SkyNet Hosting

Visit SkyNet Hosting Visit SkyNet Hosting   Write your own SkyNet Hosting review. Write your own SkyNet Hosting review.
2 out of 7 (or 29% of) people recommend SkyNet Hosting.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
4.29 / 10.0 5.37 / 10.0 4.81 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
4.74 / 10.0 6.47 / 10.0
SkyNet Hosting
› Overall Rating ››    42.43% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 7 out of 7 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

SkyNet Hosting reviews

uptime & reliability
4.00
server & connection speed
6.00
technical support & knowledge
4.00
customer service & billing
7.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

Horrible, Do not buy!

The only good about them: Pricing.

Every day my site stops to load. They have not been able to resolve the issue. Above that their support is not understanding at all. They provide ticket based support and most of the times they do not respond/act withing specified SLA/TAT.

I have so far worked with godaddy, bigrock and skynet. Skynet being the worst I experienced.

SkyNet Hosting is NOT recommended by Puneet. This person does NOT recommend SkyNet Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    50.00% 
Reviewed on May 5th, 2016 at 05:00 EST by Puneet
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 220.227.15.70
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: puneet.oct29@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
End of Review #1 out of 7 SkyNet Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
3.00
server & connection speed
3.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
2.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Most horrible experience ever! Stay away from skynethosting!!!

This hosting company is maybe the most horrible hosting company in the world!
Their servers are down on a regular basis. Support is catastrophic, knowhow is very low.
Site speed far below average. But the most horrible point: they just shut down pages and domains
for any reason. They even do not send informations or emails. They have a rude and unfair behavior.
It you host with them you will expirience a very bad server speed, your sites will be down horrible often
and if you ever will need to support you have to deal with people without any knowhow.
We never ever made such a horrible experience!

STAY AWAY FROM SKYNETHOSTING!! STAY AWAY FROM SKYNETHOSTING!!

Biggest Pro: nothin
Biggest Con: catastrophic support, bad behavior, unfair, rude

SkyNet Hosting is NOT recommended by Claudia. This person does NOT recommend SkyNet Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 22nd, 2015 at 18:18 EST by Claudia
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 185.25.87.131
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 7 SkyNet Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
3.00
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
0.50
* ratings are out of 10

Terrible Hosting

As I write this, 5 out of the 10 sites hosted with Skynet are offline. I have tried so hard to be patient with these people and the only good thing I can say about them is that they respond to support enquiries. For the past couple of months, not a single day has gone bye without at least one or two sites being offline. These are not my main sites hence the reason I have hung on for so long and hoped they would step up to the mark and actually be decent enough to provide what I pay for. What I've lost in revenue through this unreliable hosting is much more then it costs and I have decided to move to anyone else because it just can't get worse than this surely.

They have a habit of talking a lot but never doing anything to resolve long standing issues and they just keep going on until you flip the switch or else they damage your online business.

Anyone serious about online income would do well to avoid Skynet like the plague.

Biggest Pro: They respond

SkyNet Hosting is NOT recommended by Peter. This person does NOT recommend SkyNet Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on April 11th, 2013 at 06:08 EST by Peter
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 94.116.172.174
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.concordtownship.info/   Email: tpsarkis@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 7 SkyNet Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
7.90
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
6.60
price value for money
7.30
* ratings are out of 10

skynethosting review

I haven't done a review of my host recently and today I have some free time doing nothing so I thought I write few words :DD

Setup was a bit slow but they said they have to check everything manually so like with other hosting companies nothing was instant then again it didn't kill me to wait few hours. Once I got the welcome email the DNS change was fast and from what I remember it didn't take no more than few minutes. Since then I have been hosting with them for few months and I'm fairly happy with the servers. I didnt notice any downtime so I guess I have to assume its good but then again I didn't monitor it 24/7 but things were always up when ever I needed them.

Support wise nothing special. they did the job. they have helped with my web site once where I got started to see errors and I was told it has to do something with the recent PHP upgrade. Then I gave them my admin logins and it was taken care in no time.

just my 2 cents :)-

SkyNet Hosting is recommended by Peter. This person recommends SkyNet Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    85.00% 
Reviewed on August 12th, 2012 at 04:08 EST by Peter
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 112.135.159.44
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 7 SkyNet Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
3.50
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
6.50
* ratings are out of 10

Agree with previous review - lots of downtime!

I had envisaged offering a glowing review for this company when we first registered. My boss was very happy with them (he did the initial talking). We got a good deal and the support was much more friendly that other hosts we'd visited.

However, time and time again we experience downtime. It happens often for silly reasons ("we were recompiling php") and during peak times for us. We have noticed a sharp increase in complaints from our clients (we are a training and consulting company and have a reputation as being a leader in our field in Asia) who say the site is often down when they try to visit.

