Total Internet Solutions

Visit Total Internet Solutions Visit Total Internet Solutions   Write your own Total Internet Solutions review. Write your own Total Internet Solutions review.
0 out of 3 (or 0% of) people recommend Total Internet Solutions.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
1.33 / 10.0 2.33 / 10.0 2.33 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
0.33 / 10.0 0.50 / 10.0
Total Internet Solutions
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 3 out of 3 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Total Internet Solutions reviews

uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Keep Away Fraud

Refusal to release domain to be transfer to another registrant. Overcharge in order to keep website.
I signed for hosting in August 2011 for one year $54.69 and transfer my domain with an agrement of recurring domain registration to be $10.52, I got a call the following day stating that what I order the Gold package was a private web hosting and that if I wanted people to see my website on the internet I need to upgrade to the Plantium package. I agreed to the upgrade and signed up for two (08-23-2011 - 08-22-2013) year $167.28.

On July 2012, I was contacted and was told that my domain registration was due and it was $70.00, I told them I had an email that stated the renewal fee was $10.52 but they said there was an adminstration fee and either pay the $70.00 or lose the domain, without a choice I renewed the domain for two years.

On November 2012, I was contacted again stating that my hosting contract was due for renewal, I told them I had a receipted stating it was not due until 2013, I was told no that is not what their system shows. Because of the time I was driving I could not recover my emails dispute the charge and was force to pay $334.80 or once again my account would be cancel and my domain would be lost I was told over the phone that I was paying for 2 years of hosting.

On October 2013, I was contacted again stating that my hosting contract was due for renewal as well as my domain registration. I told them It was not I had singed up for two years and he stated NO but if you want to singed up for two years we have a special of $500 dollars. I ask can I switch my domain to another hosting provider answer NO you have to wait until it expires in 2016, either pay or your account will be cancel and you will lose the domain. I had not choice but to agreed to the charge since I use my domain for my everyday business.

I try to access my account online the same day but could not, I created a trouble ticket and their reply was we are upgrading the clients area.

I called them on the phone and after serveral attempts finaly got someone to answer, I explain my situation but his reply was why didn't you content to the charge in November 2012 or try contact us. I ask for re-fund, to cancel my account and release my domain, his reply was Total Internet Solutions does not give refunds and we can not release your domain you have to wait until it expires in 2016.

Needless to say I'm out $334.80 and there is nothing I can do about it.

Base on their privacy document it states "Domain name customers, who have registered a domain name with Total Internet Solutions and wish to change the Technical Contact from Total Internet Solutions to another company, may send a request to cs-support@totalinternetsolutions.com. It is important to note that customer domain name registration information is made publicly
available in the registry of domain name"

They still refused to release my domain.
Today 05-21-14 I try to access my account to find the termination date but was unable to access, their website states that there is no account associated with the user name.

Total Internet Solutions is NOT recommended by Julio. This person does NOT recommend Total Internet Solutions.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 23rd, 2014 at 04:03 EST by Julio
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 71.20.157.127
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Unix   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 3 Total Internet Solutions reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Total Internet Scam for web hosting

I called to order web hosting services after I saw their ad on CNET. Web hosting was supposed to be $3.95 per month plus first year free. I was charged $167.50 by Total Internet Solutions and they never provided me a single service. Their salesperson told me they would call me back within 48 hours of payment to transfer our website from GoDaddy.com. No one called and I was over charged. Worse yet, Total Internet Solutions does not answer their customer service line. Every time I called I was sent to a general VM. I left messages, but never received a call back. Six months and no calls returned. Over charged and completely blown off with no services provided. I had to dispute the charges with Visa and Total Internet Solutions is actually contesting my dispute. One of the biggest scams we have encountered.

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: SCAM. No customer service. No response. Over charged.

Total Internet Solutions is NOT recommended by Winston. This person does NOT recommend Total Internet Solutions.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 19th, 2013 at 22:33 EST by Winston
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 71.51.161.73
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.armynavyguns.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 3 Total Internet Solutions reviews
uptime & reliability
3.00
server & connection speed
6.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
1.50
price value for money
7.00
* ratings are out of 10

Disastisfied Total Internet Solutions Customer

I started of as an unknowing customer in 2012 and have just started some transactions on my current company. I self designed a web page via Wix.com and after paying Wix a website builder I had difficulties in pointing my server to Wix for some odd reasons.

After leaving numerous emails on bad service TIS finally contacted me yesterday at around 12midnight Malaysia time for additional money of USD350+- claiming for a domain hosting renewal which was due in September 2013 and I should do it anyways and they would not be able to help point my site without these extra charges.

I found this bizzare much after and decided contacting them on their 24/7 hotline and left them messages and emails but have yet to receive a follow up.

Please advise what should my next steps be...from an exposure element and potentially getting back my funds

Total Internet Solutions is NOT recommended by Milly. This person does NOT recommend Total Internet Solutions.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on April 24th, 2013 at 11:06 EST by Milly
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 210.187.214.9
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 3 Total Internet Solutions reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.