Web Hosting Hub

Visit Web Hosting Hub Visit Web Hosting Hub   Write your own Web Hosting Hub review. Write your own Web Hosting Hub review.
26 out of 26 (or 100% of) people recommend Web Hosting Hub.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
9.85 / 10.0 9.78 / 10.0 9.82 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
9.90 / 10.0 9.90 / 10.0
Web Hosting Hub
› Overall Rating ››    98.73% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 11 to 20 out of 26 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Web Hosting Hub reviews

uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
9.50
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

Great for a hosting newbie!

I spent months toying with the idea of self hosting my blog and I finally talked my husband {and myself} into spending the money. Only there were so many options I didn't even know where to begin. I spent hours reading positive and negative reviews for just about every webhost out there and I finally settled with WebHostingHub.

My choice was hinged on two basic needs...decent pricing and excellent customer support. My blog is a hobby so I can't justify spending a ton of money and I'm computer savvy but I'm not a web genius. Ultimately I am glad I went with WebHostingHub. Their fees don't break the bank and their support has been amazing when I need help.

I'm married to an IT nerd so I've heard the frustrating stories of talking complete space cadets through simple procedures. I'm sorry to admit that I was that space cadet...more than once, and the staff at WebHostingHub was always patient and understanding without being condescending!

I was getting a little impatient waiting for the confirmation email to come through and it turns out it was never activated when I called in. I'm not sure who I spoke with when I first called in but the second time I talked to Matt - also a great help.

This is my first time throwing money at blogging, so I was really concerned about getting assistance when I got confused with the problem, both of these guys did a great job of helping ease my apprehension. I know there are cheaper options out there but to an extent I am willing to pay for extra customer support...so far it has been worth it!

Thanks!

Note: In the few months since I started self hosting my blog my site has been down once. The first time the entire server was hacked and my site was down for a few hours in the early hours of a Saturday, disappointing but not detrimental. It was fixed within hours and when I did chat with the customer support they were helpful and assured me all would be well shortly, and it was.

Biggest Pro: Understanding and helpful customer support

Web Hosting Hub is recommended by Heidi Nicole. This person recommends Web Hosting Hub.
› Overall Rating ››    95.00% 
Reviewed on November 5th, 2011 at 19:07 EST by Heidi Nicole
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 98.245.74.112
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.runaroundaroo.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #11 out of 26 Web Hosting Hub reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

They made the migration from blogger to wordpress a snap

I just started with Web Hosting Hub but I had to say that they are awesome. I did a blogger to wordpress migration and they helped me with every step of the process. When I installed word press in the wrong folder, they fixed it for me. When I was changing the nameservers they walked me through the process, and when it was in transition they made sure my blog was up and running when I couldn't log in due to the nameserver not being changed yet from where I lived. The technical guys were great and I have nothing but kudo's for them. I tried this process earlier with another hosting company but the technical guys were reading out of a script and it never got past paying for hosting. I really recommend these guys.

Pastor Duke Taber

Taber's Truths Christian Blog

Biggest Pro: Technical support

Web Hosting Hub is recommended by Duke Taber. This person recommends Web Hosting Hub.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on September 13th, 2011 at 05:37 EST by Duke Taber
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 72.36.31.174
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.taberstruths.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #12 out of 26 Web Hosting Hub reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

The BEST Web Hosting site on the web

To Everyone,
I want to say I did not expect much as the site was so inexpensive. what a HAPPY SURPRISE this site's customer service rocks. i'm not being paid to write this review!!! I just want everyone to know the truth. i know how to sell and list items on the web. and can build very little when it comes to a blank web-site. no worry here the really do respond at any hour of the day. and they don't say sorry i don't know. they help you from start to finish. and i have had some really weird questions no matter to this team. they have worked me through every issue i have had. and so far they all have been me doing it wrong. now that is customer service. I look forward to working with this web-site for many years. and opening more stores right here as I know they will be happy to help. are you getting this kind of customer service from your provider? if not give this site a try.

Thank-You
Don & Helen Moosman

Biggest Pro: Customer Service,No Down time
Biggest Con: NONE

Web Hosting Hub is recommended by Don. This person recommends Web Hosting Hub.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on September 12th, 2011 at 07:14 EST by Don
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 71.38.225.61
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.coinsbooksbyhelen.com/   Email: don@coinsbooksbyhelen.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #13 out of 26 Web Hosting Hub reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Absolutely Amazing

I'm new to the web hosting world. I started with JustHost because of some sites that recommended it. I was naive enough to believe those. After I signed up, I started to read customer reviews of how awful JustHost was. Even though I had yet to experience it, I wasn't waiting around to find out. I will add though, I got my prorated refund from them right away (people have said they never rec'd theirs etc).

