VPSLAND

Visit VPSLAND Visit VPSLAND   Write your own VPSLAND review. Write your own VPSLAND review.
2 out of 21 (or 10% of) people recommend VPSLAND.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
3.76 / 10.0 5.80 / 10.0 4.17 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
2.23 / 10.0 2.69 / 10.0
VPSLAND
› Overall Rating ››    27.71% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 10 out of 21 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
« Prev 1 2 3

VPSLAND reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.10
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.20
* ratings are out of 10

Thoroughly Incompetent, Horrible Service

VPSLAND had a failure on one of their servers, so their solution was to set up a new server for me at a new IP address and sending me a warning email to backup and restore my data within 2 days. Of course I saw this email about a week later and they refused to assist in any way. So now I have a server with the wrong IP (DNS now broken) and absolutely nothing on it. All of my clients' data is gone. On top of it all, they also managed to trash my login to the control panel. Support is only available by email, and their only response is to tell you that everything is your fault, or that their systems are broken and they are "working on it".

Biggest Pro: Nothing
Biggest Con: They destroy your site

VPSLAND is NOT recommended by Shannon. This person does NOT recommend VPSLAND.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on February 16th, 2012 at 08:09 EST by Shannon
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 208.82.1.19
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 21 VPSLAND reviews
uptime & reliability
8.00
server & connection speed
4.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
3.00
* ratings are out of 10

These guys are horrible.

I've had 3 VPS setups with these guys. Here are my gripes:

1) Servers are slow.
2) Tech support solves ALL problems by wiping your VPS for you
3) Tech support takes > 24 hours to respond to you
4) File I/O is brutally slow.

Biggest Pro: I like the DNS management tools they had
Biggest Con: See above.

VPSLAND is NOT recommended by T. This person does NOT recommend VPSLAND.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on November 19th, 2011 at 03:31 EST by T
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 68.8.240.176
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 21 VPSLAND reviews
uptime & reliability
3.50
server & connection speed
4.80
technical support & knowledge
4.30
customer service & billing
4.10
price value for money
7.70
* ratings are out of 10

vpsland.com is horrible

I've been with VpsLand for more than 3 years. Every 2 or 3 months the server or network was down for about a few hours. Today it has been down for about 48 hours and no updates as of what is going on.

One thing I know for sure. This is the last time it happens. I'm moving on.

Biggest Pro: Cheap but not worth it. Learned my lesson.
Biggest Con: The oversell and put too many people on one sigle node.

VPSLAND is NOT recommended by Rogelio Prestol. This person does NOT recommend VPSLAND.
› Overall Rating ››    45.00% 
Reviewed on September 11th, 2011 at 16:53 EST by Rogelio Prestol
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 71.51.180.219
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.lasprofecias.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 21 VPSLAND reviews
uptime & reliability
3.50
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
3.00
customer service & billing
2.50
price value for money
6.50
* ratings are out of 10

Very disappointed in vpsland.com

I finally outgrew my shared hosting plan and decided to open a VPS server with vpsland.com. I am very disappointed. After about 3 months I had 10 domains moved to their server and 3 full sites developed on it. The 3 that were up took FOREVER to load, it was horrible. I sent in 5-6 support requests and they never helped resolve the issue. Of course when I sent in the email to cancel they kept emailing me back asking if there was anything they could do to keep my business, I just told them if they look at my history they would see I already gave them 4-5 chances! idiots... I moved to site5.com and they have been awesome at about the same price. Don't go with vpsland.com if you want your sites to load somewhat fast.

Biggest Pro: to be honest not much, I guess price?
Biggest Con: load time of sites is HORRIBLE, so is support

VPSLAND is NOT recommended by Eric M. This person does NOT recommend VPSLAND.
› Overall Rating ››    45.00% 
Reviewed on August 19th, 2011 at 09:35 EST by Eric M
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 151.118.128.161
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Unix   Domain: http://www.adaptivitypro.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 21 VPSLAND reviews
uptime & reliability
7.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
4.00
* ratings are out of 10

VPS Land is Cheap but has very very bad customer support

I was almost happy with VPS Land. It provided me with a cheap alternative to host my pet applications. However, recentlyl, I had an incident they disabled my account. In their initial email it was because of either billing issues or because I requested the account to be disabled. I tried logging in to their portal, what I got was that my payments were ok. But my VPSLand account has been flagged for hacking issues.

I tried to find out what was the issue. They just sent me a auth.log from some server and informed me that they cannot restore my data. They will have to reset my account all previous software, files and data in my server will be lost. As it is part of their TOS.

