StoresOnline

Visit StoresOnline Visit StoresOnline   Write your own StoresOnline review. Write your own StoresOnline review.
1 out of 9 (or 11% of) people recommend StoresOnline.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
4.03 / 10.0 5.31 / 10.0 2.01 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
2.38 / 10.0 2.39 / 10.0
StoresOnline
› Overall Rating ››    23.00% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 9 out of 9 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

StoresOnline reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
2.80
technical support & knowledge
1.40
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Scam and sham

My mom signed up for Stores Online. We went to the conference and then we went to Salt Lake City. They gave us our info on what we needed to set up a store. We were allowed to set web page up with the expensive trip we were put up in a Hotel . My mom paid big bucks for all this. And after we got home they called her offering more at a cost of 18,000.00. So my mom took her savings sent them 18,000 . A few weeks later a financial planner calls my mother. I am listening to the conversation and one thing Leeds to another they want here to bring her paperwork for the farm the deed and tax papers etc. all her retirement plans etc. promises of high return and other such BS. After all was said and done and she vowed to comed to New York and let them handle all her finances. I asked her I said what are you doing. You don't hand over your free and clear deed on the farm and you most certainly don't allow trust in a voice over the phone to plan the remaining years of your future. I learned in Salt Lake that people like my mother have been forced to hand over successful business,s set up with stores on line assist. Literally stated they were given these peoples websites for free at this class. Beware of this company they pump you up and before your next 30 days are up they want control of all you own besides. This is true story and there is no BS here.

Biggest Con: When they want to handle all your personal funds outside of the website they promise to promote but don,t.

StoresOnline is NOT recommended by Carol killy. This person does NOT recommend StoresOnline.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 2nd, 2016 at 13:39 EST by Carol killy
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 68.191.167.116
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.teenieweeniepreemiebabys.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
End of Review #1 out of 9 StoresOnline reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
3.00
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

StoresOnlinePro Hosting - Steer Clear They are a nightmare!

They are horrible - they customer service has gotten worst through the years they don't know how to talk to you and are very unprofessional. I am still trying to figure out a way to get away from using there hosting but the transition is extremely changeling. They only want you to buy licensing from them - they don't offer any assistance in helping you improve your website our letting you know if your on the correct path or not. They should not be allowed to sell anything to anybody.

DON'T GET STUCK WITH THEM!

StoresOnline is NOT recommended by a. This person does NOT recommend StoresOnline.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on April 28th, 2014 at 13:56 EST by a
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 98.116.122.187
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: StoreOnlinepro   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 9 StoresOnline reviews
uptime & reliability
8.00
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
6.00
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
2.00
* ratings are out of 10

My experience with Storesonline

It is very interesting to read all the comments and experiences people made with SOL. I have to say that I published my website with SOL last year and see both sides. First at all, I used PMI education to help me to get all the knowledge to build the basic business for my website. PMI works with SOL to help you to get your website up and running, unfortunately you have to pay for PMI as well. After I finished their online courses I was able to do all the necessary steps to open my own business and send all the necessary information to SOL and the programmer built my site and I have to say he did a great job, please check it for yourself and go to my site http://www.backpackpros.com. When your website is published, SOL offers you a marketing specialist who trains you several times on the phone, which at that point I faced my first negative experience with SOL. I never been firm in building websites, this is my first one, so of course I had very little knowledge in this field. My “trainer” was very arrogant, it was a very uncomfortable experience and as a matter as fact, my wife who was also listening to this guy got so angry that she did not joined any other over the phone training sessions with him! SOL offers 4 or 5 phone training sessions and afterwards you still suppose to get email support from SOL. After emailing my “trainer” several times and getting no answers over weeks, I gave up on that one, POOR service. I’ve been doing everything on my own now, which cost me probably way more time, unfortunately! If I need technical support with my website I call SOL and have no problems at all and their always very helpful.
Bottom line is, that I was able to launch my website with SOL, but doing this for my first time, without the PMI education program, there would be NO way I could have that done! Would I recommend SOL? If you are new in this field and money is not an issue and you buy the PMI program to support you, I would say yes. With my knowledge now, definitely not. If you have enough time and already some experience with building websites, there are way cheaper ways to do it and also maintain your website.
I hope it helped a little, feel free to contact me if you have any questions.

