SiteGround

Visit SiteGround Visit SiteGround   Write your own SiteGround review. Write your own SiteGround review.
15 out of 51 (or 29% of) people recommend SiteGround.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
7.48 / 10.0 6.76 / 10.0 4.36 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
4.95 / 10.0 3.45 / 10.0
SiteGround
› Overall Rating ››    42.02% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 41 to 50 out of 51 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

SiteGround reviews

uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

These guys should be shut down!

This site has the worst customer service I have experienced from anyone ever. They also advertise support for CMS that is quick and easy, and then charge you $50 to do it. The whole site is designed to trap you into their terrible service with no support. . I have gone to opensourcehost.com and could not be happier. I tried to cancel and they will not refund my $25.00 setup fee.

I HATE THIS HOST AND WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO MY WORST ENEMY.

Biggest Pro: ummmm............... It does'nt take long to realize you should leave
Biggest Con: Everything else.

SiteGround is NOT recommended by Matthew Mathis. This person does NOT recommend SiteGround.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 10th, 2008 at 16:05 EST by Matthew Mathis
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 76.184.40.204
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.dighab.com/   Email: matthew.mathis@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
31 out of 31 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #41 out of 51 SiteGround reviews
uptime & reliability
6.00
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
2.20
price value for money
4.00
* ratings are out of 10

smartass tech help

If your business depends upon your email, then stay away from Siteground. When there's a problem, and there will be, you can count on the standard tech support operating procedure of blaming the user until they either just go away, or find their own work around. On many occasions I've recieved tech responses that almost seem to be cut and pasted from some work avoidance manual.

As cheap as they are, they would be fine for a casual user, but definitely not for business.

SiteGround is NOT recommended by Chris. This person does NOT recommend SiteGround.
› Overall Rating ››    34.00% 
Reviewed on November 26th, 2007 at 16:08 EST by Chris
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 74.94.80.213
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
36 out of 36 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #42 out of 51 SiteGround reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
9.90
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

SiteGround review

I am using SiteGround hosting for a custom made PHP/MYSQL application. I never had any problems with them. They are FAST in responding for your wishes or troubles (usually they helped me in a matter of minutes) and their web service is stable and fast for a decent price.

They also send you an email when your domain name is going to expire. This is very important, because many other website hosts don't do this and you can eventually lose your domain name.

Recently they also upgraded CPanel for website administration, so now you can really have a good view how your website is performing. Cpanel is a very powerful tool and it is excellent that they providing it.

I highly recommend them.

Biggest Pro: Fast in response, stable servers, decent price

SiteGround is recommended by John Summer. This person recommends SiteGround.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on November 10th, 2007 at 17:53 EST by John Summer
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 84.20.250.192
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
33 out of 33 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #43 out of 51 SiteGround reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
8.00
* ratings are out of 10

SiteGround - Great customer support

I have used SiteGround for almost 2 years now. I chose them at first because of their good prices. They had a very good price for a 1 year plan at the time of my purchase.

I was very happy with their customer support. I was new at website building and they helped me a lot with installing different scripts etc. They always replied to my tickets within 15 minutes and kept working until they solved the problem.

I was so happy with them that I decided to buy two addon domains. I was not so happy with their prices for the addon domains. The addon costs just a little less than a separate hosting plan. But I decided to buy the addons because I was happy with their service.

After a year I decided to buy separate hosting accounts for the addons and they were very nice at setting up the accounts and transferring all of the files. They have a limit of free transfer of 1GB but they were nice and did my 2GB for free.

The downside is that they have raised the prices up a bit since I started using their service. They added the option of 2 year and 3 year hosting. The cheapest is now to buy the 3 year hosting plan (and costs as much per month that it did in a 1 year plan 2 years ago). But on the other side they have increased the bandwidth limit and disk space substantially so if you look at it that way the service is actually cheaper.

Since I like to pay as little as possible I have now decided to renew my hosting and domain for the 3 next years. I think that says something about my money spending habits and a lot about my trust in them and I expect that they will not let me down.

I am also very happy with the available features that one can simply install from the CPanel. Those include Word Press blog, gallery, joomla, mambo, phpBB forum osCommerce and many others.

They also have an option to earn free hosting by referring other people to them. I myself have not yet tried that option but if someone asked me for help with choosing the web hosting I would have no problems recommending SiteGround even if I got no free hosting (and if I get 3 months free hosting for that even better).

So all in all I am very happy with SiteGround. They have earned my trust over the 2 years with their fast and professional service and I am going to stick with them for at least 3 more years.

Biggest Pro: Fast and professional customer support
Biggest Con: Expensive addon domains

SiteGround is recommended by Ana Fakin. This person recommends SiteGround.
› Overall Rating ››    90.00% 
Reviewed on November 8th, 2007 at 15:46 EST by Ana Fakin
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 84.20.250.192
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Unix   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
32 out of 32 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #44 out of 51 SiteGround reviews
uptime & reliability
8.40
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

Terrible customer service

Not only they have a terrible customer survice, but after charging me for 1 year, after two months they asked me to upgrade to vps. When I told them to give me a couple of weeks to decide, they suspended my account. I tried to convince them to restore my account or refund my money, they refused. They ripped me off.

SiteGround is NOT recommended by Elias. This person does NOT recommend SiteGround.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on October 1st, 2007 at 21:35 EST by Elias
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 71.236.8.129
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.ethiopianreview.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
34 out of 34 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #45 out of 51 SiteGround reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
9.00
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
9.50
* ratings are out of 10

First timer is satisfied

I wanted to start a phpBB message forum, having never done it before. I had already purchased the domain name(s) that I wanted to use. I asked for online chat help and they were very good at getting me started and setup. The price is very reasonable, signing up for 1 year. Reliability is very good to this point. Once setup, they wanted me to transfer my domain name to them, but I hesitated and read that I did NOT need to do that. I simply routed it from my domain site to the Siteground server. That would have cost me unnecessary money.