I would understand that if my server was indeed hacked then that procedure would have made sense. But the way support handled my case was just terrible. They had a poor way of explaining to me the issue. And even threatened to report me to the authorities.

Very very poor customer support. My real issue here is this hacking report could be their scapegoat in case they screw up and delete your server.

I am now planning to migrate my portal and my services elsewhere.

Biggest Pro: Cheap rates.
Biggest Con: Poor customer support

VPSLAND is NOT recommended by Melvin Ryan Fetalvero. This person does NOT recommend VPSLAND.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on August 16th, 2011 at 05:54 EST by Melvin Ryan Fetalvero
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 58.71.51.194
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 21 VPSLAND reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
8.30
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Unbelievably Bad Service

8-4-2011 My vps crashed. I can't get a hold of anybody - their live chat is a joke. I have customer's sites on this since it's one of my production servers. VPSLand is a group of true amateurs. My costs are going through the roof with my technical guys having to spend sooo much time on this.

Get this - I commented on their facebook and they removed it and blocked me. The don't want to hear feedback.

These people are really bad at what they do. Steer clear - email me if you want to confirm this posting.

Robert

Biggest Pro: Haven't found one
Biggest Con: NO TECHNICAL SUPPORT, NO PHONE NUMBER, BANS YOU FROM THEIR FACEBOOK, ETC.

VPSLAND is NOT recommended by Robert Spencer. This person does NOT recommend VPSLAND.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 4th, 2011 at 15:50 EST by Robert Spencer
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 72.213.156.131
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: robert@builditdigital.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 21 VPSLAND reviews
uptime & reliability
3.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
4.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
3.00
* ratings are out of 10

VPS Land sucks!

Tech support takes hours to days to get back to you. They failed to fix my server for a week straight every time they "fixed" it within seconds of logging on I could not connect

This is the worst and most troublesome vps provider I have ever worked with (out of 11 companies).

When asking for a refund they denied me because of their BS "14 day policy" which, oh by the way is 14 days from the start of the contract even when you are paying monthly. Total BS I will never use them again.

VPSLAND is NOT recommended by Gary Pollock. This person does NOT recommend VPSLAND.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on April 28th, 2011 at 16:30 EST by Gary Pollock
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 98.207.155.252
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #7 out of 21 VPSLAND reviews
uptime & reliability
8.00
server & connection speed
0.10
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

VPSLAND - Dodgy and poor service

Issues with uptime. My CC expired they didnt notify me and deleted all of my data. Charged me for "backups" but didn't have any available. No contact details, hard to speak to anyone.

A terrible business to do business with. I would not recommend.

Biggest Pro: Nothing
Biggest Con: Scam artists

VPSLAND is NOT recommended by Timothy Glover. This person does NOT recommend VPSLAND.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on August 28th, 2010 at 19:51 EST by Timothy Glover
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 121.44.173.101
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.darkrising.com/   Email: tglover@darkrising.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #8 out of 21 VPSLAND reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

Switched from VPSLand in March 2010

We've been VPSLand customer from 2008 till 2010, running a customer-facing Java application on one of their Linux VPS server plans. In March 2010 the physical node running our vpsserver went down (we were told). We were not able to access our files or the application itself. Everything was gone. They offered us a new plan but having experienced one of the worst support during the outage, we decided to switch somewhere else. Conclusion: either run apps that persist data outside of VPSLand or run daily backups to protect yourself against losing it. Review their terms of service. They're responsible only with fees incurred during the last 30 days. After we cancelled our plan, they wouldn't even reimburse next month's subscription fee that we pre-paid being on an automated billing option.

Biggest Con: Worst support. Not reliable when it counts.

VPSLAND is NOT recommended by Sergei Rodionov. This person does NOT recommend VPSLAND.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on April 20th, 2010 at 06:59 EST by Sergei Rodionov
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 94.79.52.139
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #9 out of 21 VPSLAND reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
4.00
* ratings are out of 10

Prepare for downtime

The following is analysis of pingdom from my web site

Uptime
96.29%

Downtime
7d 9h 1m 21s

The average downtime length is 24m 52s

Number of downtimes
427

The longest downtime was 1d 18h 15m on 10/30/2009 7:22:51AM and the shortest was 3m 34s on 08/19/2009 2:54:20PM

Base on this I could say VPSLand is a hosting for: church, a personal blog with no more that 50 visitor per day, or mmmmmm nothing more

VPSLAND is NOT recommended by Ron. This person does NOT recommend VPSLAND.
› Overall Rating ››    45.00% 
Reviewed on January 22nd, 2010 at 08:45 EST by Ron
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 196.12.177.235
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #10 out of 21 VPSLAND reviews
« Prev 1 2 3
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.