Anyway, after checking for a new web hosting company (and spending a long time looking at reviews) I went with WebHostingHub. They are incredible. I haven't been with them very long at all but I had to utilize transferring my WordPress over, so I had to speak with their customer/tech support a lot. I used their telephone service, and I never had any wait time to speak with someone. They are extremely knowledgeable and helped me move it in now time at all. They also had in depth help pages. Which I was able to follow very easily (but missed a step). Extremely polite and waited with me while I did everything.

I haven't had any issues, and I have a feeling I won't!!

Biggest Pro: Technical support.
Biggest Con: Have yet to find one!

Web Hosting Hub is recommended by Steph. This person recommends Web Hosting Hub.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on August 17th, 2011 at 11:24 EST by Steph
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 99.229.68.13
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #14 out of 26 Web Hosting Hub reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

The Make Me Feel Like a 10

I would like to commend Mark S. for the help he gave me over the chat help line with my sites technical problems. I changed something with my permalinks and he fixed it right up and quite quickly I may add. He made sure to ask when that problem was corrected if I needed any further assistance with anything else. It was refreshing that he did not just fix the problem and take off. He also always let me know along the way what was going on and did not leave me hanging. For example "Please hold I will be right back", or "This should take 3 to 5 minutes".

Thanks again webhostinghub for getting me back on track!

Tammy

To all who question my "10" rating....I have received nothing but the best service so far. I am a novice at best and have never been treated like one...that alone makes me feel like a 10, so how could I rate Web Hosting Hub any less than they rate me?

Biggest Pro: Awesome customer service!!!
Biggest Con: None to report.

Web Hosting Hub is recommended by Tammy. This person recommends Web Hosting Hub.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on June 20th, 2011 at 23:33 EST by Tammy
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 74.177.236.189
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.thepinkdrinkladies.com/   Email: the.pinkladies@ymail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #15 out of 26 Web Hosting Hub reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

The most refreshing customer service I've ever come across...

I just wanted to say that Chloe I. in customer service was quite a pleasant surprise.

I needed to have the premium web builder installed on our site and dreaded calling, figuring I'd have to wait, as well as speak to a representative who would barely speak English.

The entire phone call must have taken less than five minutes, and her elocution was perfect! She sounded alert, happy to be working at a job she loved, was reassuring and efficient.

Both the volume and quality of her voice were outstanding, so either she is the best person I've ever heard as a customer service rep or you people have the best training and standards I've ever seen. Either way she is the best I've heard on any customer support team - anywhere!

The difference between Chloe I. and all the others is akin to the difference between the Empire State Building and a three story tenement, so I just had to write to let you people know how it is on my end of the telephone line.

Evidently, you people have a systemwide attitude finely honed for doing a
great job!

Thanks to Web Hosting Hub and to Chloe I.,
Kev

Biggest Pro: So far, the customer service is the clearest, fastest, EVER!!
Biggest Con: None so far...

Web Hosting Hub is recommended by Kev. This person recommends Web Hosting Hub.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on June 3rd, 2011 at 23:28 EST by Kev
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 24.250.31.249
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: kjd1119@cox.net
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #16 out of 26 Web Hosting Hub reviews
uptime & reliability
9.70
server & connection speed
9.80
technical support & knowledge
9.90
customer service & billing
9.90
price value for money
9.80
* ratings are out of 10

very good service with patient knowledgable staff

Dont usually write reviews but after spending some time looking at different hosts I thought Id bite the bullet with them although most people say go for Blue or hostgator but I dont like to follow the crowd. Within 5 minutes wordpress was setup and they have a huge list of other website options that looked alot easier than wordpress but not aS customized. C panel was easy to learn and the 2 times I spoke with staff as well as the sign up was very quick and sorted out the problem which ended up being a wordpress issue and kept online waiting while I was trying to sort it out.

All staff were very friendly without sounding robotic and very happy with their service as I didnt feel patronized or questioned being an absolute beginner.

On another note dont expect to get a custom wordpress up quickly like many wysiwyg. It does take time to learn the basics (im almost finished after 6 weeks) but totally worth it and if looking for framework try catalyst theme. It is very customized, makes life as simple as can be and has an excellent community.

All the positive reviews are not balony as id imagined and have a good rep for a reason.