As long as the service continues down the path that it has, I have no reason to believe that I'll pull my hosting from this site. I'm very pleased so far!

Biggest Pro: Price, server space, beginner help
Biggest Con: They'd love to sell you lots more stuff

SiteGround is recommended by David Bucci. This person recommends SiteGround.
› Overall Rating ››    95.00% 
Reviewed on October 1st, 2007 at 06:41 EST by David Bucci
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 161.16.0.112
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.happyhackerbbs.com/   Email: davidbucci@happyhackerbbs.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
34 out of 34 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #46 out of 51 SiteGround reviews
uptime & reliability
9.50
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
7.50
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Siteground Review

I have been using Siteground for about a year now. I actually host two domains with the service. The extra domain only cost 30 more dollars a year.

The uptime has been exceptional besides when they were having problems. When they experience difficulties on their server. They are horrible about communicating with their customers. Basically you know when the server is completely fixed when your site starts working again.

Fortunately the server problems only happen about twice a year. They will have to convert all of the websites to a new server, etc. and it's quite an annoyance. Though any service should be expected to have problems and for the cheap hosting, I have been in worst situations.

The technical support is almost childish as they give you the most generic responses and aren't friendly at all. Even though, I have ran Linux for years and my own servers, they treat me as if I have never ran a computer before.

That's my main problems with the hosting company.

I'm using a decent amount of bandwidth and definitely a lot harddrive space, and have yet to run into any problems in that aspect.

The ftp works exceptionally. The speeds are a lot better than the average host, and that's important to me.

I run a semi-large forum on the site and rarely get complaints about speed or downtime.

Overall they are a pretty good service. I would much rather have a server that wasn't shared, but in my circumstances this isn't quite to the extent of last resort. I find myself pleased more often then not.

Biggest Pro: Price
Biggest Con: Technical Support

SiteGround is recommended by Ian C.. This person recommends SiteGround.
› Overall Rating ››    85.00% 
Reviewed on September 8th, 2007 at 22:57 EST by Ian C.
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 66.63.118.71
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
32 out of 32 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #47 out of 51 SiteGround reviews
uptime & reliability
9.50
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
9.50
customer service & billing
9.50
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

Siteground Review

I have been with siteground for several months now, at first i was rather reluctant with not too hot reviews..and the initial fees.

However i have to say for the price everything they provide is superb..i've rarely encountered downtime and when there has been that unfortunate occasion, it only usually lasts 30 mins - 1 hour.

As for support you can submit as many tickets as you feel..unlike some hosts where i know they charge even for assistance, and the response time is great..they're fast and efficient.

Server speed works just as well and i can tell with sometimes more than 100 members on my forum at once without any issue.

The cpanel is swift and secure, everything is neatly at hand..good aw stats..easy fantastico section to add scripts amongst the other essentials.

The last major praise is what you get..tonnes of space and bandwidth that's more than enough to run one website on. Even if you're on a tight budget i would recommend shelling out on siteground..you're given everything and is a worthwile investment.

Biggest Pro: The space and bandwidth!

SiteGround is recommended by Jason Waite. This person recommends SiteGround.
› Overall Rating ››    95.00% 
Reviewed on July 21st, 2007 at 06:38 EST by Jason Waite
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 81.106.84.51
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
29 out of 29 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #48 out of 51 SiteGround reviews
uptime & reliability
6.50
server & connection speed
4.40
technical support & knowledge
4.80
customer service & billing
7.00
price value for money
8.00
* ratings are out of 10

Siteground Review

I have signed up for a 2 year contract with them. Till today I repent it. Whenever you get a post digged or stumbled, they make that URL 'disappear'. The rest of the site may still be accessible. The customer support was not so technically knowledgible as they kept on asking me to reduce the internal linking of my site.

But today I received a mail from them stating they are going to improve the service infrstructure.

They are now promising:-

** the new server will be more powerful and your site will load faster;
** the server configuration will allow future upgrades of space and traffic;
** the new hard drives are larger (more space) and faster (better performance for your site).

The new Server they are planning is an Intel Woodcrest 5130 Dual Core with 4GB RAM. The new server is supposed to increase significantly the quality.

I only hope for the best. I cannot easily move to a different host as I have 2 year contract.

Biggest Pro: Administration Tools
Biggest Con: Reliability on Shared Hosting

SiteGround is recommended by Vinod P.. This person recommends SiteGround.
› Overall Rating ››    69.00% 
Reviewed on July 4th, 2007 at 10:44 EST by Vinod P.
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 59.145.142.36
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
29 out of 29 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #49 out of 51 SiteGround reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

SiteGround is INCREDIBLE!

These guys were able to get me up and running in minutes at 3:30a. Theyve always answered me ASAP and were able to set up my webmail account through Horde in a snap, which noone else has been able to do! They also have speedy cutomers service and live web chat and are truly available 247/365!

Theyve gained a cutomer for life!

Biggest Pro: Speedy Cutomers service/live support

SiteGround is recommended by Sage Lavant. This person recommends SiteGround.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on June 30th, 2007 at 18:05 EST by Sage Lavant
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 75.17.201.31
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: ilv2knit@msfortuknit1.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
27 out of 27 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #50 out of 51 SiteGround reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.