to argue with me and tell me that I did infact purchase this license. I immediately asked to speak to the manager. They said that they would give me a refund. I don't understand how they were trying to tell me that I purchased something that I did not. I was working a job and put all my online projects to the side for several months. I didn't need that licenese anyway since my shopping cart was setup to accept payments through PayPal.

Anyway, I was finally able to get a refund from them, had to keep calling them to find out when I was going to receive the refund.

Although I immediately cancelled all my services with them so the same thing wouldn't happen in the future.

Web is NOT recommended by Ubaid Hussain. This person does NOT recommend Web.
› Overall Rating ››    28.00% 
Reviewed on October 20th, 2007 at 15:10 EST by Ubaid Hussain
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 76.182.215.218
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 7 Web reviews
uptime & reliability
4.50
server & connection speed
6.50
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

Web.com

It's been a couple of years, so thing might be different for them now, but when I was using Web.com to host my small little network of websites - it was terrible. The problem is I didn't realize how terrible until much later after moving to a web host with decent customer service.

Grant it this was my first experience with web hosting so I had a number of questions, but rather than answering any of them, they referred me to a broken down worthless F.A.Q. which they finally just did away with once they realized the doc was worthless.

No one would take the time to tell me anything about how to interface with my co-hosting platform or anything - sadly I ended up finding most of my help at the community forum of another web hosting company (www.asmallorange.com) - who, believe it or not actually helped me, even though they new my site was hosted elsewhere.

I've been with my curent host (www.asmallorange.com) for nearly 4 years now, increasing my account with them over time. I've grown my stable of websites from 5 to over 40, expanded my bandwidth usage by a LOT and constantly refer people to my new host.

One $9 month customer became worth a WHOLE lot more when they lost me to a competitor who had a clue about customer service. Unless things have REALLY changed over there - I would avoid them like the plague - unless you happen to run across one of my sites running a web.com affiliate banner that is ;)

Biggest Pro: They WERE cheap
Biggest Con: Customer service...? Whats that?

Web is NOT recommended by Jayson. This person does NOT recommend Web.
› Overall Rating ››    50.00% 
Reviewed on August 14th, 2007 at 22:15 EST by Jayson
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 70.176.151.56
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #7 out of 7 Web reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.