StoresOnline is NOT recommended by Miller Linke. This person does NOT recommend StoresOnline.
› Overall Rating ››    50.00% 
Reviewed on April 27th, 2012 at 14:37 EST by Miller Linke
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 76.26.190.235
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.backpackpros.com/   Email: backpackpros@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 9 StoresOnline reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
7.50
price value for money
8.00
* ratings are out of 10

Storesonline promotes them as great Web Designer - We ? that now?

We attended a few seminars and was impressed with their knowledge at that time. Without getting in the detail of products we sell on-line. We had a few website rules that was a must for the web designers. All the storesonline reps stated that would not be an issue for them. Back in April/May we spent 250+ hours gathering all the information we needed to have Storesonline develop the website. When the time came to share that information we found out that we could not have these functions. We worked along time on these issues coming up with a short term solution because we felt Storesonline would help us. Storesonline development only does what is needed to get a basic website up not something that requires more time. It's been very time consuming (75 hours weekly) getting our website published (still not correct). We had to rethink our options. Now let's talk about customer service, I would give these folks a very good rating. Don't blame customer service, it starts with the seminar reps and developers. Now unless your very knowledgeable in web development and how these sites work, be careful! We are still willing to work with storesonline if they ever return a call, but it's been very hard getting them to work with us. We have email's to back this up!

Biggest Pro: 24 Customer Service-always helpful, but does not matter is design is low
Biggest Con: Web Designers - At this time I would not recommend until we get results soon!

StoresOnline is NOT recommended by Matthew. This person does NOT recommend StoresOnline.
› Overall Rating ››    70.00% 
Reviewed on June 28th, 2011 at 22:27 EST by Matthew
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 71.86.193.168
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 9 StoresOnline reviews
uptime & reliability
0.30
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

storesonline.com

Its the worst website ever, they mailed me an invitation to there the internet conference seminar. And when we went there we were treated like animals, they made us sit outside of the hall. some people who were inside the hall were attending the seminar and the people outside for whom they didnt have the seats, they treated them very bad.

it was the most insulting day of my life.

Biggest Pro: storesonline.com

StoresOnline is NOT recommended by sovi. This person does NOT recommend StoresOnline.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on February 5th, 2010 at 02:32 EST by sovi
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 74.70.199.212
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.vr-dynamic.com/   Email: savi_nabi@hotmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 9 StoresOnline reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Stores Online Scam-Avoid at All Costs!

Workshop, testimonials and speakers sounded promising, invested over $4000 to open an online business; I understand their pricing plan has been revised since 2005. As a beginner I did not understand the computer language they were referring to; I anticipated full understanding on Stores Online from the 120 + page binder, DVDs & other materials handed out at the workshop.

Inappropriate behavior, sales pressure & false urgency to close deal the day of workshop. Customer service representatives are also confusing & difficult in understanding the multitude of steps to get started.

Approached by affiliates unknowing they were not part of the service I paid for, they where vague & I was 'hooked" into spending more money(another $2000 farther in debt).

File a compliant with WI Dept. of Agriculture, Trade & Consumer Protection; to no avail, Stores Online prevailed. I am currently involved in a class action suit 'Hill: v. StoresOnline, et al. Notice of Proposed Settlement' still pending.

STORESONLINE OF OREM, UT., SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN; THEY PREY ON PEOPLE-I NEVER MADE A DIME! I

StoresOnline is NOT recommended by MaryLynn. This person does NOT recommend StoresOnline.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 3rd, 2010 at 00:48 EST by MaryLynn
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 71.82.162.47
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 9 StoresOnline reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Do not have any dealings with storesonline. You will regret it.

