Tokios

Visit Tokios Visit Tokios   Write your own Tokios review. Write your own Tokios review.
0 out of 4 (or 0% of) people recommend Tokios.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
3.38 / 10.0 5.10 / 10.0 5.65 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
3.90 / 10.0 2.63 / 10.0
Tokios
› Overall Rating ››    17.25% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 4 out of 4 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Tokios reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
8.60
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
1.60
* ratings are out of 10

Lost 4 Sites With Tokios

These guys stopped hosting and kept right on billing. Emails sent to inquire, or cancel billing bounce back, but they keep right on billing.

We lost four sites to them, no back up, no chance to FTP our data files with client records.

If you lost a site as well, open chargebacks going as far back as you can for each month you were billed, with the reasoning that they failed to provide backup data that they advertise now that the hosting is gone, and there is no way to download your data.

In that the email address info@tokios.com that 2checkout.com uses to contact them is bouncing back, you stand an excellent chance of winning the chargebacks, since the vendor is not responding.

Biggest Con: They dissappear taking your site with them.

Tokios is NOT recommended by Tokios Rose. This person does NOT recommend Tokios.
› Overall Rating ››    14.00% 
Reviewed on July 5th, 2011 at 22:25 EST by Tokios Rose
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 24.4.20.74
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 4 Tokios reviews
uptime & reliability
4.50
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
6.00
customer service & billing
5.50
price value for money
6.50
* ratings are out of 10

Tokios is down down down

As of June 21, 2011, my website has been down for about six days. Even most sections of Tokio's website is down, so I can only presume they have some catastrophic failure. The only support mechanism is sending an email to them, which just bounced back to me. So, these guys are really fubar.

Here's the kicker - Tokio's billing payment system just billed me for a year's worth of service. So, even though their website is down, they can still somehow get money from me!

Tokios is NOT recommended by David. This person does NOT recommend Tokios.
› Overall Rating ››    55.00% 
Reviewed on June 22nd, 2011 at 03:09 EST by David
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 71.231.73.204
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 4 Tokios reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
5.40
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
8.50
* ratings are out of 10

TOKIOS HOSTING IS DOWN

We started with Tokios a few years ago with success, however over the past year we are often down for a day or more at a time. Support is email only and is VERY slow or non-responsive. Downtime is met with NO explanation. Tokios credit card transaction vendor, reports no contact with company as of 06-20-11

We must move our site today to a new hosting company. I suspect, Tokios is out of business.

Tokios is NOT recommended by D.B. Ginther. This person does NOT recommend Tokios.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 20th, 2011 at 09:49 EST by D.B. Ginther
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 99.108.12.239
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 4 Tokios reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
6.00
* ratings are out of 10

Tokios has HORRIBLE uptime and support

We started with Tokios a few years ago with success, however over the past year we are often down for a day or more at a time. Support is email only and is VERY slow or non-responsive. Downtime is met with NO explanation.

Now, we have been down for three days and support is not returning calls. While we have our site backed up, it is an eCommerce site and we are unable to log in to download our latest database to even move our site.

I will be running from Tokios FAST. They have blown all their chances for redemption.

Biggest Pro: Relatively inexpensive and decent bandwidth
Biggest Con: DOWNTIME - lots of it! POOR and NONRESPONSIVE support.

Tokios is NOT recommended by Brett Jaffe. This person does NOT recommend Tokios.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 17th, 2011 at 10:02 EST by Brett Jaffe
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 70.14.25.217
Type of Plan: Semi Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 4 Tokios reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.