ServerSea

Visit ServerSea Visit ServerSea   Write your own ServerSea review. Write your own ServerSea review.
1 out of 11 (or 9% of) people recommend ServerSea.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
4.25 / 10.0 4.80 / 10.0 2.95 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
2.69 / 10.0 2.67 / 10.0
ServerSea
› Overall Rating ››    26.55% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 10 out of 11 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
« Prev 1 2

ServerSea reviews

uptime & reliability
6.90
server & connection speed
7.50
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
6.90
price value for money
7.90
* ratings are out of 10

Serversea is horrible

Oddly enough I have been with Serversea for 3 accounts and probably 8 years. I have never had the email working properly on any accounts and my sites always seem to get hacked and they tell me it is my issue and programming. Just waiting for my contracts to run out so I can switch over to a better company. They offer the worst technical service and I am not convinced they really know what they are talking about. They just copy and paste the same response. Stay away from this company no matter how cheap they are...there is a reason for the low price and it is because of the lack of service and server security they offer.

Biggest Pro: PRice
Biggest Con: Site security and Technical Support

ServerSea is NOT recommended by Vet. This person does NOT recommend ServerSea.
› Overall Rating ››    48.00% 
Reviewed on February 9th, 2016 at 11:33 EST by Vet
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 66.110.6.119
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 11 ServerSea reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
1.10
technical support & knowledge
0.40
customer service & billing
0.20
price value for money
3.10
* ratings are out of 10

No. 1 UnReliable Hosting Company

such a horrible experience. UAN Not accessible, Not able to chat, Response after 1-2 day even 3 days and no suitable response. just blah blah blah and thanks...

Such a waste of money and energy. My site has been done for a week and no remedy, they dont bother to entertain you..never bother to answer your queries.

I ave been using it for more a 6 months and its continuously giving issues.. I am just fed up from the service.

Biggest Con: 99.9 % Download Time

ServerSea is NOT recommended by Adil Sardar. This person does NOT recommend ServerSea.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on November 17th, 2014 at 02:53 EST by Adil Sardar
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 37.157.247.42
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 11 ServerSea reviews
uptime & reliability
7.40
server & connection speed
7.10
technical support & knowledge
3.60
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

THE WORST PROVIDER EVER

They scam you, the server are not safe (I had my website hacked 3 times) and they are not so good when you have a technical problem.
The last domain took 7 days just to register and they obviously will never give your money back.
I asked for my AuthCode to transfer a domain 6 days before the expiration, they managed to have the domain expire so I wasn't able to transfer it. I had to complain with the registrar (because ServerSea is not a registrar) to obtain full rights on my own domain!

Biggest Con: They are scammers

ServerSea is NOT recommended by ricky. This person does NOT recommend ServerSea.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on September 11th, 2014 at 19:49 EST by ricky
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 68.96.111.118
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 11 ServerSea reviews
uptime & reliability
4.80
server & connection speed
4.60
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
2.10
price value for money
2.10
* ratings are out of 10

Horrible service

They have extremely poor service, it is very difficult to keep in touch with them on the phone or on their chatting system, I had 2 problems in one month , the first time they said it is a bug in their system and the second time everytime I try to configure my email my IP get banned, overall I would never recommend them , I am currently asking for refund and account termination.

ServerSea is NOT recommended by RK. This person does NOT recommend ServerSea.
› Overall Rating ››    39.00% 
Reviewed on July 27th, 2013 at 09:25 EST by RK
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 86.2.98.164
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.engineershouse.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 11 ServerSea reviews
uptime & reliability
4.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
7.50
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

don't use them

I was very happy with them up to a year or so ago. Since then their systems have become unreliable. Web servers sometimes don't work. Email sometimes doesn't work. Dealing with their support staff is frustrating.

