Servage

Visit Servage Visit Servage   Write your own Servage review. Write your own Servage review.
5 out of 13 (or 38% of) people recommend Servage.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
6.08 / 10.0 6.60 / 10.0 6.95 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
6.04 / 10.0 6.36 / 10.0
Servage
› Overall Rating ››    60.46% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 10 out of 13 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
« Prev 1 2

Servage reviews

uptime & reliability
4.60
server & connection speed
6.70
technical support & knowledge
7.20
customer service & billing
8.00
price value for money
4.10
* ratings are out of 10

Bad Service

we stay more than 3 years at servage.
But now we are more than 4 days offline.
Service gives no feedback, we waiting for answer.
We transfer our site to a other host.
Service are to bad.

Biggest Pro: no
Biggest Con: Service

Servage is NOT recommended by Colombo. This person does NOT recommend Servage.
› Overall Rating ››    40.00% 
Reviewed on January 19th, 2013 at 15:22 EST by Colombo
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 95.115.236.34
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.installcomputer.de/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 13 Servage reviews
uptime & reliability
4.00
server & connection speed
3.00
technical support & knowledge
3.50
customer service & billing
7.00
price value for money
4.00
* ratings are out of 10

Cannot recommend

While Servage are often polite and kind in their support answers, they rarely solve any problem. It feels like customer support has just the purpose of delaying the compliants. This is unfortunate since Servage often has severe technical problems leading all sorts of problems. Sites hosted there are often malfunctioning or are at best slow, especially if content is stored in a databases.

Servage should really focus on getting the technology up to speed and working for customers as it is i currently at a level far from acceptable.

I would recommend people searching a web host to look elsewhere.

Biggest Pro: Lots of disk space
Biggest Con: Very unreliable server environment

Servage is NOT recommended by Fredrik Almgren. This person does NOT recommend Servage.
› Overall Rating ››    37.00% 
Reviewed on April 21st, 2010 at 11:34 EST by Fredrik Almgren
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 213.212.5.230
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 13 Servage reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
3.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Servage No1 in WORST HOST

Servage is the worst host, unsafe, jeopardizing your business and charging your credit card without authorization!

We have been with Servage for the entire hosting period and had nothing but problems.

* Mail-servers are blacklisted (proven) - yet - Servage say NO PROBLEM.

* They keep their data base UN-updated, sending utmost confidential material to the wrong address (proven)

* Yes you can cancel your account but what's the point? Since Servage has your credit card details (that must be one of the few things they keep in their database to remember) they will just keep charging you!

WE? We have taken steps to press fraud charges against this first class customer support hosting company and leave you with making your own decision whether or not you want to waste your time, money and business with Servage!

Best of luck

Biggest Con: disrespecting client' decision and unauthorized use of credit card

Servage is NOT recommended by Mel. This person does NOT recommend Servage.
› Overall Rating ››    5.00% 
Reviewed on September 10th, 2009 at 21:12 EST by Mel
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 61.235.115.181
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 13 Servage reviews
uptime & reliability
4.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
4.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
8.00
* ratings are out of 10

Issues galore, no refunds in sight

I have been hosting with Servage for several months, and have found their service to be mediocre in almost every way. Like many people have reported there are numerous issues with their databases hanging up and dropping connections, and at one point the performance and reliability got so dreadful that I was forced to move my site to a new cluster. They are obviously overselling their resources in their server clusters, and I suspect that as they gain more customers, so will the new clusters fill up and lag out, until they are forced to shift more people to a newer one. Their tech support has been mediocre, and responses take up to a day to come through. They will dodge questions that it doesn't suit them to answer, which I found very disappointing. Their control panel feels rough around the edges, and has numerous misspellings and glitches (the captcha system mainly). The database servers are all external to each other and accessible by anyone, provided they can get your password. In the past, there were security issues, whereby malicious customers on the same cluster could steal database credentials. This is said to have been fixed however. My last moan about Servage is the way that they hide some of the restrications, for instance, even if your site does not exceed its monthly bandwidth of 500gb, if you reach 1/30th of it on any single day the site will be unavailable for the rest of the day. They will not issue refunds, so be careful when you buy!

Biggest Pro: Lots of space and cheap
Biggest Con: You are just a statistic in their big game, not treated like a paying customer should be!

Servage is NOT recommended by Charlie. This person does NOT recommend Servage.
› Overall Rating ››    50.00% 
Reviewed on March 24th, 2009 at 17:07 EST by Charlie
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 93.96.134.41
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 13 Servage reviews
uptime & reliability
6.00
server & connection speed
5.50
technical support & knowledge
3.00
customer service & billing
2.00
price value for money
8.00
* ratings are out of 10

One way traffic in service and billing!

I (at this moment) still use Servage as hoster but this will change very quick!

In the past few years I builded serveral domains under my main-account at Servage's and also empowered them to whitdrawl the bills automaticly from my cc.

Due to their inovative paymend system all my domains are ofline because the system couldnt whitdrawl one bill for the renewal of three domains (their whitdrawl limit is set by themselfes to max $200 in 2 weeks).

Due to thisway of handeling of Servage I've got now more than 20 domains offline.

Except all of this...