What makes it worse is that this company don't offer and do not plan to offer telephone support. Frankly this is crazy and leaves one wondering why (are they scared of people finding out where they really are when they hear their accents?). So anyhow when the sites go down all we can do is log into the support centre once again and send another ticket...then WAIT!

We've had enough of this. Sure, they are friendly in their emails, but the downtime is the worst we have experienced in 15 years of our business.

We contacted a competitor of theirs in SIngapore today and they have confirmed that they offer 24 hour telephone support and nowhere near the downtime we are experiencing. We have asked SkyNet when our billing period ends....we hate the process of moving hosts but I think we have no choice, this cannot continue.

Biggest Pro: Friendly service
Biggest Con: Significant downtime

Response by Steve, who is a staff member of SkyNet Hosting:

Hello,

Dispute the inicial small downtime, we would like to thank you for deciding to continue hosting with SkyNetHosting.Net. You can check your current server uptime at the following url;

http://www.hyperspin.com/publicreport/85347/20715/3/288871

2009 Jul 100.000%
2009 Jun 99.906%
2009 May 100.000%

Thanks once again for your continued business.

Posted on July 14th, 2009 at 10:43 EST
SkyNet Hosting is NOT recommended by Ian Liang. This person does NOT recommend SkyNet Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on June 18th, 2009 at 12:44 EST by Ian Liang
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 113.255.37.11
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 7 SkyNet Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
3.50
server & connection speed
3.00
technical support & knowledge
3.00
customer service & billing
6.00
price value for money
4.50
* ratings are out of 10

JOKE COMPANY!

This company has quick support but they can't actually solve any problems. A simple file move took nearly a week!

My sites are constantly down for short (1-3 hour) periods throughout the week.

Take my advice, stay clear of this host!

Biggest Pro: Cheap Price? Fast Support Although low quality.
Biggest Con: No Uptime - No Quality Support available.

Response by Steve, who is a staff member of SkyNet Hosting:

Hello,

We are sorry to see you are having problems with your server. Your server, "Destiny" was maintaining an excellent 99.9% + uptime over the past 2 years.

In November 2008, your server have had some minor and major problems, resulting in the apache to crash and experience some downtimes on multiple occasions.

This is due to the fact that there are a few abusive users that were monopolizing the resources available on the servers, causing the SQL and Apache to crash. We identified these users and immediately transferred them to a separate stand-alone server.

We have always kept you updated and this has been well explained to you over the ticket, QUN-275376. We care for our customers and we would never want to keep them in dark during downtimes. I have checked all of your tickets during the downtime and I can see that we have kept you well updated and explained everything in detail.

Once these these maintenance were completed, there was an immediate increase in performance of the server. This problem was completely resolved on November 23 and there haven't been any downtimes after November 23.

Regards, --- Stephen M. Senior Sales Executive SkyNetHosting.Net Inc. Email: steve[at]skynethosting.net Skype: SkyNSteve AIM: SkyNSteve MSN: steve[at]skynethosting.net

Posted on February 18th, 2009 at 10:24 EST
SkyNet Hosting is NOT recommended by Robert. This person does NOT recommend SkyNet Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    35.00% 
Reviewed on November 7th, 2008 at 06:09 EST by Robert
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 92.5.120.226
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 7 SkyNet Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
9.50
server & connection speed
9.70
technical support & knowledge
9.70
customer service & billing
9.70
price value for money
9.90
* ratings are out of 10

Skynet has been good for me

I have had a multi-domain plan with Skynethosting for over a year. I have found the service to be excellent. The support turn-a-round time for the few issues that have occurred has been excellent. They have a different way of doing addon domains that might appeal to many users. You have the allocated amount for your account and can spread it among the domains that you host with them as you choose to allocate it. You will have a separate cPanel login for each of the domains that you host with them. I currently have 8 domains hosted with them.

Biggest Pro: Excellent value
Biggest Con: none

Response by Steve, who is a staff member of SkyNet Hosting:

Hello,

Thank you very much for the review. It's always refreshing to hear from satisfied customers . Keeping a customer satisfied for many years is not easy, and we strive hard to do so.

It's been our pleasure to have you as our customer. We are looking forward for the coming years.

Regards,

---
Stephen M.
Senior Sales Executive
SkyNetHosting.Net Inc.

Email: steve[at]skynethosting.net
Skype: SkyNSteve
AIM: SkyNSteve
MSN: steve[at]skynethosting.net

Posted on February 18th, 2009 at 10:16 EST
SkyNet Hosting is recommended by Colby Jenkins. This person recommends SkyNet Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    97.00% 
Reviewed on October 8th, 2007 at 19:24 EST by Colby Jenkins
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 74.131.128.100
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
25 out of 25 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #7 out of 7 SkyNet Hosting reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.