Scala Hosting

Visit Scala Hosting Visit Scala Hosting   Write your own Scala Hosting review. Write your own Scala Hosting review.
3 out of 6 (or 50% of) people recommend Scala Hosting.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
7.18 / 10.0 7.72 / 10.0 4.70 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
5.83 / 10.0 4.85 / 10.0
Scala Hosting
› Overall Rating ››    51.67% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 6 out of 6 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Scala Hosting reviews

uptime & reliability
7.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Worst support ever

If you will have any problem with your site they provide you no support at all. They will suspend your account and you should fix all by your own. I moved my sites from them and they refused to refund the money because of their Tos. Never, never even try them.

Scala Hosting is NOT recommended by Andrew . This person does NOT recommend Scala Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on December 21st, 2012 at 15:34 EST by Andrew
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 109.105.247.64
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 6 Scala Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
6.00
server & connection speed
6.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Scala Hosting ripped me off

Scala Hosting starting charging me twice a month due to a billing error on their part, then refused to refund the money because of their TOS that says they will only credit accounts. The fault was theirs, not mine.

Best of all, I was with Scala Hosting for over 2 years and the Customer Support person I talked with named Vince (not his real name) is one of the owners. So if an owner is willing to treat his customers like that, then don't expect to get very good service. Of course I shouldn't have expected much when it's just a two-man operation by two guys that live in Bulgaria.

I stayed with Scala Hosting because it was cheap, but now that they ripped off my money I would have been better off paying a little more and going with a reputable company instead of this two-man rip-off operation. I still do not have the money credited to my account like they said they would, and I have a feeling I never will. I am already looking for another host.

In fact, I'm starting to get the feeling that this type of behavior is probably done on purpose so they can pocket the money. I had to fight with the owner "Vince" just to get them to admit they were pulling too much money out of my account. I had to actually call their payment processor and get proof to show them. Scala said they couldn't find those charges in their system. Yea right.

STAY AWAY FROM SCALA HOSTING AT ALL COSTS!

Oh and I wouldn't believe the two positive reviews here since it sure looks like sales pitch from Scala more than an honest review. Also remember to check out webhostingtalk.com for even more negative reviews on Scala Hosting.

DON'T TRUST THESE GUYS WITH YOUR MONEY OR WEBSITES!

Biggest Con: Dishonest owners

Scala Hosting is NOT recommended by Kilo. This person does NOT recommend Scala Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on March 29th, 2012 at 15:26 EST by Kilo
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 68.109.9.52
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 6 Scala Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
2.10
server & connection speed
4.30
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.20
* ratings are out of 10

Worst host you can ever find

Scala hosting is very rude and they are a fraud and they cheat on their customers. They deleted my domain without any notice, and they refused to let me download backup of my website. I am contacting my bank for a refund eventually after hearing a lot of vulgarity from Scala Hosting's bad mouthed support and billing departments.

Please stay away from them if you do not want to risk your thousands of dollars worth of website. I spent so much money on my website and they simply deleted it without warnings. The worst thing is, they are now asking for ransom money to restore it from their backups. I feel like I am stuck with some Pirates or some sick
dacoits

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: They are cheaters and liars

Scala Hosting is NOT recommended by Khaqan. This person does NOT recommend Scala Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 23rd, 2010 at 05:21 EST by Khaqan
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 115.167.46.175
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 6 Scala Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

I recomend Scalahosting to anybody

I have hosted my websites with scala Hosting for more than 1year now (reseller hosting) and not one of my clients has complained of a downtime. The support team which includes Larry and Zach have been of great help wherever i had a question to ask. Scala hosting have also got packages design to suit anyone who is serious in webhosting. I will not hesitate to recommend Scala Hosting to anyone looking for a reliable host.

Biggest Pro: +

Scala Hosting is recommended by Mwasi. This person recommends Scala Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on August 25th, 2009 at 13:15 EST by Mwasi
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 41.139.128.1
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 6 Scala Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
8.00
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
7.00
* ratings are out of 10

Good webhost

I am using scalahosting for my reseller account. They are providing really good reseller hosting at good price. ihave been using their hosting for around 10 months.Made payment for one complete year.The best thing which I liked about them is instant support.I have always got support within 15 min.And many times..I have support via live chat. I will surely recommend scalahostong for reseller hosting.They provide only reseller hosting and no sgared hosting.

Biggest Pro: support

Scala Hosting is recommended by Ravi. This person recommends Scala Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    80.00% 
Reviewed on December 21st, 2007 at 18:27 EST by Ravi
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 122.161.38.222
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 6 Scala Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Scala Hosting is Reliable

Scala Hosting provides superb customer service. They are extremely knowledgeable and helpful and can fix problems within seconds or minutes. They are also resonably priced and offer one of the cheapest reseller plans that I have seen on the internet. Their small plan starts at only $6.95 and is perfect for resellers who are just starting out and don't have thousands of clients or super huge websites. I recently switched to them from Host 9 because of their pricing and live support. I have not yet had my website go down or any technical problems.

Biggest Pro: Price
Biggest Con: None Yet

Scala Hosting is recommended by Benjamin Cloutier. This person recommends Scala Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on December 19th, 2007 at 23:38 EST by Benjamin Cloutier
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 24.67.130.47
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.toprank.ca/   Email: info@toprank.ca
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 6 Scala Hosting reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.