Sh3lls

Visit Sh3lls Visit Sh3lls   Write your own Sh3lls review. Write your own Sh3lls review.
2 out of 4 (or 50% of) people recommend Sh3lls.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
7.23 / 10.0 6.40 / 10.0 5.83 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
5.98 / 10.0 6.78 / 10.0
Sh3lls
› Overall Rating ››    68.25% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 4 out of 4 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Sh3lls reviews

uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
7.60
technical support & knowledge
7.90
customer service & billing
8.60
price value for money
4.70
* ratings are out of 10

sh3lls very bad for your choice

I'm Using sh3lls over 3months, and this is my review .

+ About price : very expensive . VPS ram 2GB with cpanel 100$

+ Support : very fast but can't do anything , only admin can help you . admin working 1 day / week . Support very slow

+ if you wanna use irl or illegan or adult, be careful , they suppend you without any reason.

+ my VPS renew in monthly, I bought the first month, they wait me renew in 30th and my VPS suppend in 30th ( sorry about my english ). I can't do anything, no backup, no support useful , and no refund for me I lost 100$ for it !

+ Uptime : in 1 month, your server or VPS down 2-3times, over 2-3 hours in every downtime !

+ No backup anytime for you , support can't do anything, you can bought backup 20-50$ ( hahaha )

+ Because they not good, they use adwords to advertising .

I hope this is a good information for you

Biggest Pro: do not use
Biggest Con: do not use

Response by Kapil Jain, who is the owner of Sh3lls:

This is a fake review, this same user even posted in different forums like webhostingtalk.com and after discussion it was clear to everbody that this user was actually hosting a phishing site and he got his account terminated, this is the reason he is doing such kiddish post, for more info and proof please have a look at http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=1206171

Thanks

Posted on November 7th, 2012 at 22:31 EST
Sh3lls is NOT recommended by Jame. This person does NOT recommend Sh3lls.
› Overall Rating ››    83.00% 
Reviewed on November 2nd, 2012 at 21:51 EST by Jame
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 113.185.2.198
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: zeekrewardvn035@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 4 Sh3lls reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Worst "DDoS Protection" ever

I ordered a FreeBSD VPS about a week ago, took forever to get it setup. Once it finally was setup, I logged in, setup an ircd, which is clearly stated on there site as allowed because of their "highly ddos protected servers"

About 6 hours after I set it up, a DDoS started, roughly 5 minutes after it started, I lost all access to the ircd and ssh. I jumped onto there IRCd livechat, and the guy 'ankit' told me that I couldn't ssh into a vps..... (REALLY!?)

So I left and came back an hour later, and he told me to open a ticket. So I opened a ticket. 3 hours later, no response, i got back on there livechat (Which is really just an irc chatroom on efnet) and talk to the same guy I talked to twice before, he asks for my ticket#, about 15min later, he says "I've verified i can't access your vps and have forwarded your ticket to a senior, you should get a response within 30min"

TWELVE HOURS LATER. STILL NO RESPONSE!!

So finally I figure out whats going. Apparently theres only one tech who can really do "anything". And that guys name is funtoosh. And since they just have dedicateds at different DCs, they can't actually do anything, except open a ticket with the respective host that your vps is on.

So I finally get to talk to funtoosh, my server has been inaccessable for roughly 24 hours now, and I still can't get anyone to tell me why. So finally funtoosh tells me its been null routed (duh, I'd already guessed that), because, get this, the DDoS was 12-13 gbps.

Yeah. Gigs. per. second. Complete horseshit. Mainly because the monitoring tool that comes along with the vps, reports my bandwidth usage at 318mb total.

That IP has been null routed for a week now. With no response. Kiss your money goodbye if you go with these guys for anything.

There ddos protection is a scam.
There support is horrible. All based in india/asia. Theres one person who can open tickets, and he's rarely ever around.

Biggest Con: HORRIBLE

Sh3lls is NOT recommended by Tim. This person does NOT recommend Sh3lls.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 17th, 2011 at 11:15 EST by Tim
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 71.97.12.221
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Unix   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 4 Sh3lls reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
6.00
customer service & billing
8.50
price value for money
8.60
* ratings are out of 10

my sh3lls.net review!

Well I have been using various sh3lls.net services for a long time now, I currently have setup a web hosting account on one of there plans and have to say it's been doing pretty good, great uptime and no problems, tickets responded too in 8 hours could be better, but for the price and what you get out of it isn't very much at all, so I do believe you get what you pay for, I would recommend this host to anyone for one of there tons of services they offer at the prices they have, My site hasn't been down once in a month!

Thanks alot

Sh3lls is recommended by Ryan Lee. This person recommends Sh3lls.
› Overall Rating ››    90.00% 
Reviewed on October 8th, 2007 at 02:56 EST by Ryan Lee
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 97.84.136.156
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.porn1918.com/   Email: ryan@ryan1918.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 4 Sh3lls reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Best hosting I ever found

I am feeling glad to share my experience about best hosting I ever got. Currently I am using sh3lls.net for my webhosting service and since I am using it i have found them great. They have great uptime and they are providing best support. I had tried some other hosting companies but due to lake of support I switched to sh3lls.net. I was new with these things so needed a lot of admin support to set up my things, and admins of sh3lls.net gave me full support with my things.

One more thing I like about them most is their all time support and friendly natures. When you are new bie you always need one to stand beside you to help you with stuffs which you don't know and they were always there for me. So I must say they are best in this business. You always need a best uptime from any company, good quality service and quick support, so when ever you chose hosting for your self just take a little survey of this things first then get hosting.

In short if you are looking for best hosting just spare a little time for choosing correct hosting for yourself.

Sh3lls is recommended by Rohan. This person recommends Sh3lls.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on August 30th, 2007 at 00:24 EST by Rohan
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 59.96.152.116
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.musicgk.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 4 Sh3lls reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.