Biggest Con: unreliable

ServerSea is NOT recommended by Anonymous. This person does NOT recommend ServerSea.
› Overall Rating ››    40.00% 
Reviewed on January 11th, 2012 at 20:54 EST by Anonymous
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 98.222.193.88
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 11 ServerSea reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

SERVERSEA IS A CROOKED COMPANY, STAY AWAY

I immediately bought for a year hosting, and after three months I suddenly had virussen on my site. My feeling is they themselves took care of this because the next step was that they have in their policy that they can boot customers in this case, and that is what they did. Since then I am very happy with Hostgator which is a brilliant company. After a year I thought I would never hear from Serversea, but then the real disaster began: every week I get like 50 spam emails from Serversea to pay my account, to renew domains that are not even registered by Serversea for over a year. Believe me just 20 emails at a time sometimes! I tried to stop this by calling Serversea several times, through there ticket system, and in the live chat as well. At least 8 times I asked them politely to take me out of their system but they just don't. I have experience with at least 20 hosting companies, they vary in service but the only company that is a scam is Serversea ! If you guys right a review, write the word Serversea as much as you can, and in combo with words as you see here at the bottom this is good for the keyword density to do maximum damage to these crooks.
Serversea scam - Serversea crooks - Serversea spam - Serversea rip off - Serversea liers - Serversea fraud

Biggest Pro: Uhhhhh...........
Biggest Con: HONESTY, SERVICE

ServerSea is NOT recommended by Martijn Assie. This person does NOT recommend ServerSea.
› Overall Rating ››    25.00% 
Reviewed on August 24th, 2010 at 05:48 EST by Martijn Assie
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 200.108.107.73
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 11 ServerSea reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

ServerSEa SUCKS!

ServerSea is the worst host ever. I installed a CMS (Drupal) and they banned my account, their reason was that I was hacking the server. These guys are highly unprofessional, I advise to stay away from them. I there was an award for worst host ever, SeverSea would have topped the list. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY, they really suck!

Biggest Con: they suck

ServerSea is NOT recommended by Ehtisham. This person does NOT recommend ServerSea.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on May 21st, 2010 at 03:19 EST by Ehtisham
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 58.65.181.208
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.mobile-pedia.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #7 out of 11 ServerSea reviews
uptime & reliability
3.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Absolutely Terrible

This host is horrible!!. I had a simple site with them for a few years that was mainly used for email. Spammers were using my domain name, not actually sending any mail through the server, just using the name. I informed Serversea of this and they said they had no way to fix it. Then a couple of weeks later they shut my account off for email policy violations, the same violations I had tried to get them to help me with and they had no solution for. They are absolute idiots. They could not provide a solution and they would not refund any money. STAY AWAY!!!!!!

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: Everything

ServerSea is NOT recommended by Greg. This person does NOT recommend ServerSea.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 3rd, 2010 at 12:26 EST by Greg
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 65.35.143.239
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #8 out of 11 ServerSea reviews
uptime & reliability
1.70
server & connection speed
1.60
technical support & knowledge
2.10
customer service & billing
1.40
price value for money
4.30
* ratings are out of 10

Worst Host Ever !

Server Sea Host just sucks ... Worst Host ever seen , i hosted with that idiots for 2 years , no use , its all waste ... no uptime and the webspace is limited to 5 GB , if we need more we have to pay additional $2 per month , but their plan shows unlimited ... Dont trust these idiots ... Just a scam host ....

ServerSea is NOT recommended by Akshay T.U.. This person does NOT recommend ServerSea.
› Overall Rating ››    40.00% 
Reviewed on December 17th, 2008 at 05:31 EST by Akshay T.U.
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 117.193.36.208
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: tuakshay08@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #9 out of 11 ServerSea reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Total disaster

After a couple of weeks the CDO (outgoing SMTP ASP) and the web mail access have ceased to work, making the web site inoperable.

Soon, three days have passed and there is no solution nor true information. Just stupidities like "we have forwarded your reqest" and "it will be solved soon". I have asked these lowlifes to zip up our mails and mail them to us (we need them badly) but they don't even bother. Don't even reply anymore.

So we have lost money (paid a year in advance), time (to set up the website and adapt it to the conditions of that particular host) and all client mails that have arrived since we moved to this scammer.

Beware!!

Biggest Con: A total disaster

ServerSea is NOT recommended by Karl Gustavsson. This person does NOT recommend ServerSea.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on November 12th, 2008 at 15:40 EST by Karl Gustavsson
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 79.148.110.210
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #10 out of 11 ServerSea reviews
« Prev 1 2
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.