Biggest Pro: friendly helpfull staff, quick service, easy wordpress setup

Web Hosting Hub is recommended by Rich anthony. This person recommends Web Hosting Hub.
› Overall Rating ››    98.00% 
Reviewed on May 23rd, 2011 at 19:06 EST by Rich anthony
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 118.173.85.115
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #17 out of 26 Web Hosting Hub reviews
uptime & reliability
9.50
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
9.50
customer service & billing
9.50
price value for money
9.50
* ratings are out of 10

Exceptional Customer Service

This is the second time Iíve been moved to write you about your technical support staff. I have had a brutally long day with trying to move domain registration over from GoDaddy to you folks Ė had NO IDEA that Iíd have to download ftp files and get them to you Ė no one advised me of this and I hadnít a clue.

I have 4 websites now hosted by you (or in the process of ...), one website built with your templates, and 3 domain transfers weíre trying to accomplish. All of this because, once I became aware of Bob Parsonís antics, I could no longer remain with that company for ethical reasons. So you can imagine this has been quite the ordeal for a computer layperson such as myself. Chris B and now Chris M have helped me tremendously, have been patient and knowledgeable and have given me the confidence to forge ahead and get done what was needed. I truly want to say that employees such as these deserve to be rewarded and appreciated and singled out for outstanding service and recognition. Their telephone demeanor and their desire to truly be of assistance to their customer base is exceptional.

Biggest Pro: Customer assistance
Biggest Con: you have to 'help' with your own domain transfers by uploading ftp files, though webhosting hub WILL help you with this ...

Web Hosting Hub is recommended by Bela Johnson. This person recommends Web Hosting Hub.
› Overall Rating ››    95.00% 
Reviewed on May 9th, 2011 at 14:09 EST by Bela Johnson
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 66.91.108.196
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.belajohnson.com/   Email: belajohnson@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #18 out of 26 Web Hosting Hub reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

So Glad to Be With Web Hosting Hub

Okay, I admit it. . . I don't know what I'm doing when it comes to all this website stuff. This is why I appreciate Web Hosting Hub.

Their customer service is amazing, and believe me, I know from experience. They are polite, knowledgeable and go the extra mile. I've had to talk to them several times with questions or assistance when I made a mistake and not only did they fix the problem for me from their end, but they emailed me step by step instructions to help me in the future. (Once I deleted a whole website in error and they restored it for me.)

I love the ease with which I can upload a Wordpress site - just fill in the blanks. Now that's my kind of website set up! My other web host didn't offer that.

I absolutely hated my other web hosting email set up but didn't have a choice. With Web Hosting Hub I can choose from several different choices how I want my emails so it suits my needs.

I love the reliability. I don't think my site has ever been down, and I know that they are there to answer questions and help me whenever I call because when you work from home it can be any time of the day or night.

Web Hosting Hub is exactly what this newbie needed. Now I can focus on blogging rather than trying to figure out the mechanics of it all.

Web Hosting Hub is recommended by Teresa McEachern. This person recommends Web Hosting Hub.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on April 27th, 2011 at 23:01 EST by Teresa McEachern
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 24.235.206.186
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.shoppedagain.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #19 out of 26 Web Hosting Hub reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Happy, happy new customer.

This is the actual letter I sent to the folks at Webhosting Hub during my first setup with them for a friend of mine:

Since I am no expert at this web-hosting thing, I greatly appreciate all the wonderful help I have received from several customer service agents. Arnel C. was the latest 'helper' this morning. He quickly and cheerfully helped me on another step in the process of switching over the site. There has also been Sam, Tony, and Ed. All have been knowledgeable and friendly.

I am very, very impressed with Hub. I have several other sites of my own, over at another hosting site, but if this service at Hub continues as is, I will be transferring my own sites!

The Hub sites loads quickly, the chat option is faster than any I have used, the prices are great, and I really, really appreciate the US support crew. I have had many nice conversations with folks in the Phillipines, but sometimes the language barrier and education on the product are not the best. I had gotten to the point of waiting until 1:00 in the morning to make a call to the service center for the other site, because I found out that was the best time to reach a US based help center. And even then I would get different answers to the same question. That's not the best customer service. Webhosting Hub has very knowledgable tech folks who are friendly to boot! That is very, very important to me.

So congratulations on a outstanding business set-up there. I'll probably have many more questions for your team, but at least now I don't dread it as before.

Thanks so much.

Biggest Pro: Intelligent, friendly, US based customer service department
Biggest Con: really can't think of any, other than it would be nice to have the Chat button on the cPanel.

Web Hosting Hub is recommended by Karen. This person recommends Web Hosting Hub.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on April 15th, 2011 at 09:48 EST by Karen
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 70.41.0.39
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.georgiabeers.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #20 out of 26 Web Hosting Hub reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.