I am extremely disappointed/discussed/frustrated/XXX/xxx/etc. in the support that I have received from stores on line. Even as far back as Jan 02 when I joined. The chat line is also useless and the several times that I have used it have produced practically no help. My web site is down and has been since yesterday. Actually it has been down on storesonline since Feb of this year (10 months ago). In Feb 09 my web site went down and I contacted customer support and the response was the problem would be passed on to Engineering..... after two days I decided to upload my web site to another host. My website was back up but it was on surf22.com servers.... my shopping cart was still working properly on storesonline so I left it there. I needed to point my DNS back to stores on line and have found that still 10 months later the same problem still exist. I called support yesterday and talked to Jeff and changed my DNS back to storesonline at that time. Early this morning when the DNS got updated I see the same problem I had 10 months ago still exist. I see just my shopping cart back ground and my logo. Again the web site is down (average sales per day - +/-$650). I have called support about 6 times today and get the same story that engineering is still working on it. Three days passes, engineering is still working the problem (BS). I simply do not believe that anyone that knows what their doing has even looked at it. No one will contact me and I am probably not going to get back on line any time soon. I have in the mean time moved by web site any will continue to use their shopping cart until I can get set up somewhere else. It will be a great day when I can wash my hands of them completely. BIG MISTAKE TO JOIN STORESONLINE OR HAVE ANY DEALINGS WITH THEM IN ANY WAY WHAT SO EVER. You can probably guess that I do not have a very high opinion of storesonline hosting. Sincerely, Wayne Drake

StoresOnline is NOT recommended by Wayne Drake. This person does NOT recommend StoresOnline.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on December 4th, 2009 at 08:56 EST by Wayne Drake
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 68.99.56.17
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #7 out of 9 StoresOnline reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Waste of time and money!

I am a StoresOnline customer. They have been my Website host for almost 2 years. I have had 25 years of computer and internet experience. My business partner has been in the computer business for over 45 years! We thought, even though we knew this was a lot of hype, there was some meat in what they were selling and with our experience could make a go of it. And we knew the only area where we were weak was internet marketing and advertising. PMI quickly came along to fill that gap (so they said).

Our site has been fully operational for just under 2 years. The website management software used by StoresOnline is not very intuitive and takes some practice, even for an experienced HTML/Javascript coder. It is also relatively simplistic with many drawbacks and restrictions. Internet marketing is the most important thing to get your site seen by buyers, and this is where they get you! You can have the most beautiful site in the world, but it is useless if no one will see it.

We trudged on, looking for the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow as promised by the hype. Our site is now fully "optimized" for search engines (independantly tested) and we have a great dropshipper.

Bottom line...If you really want a website, don't go to StoresOnline! Run away from these leaches. StoresOnline and PMI (especially) are the most loathsome and unethical people I have ever dealt with! PMI said they would teach me everything I needed to know about web marketing but their people don't know the first thing about the subject and only make suggestions for you to "try".

All the training you need can be found on the internet for free. Good website hosts are a dime a dozen. Stay away from anything having to do with Storesonline. Don't be stupid like me, save your thousands of dollars for a nice vacation when you get your site up somewhere else.

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: Way too much money and nothing for it. The monthly host fee is reasonable.

StoresOnline is NOT recommended by Wm. Peterman. This person does NOT recommend StoresOnline.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on August 31st, 2009 at 11:39 EST by Wm. Peterman
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 24.210.104.119
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
27 out of 27 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #8 out of 9 StoresOnline reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
9.00
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
8.00
* ratings are out of 10

SOL Review

I have been hosted by Stores Online for over a year now. Stores Online, I believe, has tried to improve on it's hosting over the years. They have a very robust, strong, selling group that really makes you believe that anyone can have a website online and make money from it. Even though they say a few times that great results are not typical. They are very convincing. As it turns out, it is difficult to get ranked on the search engines using thier hosting, their templates because all that purchase through SOL share the same setup. It is my opinion, The search engines see it as a lot of dupllicate content and the sites need to be much better than the average site to be considered original and credible. SOL is working towards eliminating thier problems and will someday be a much better hosting company than they are at present.

StoresOnline is recommended by Connie Varricchio. This person recommends StoresOnline.
› Overall Rating ››    85.00% 
Reviewed on February 16th, 2008 at 17:55 EST by Connie Varricchio
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 71.123.20.216
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
38 out of 38 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #9 out of 9 StoresOnline reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.