SemoWeb

Visit SemoWeb Visit SemoWeb   Write your own SemoWeb review. Write your own SemoWeb review.
0 out of 1 (or 0% of) people recommend SemoWeb.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
5.00 / 10.0 5.00 / 10.0 7.00 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
0.00 / 10.0 0.00 / 10.0
SemoWeb
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 1 out of 1 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

SemoWeb reviews

uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
7.00
* ratings are out of 10

SemoWeb Solutions Customer Support

We purchased 2 virtual private servers from this provider on 10/17/2011 and 2 more virtual private severs on 10/25/2011 additionally we purchased 2 more cpanel/whm license for these two servers. On 10/26/2011 we sent in a ticket to their help desk stating that the two new whm/cpanel licenses were not activated yet. They assured us they were looking in to it. On 11/06/2011 they had still not licensed the server after numerous help desk ticket requests. They then sent a update stating that they apologize for the delay and to confirm which ips need licensing even though it was all stated in the original ticket. I confirmed with them which ips needed to be licensed. On 11/08/2011 I received a response stating they were getting the two vpses licensed today. On 11/16/2011 we noticed all four vpses were not responding. We immediately contacted the company to find out why this was the case. They told us it appears the vpses were canceled and they need to check why and would call me back right away. Ten minutes later we received an email stating that they vpeses were in fact canceled for no apparent reason and that our ips were given away already so they could not recover them. After asking numerous times for an explanation as to why they deleted our vpses with all it's data and giving it away to someone else they could not give us a valid reason. All our invoices were to date we did not break any violation or terms of use policies. Due to this lack of responsibility to provide and maintain a high level of customer support we had incurred a sizable amount of financial loss due to the downtime while we scrambled to find an alternative so that our sites would be live again. Two issues exist with this company 1. failure to provide customer support in getting our vpses licensed in the first place. 2. canceling our services with no valid reason and deleting all our data. After doing some further research we found this is not the first time the company has provided unacceptable customer support to it clients.

Biggest Con: horrible customer support, deletion of accounts for no reason,

SemoWeb is NOT recommended by Andrejez. This person does NOT recommend SemoWeb.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on November 19th, 2011 at 14:17 EST by Andrejez
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 72.53.70.102
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.freedeviceskins.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 1 SemoWeb reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.