Their support is so good... They probably have some carpenters working behind their helpdesk who have trouble enough to find their own power button of their desktops.

Result of this is that their 24 hour support lets you wait for an 48 hours easely and then answer your support-questions whit something like how to build a table but no to the point answers for your support-question.

As usual they are more than very friendly when you open an account or add a new domain. This all is done for you in minutes. After this you will be left alone in the dark woods of this host

Biggest Pro: cheap
Biggest Con: Can't be trusted!

Servage is NOT recommended by Harry Roelofsen. This person does NOT recommend Servage.
› Overall Rating ››    50.00% 
Reviewed on January 29th, 2009 at 03:26 EST by Harry Roelofsen
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 83.82.164.189
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 13 Servage reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Very satisfied

I've been with Servage for one and a half years and have been very satisfied with their service. My website has been stable and fast. They did have a few issues some months ago, but resolved them fast. Since then everything was just as good as before, so I am almost as satisfied as possible! Combined with the low price I must say: Wow!

Servage is recommended by Michael Friis. This person recommends Servage.
› Overall Rating ››    95.00% 
Reviewed on December 4th, 2008 at 04:58 EST by Michael Friis
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 217.70.32.102
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Unix   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 13 Servage reviews
uptime & reliability
1.70
server & connection speed
3.30
technical support & knowledge
6.00
customer service & billing
6.00
price value for money
3.00
* ratings are out of 10

Not a reliable hosting company

I got a phpbb forum on servage.net shared hosting.

Every month got problems. Slow, cant open my forum, server errors, server shout down errors, mysql errors. I hate servage.net, I looking a better one. If you see servage.net price from Europe, you see 6.35Euro, from USA, you see 6.35USD.

Servage is NOT recommended by Zsolt Hovany. This person does NOT recommend Servage.
› Overall Rating ››    34.00% 
Reviewed on November 10th, 2008 at 13:53 EST by Zsolt Hovany
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 195.56.71.226
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #7 out of 13 Servage reviews
uptime & reliability
8.50
server & connection speed
8.50
technical support & knowledge
6.00
customer service & billing
7.70
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

Not bad

I have been using them for about a month now and I think they offer something good for what you pay for.

I paid $70 for 14 months of hosting and it's not the best, but it's not bad since I cannot afford better plans for now. Multiple downtimes, but they let you know before they happen and their support takes a while to answer your queries.

I would recommend it if you're looking for hosting a blog or a simple website, not for a video website like mine... I wish I could have found a better host but I am just using them until I can afford upgrading.

Servage is NOT recommended by Hassan Aanbar. This person does NOT recommend Servage.
› Overall Rating ››    85.00% 
Reviewed on November 10th, 2007 at 17:01 EST by Hassan Aanbar
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 140.141.36.95
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
27 out of 27 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #8 out of 13 Servage reviews
uptime & reliability
9.80
server & connection speed
9.80
technical support & knowledge
9.50
customer service & billing
9.50
price value for money
9.80
* ratings are out of 10

Nice Host For Cheap Price

I have been with servage for more than 15 months and have not faces major problems with them. I am having more that 10 sites hosted on their account. Customer Care is quick. In 15 months only two times my sites for not working and that too for not more that 5 min.

I was reffered to servage by my friend and they even waived of initial setup fee even for a 3 month stater pack. In recent times they have added many new features. Like auto Installers, secure certificates etc.

There is no Database problem ever faces.

I would highly recommend the services.

Servage is recommended by Free Lancer. This person recommends Servage.
› Overall Rating ››    95.00% 
Reviewed on August 28th, 2007 at 22:45 EST by Free Lancer
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 59.94.209.246
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
28 out of 28 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #9 out of 13 Servage reviews
uptime & reliability
4.00
server & connection speed
6.00
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
3.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

I won't recommend servage

Around a year ago I was looking for a cheap host for my site. My site is a download site for music videos, music and all that media and so I thought going with servage is a good idea....NOT.

Several reasons why I gradually hated servage:

1) Their customized control panel isn't good. It doesn't provide detailed statistics for bandwidth or site visitors.

2) For some reason, the database keeps timing out.

3) They delete folders randomly. After a month or so I noticed some folders started missing. I contacted them and all that they can say is "we did not touch your account". After a year, my whole directory got deleted, EVERYTHING was gone. I contacted their tech support and all that they said was, "we are sorry, we do not know what happened, just uploading everything back".

4) Their tech support sucks. Their response time is about half a day to a whole day. After my whole site got deleted I asked them what happened and all that they said was "we don't know what happened".

5) They don't give refunds! And you need to pay bi-annually too. They charged my credit card ($45) then my website got deleted after 4 days. I am only keeping my account because I already paid for it and they don't give a refund.

I know I am sounding "anti-servage" but I want future website owners to do a bit of research first before considering servage. I have 2 other friends who are servage customers and got their site deleted too so I'm not alone. The price maybe good but their service sucks.

Biggest Con: slow speed, no refund, poor service and poor support

Servage is NOT recommended by Robert. This person does NOT recommend Servage.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on July 13th, 2007 at 21:41 EST by Robert
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 71.97.0.200
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
32 out of 32 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #10 out of 13 Servage reviews
« Prev 1 2
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.