ROUThost

Visit ROUThost Visit ROUThost   Write your own ROUThost review. Write your own ROUThost review.
3 out of 12 (or 25% of) people recommend ROUThost.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
5.54 / 10.0 5.20 / 10.0 4.84 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
4.16 / 10.0 3.43 / 10.0
ROUThost
› Overall Rating ››    36.58% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 10 out of 12 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
« Prev 1 2

ROUThost reviews

uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
2.00
technical support & knowledge
3.00
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

Driven round in circles when I asked to cancell service.

Like another reviewer, I initially was not going to comment. I figured, how could I make RoutHost look any worse that what had already been described. Well, I now think I must post yet another warning.

I moved my site off RoutHost months ago way before my hosting contract was due to expire. Well in advance of the contract expiration, I sent them e-mail indicating I wished to cancel and they should cancel my auto-pay via PayPal option. In response I'd get messages saying they're canceling, and then I'd get another message notifying me that I needed to cancel. On May 8th, I got message, "Account will be now automatically cancelled when the period of subscription ends. All auto payment option is now disabled." On May 23, 2012, my account was billed for another year of service.

Biggest Pro: cheap
Biggest Con: unacceptably bad service

ROUThost is NOT recommended by LAwindsurfer. This person does NOT recommend ROUThost.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on May 24th, 2012 at 11:04 EST by LAwindsurfer
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 71.105.74.96
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 12 ROUThost reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
7.50
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

Stay Away !!

Hate to admit, but never took the time to write a review...not my cup of tee !!
Anyway, for many reasons, there're just to avoid, trust many reviews on them !

Lately, I have change to another host for displeased services over the last couple of years, but still had my domain registry at them.
Well...since I transferred my webhosting ( this last march)....cause they simply not good to me, they have closed, shutdown my domain name registry before I had time to transfer.....not to professional !!

Here's a cpy of my last ticket :

Please note that we have got the cancellation request from you - Pure "rubbish" !!
I never requested to either cancelle not is this particular domain ....due for payment !!

Find me the copy where I request cancelling this domain ( massonwoorworking.com ) before it is due for renewal !!

ROUThost is NOT recommended by Robert . This person does NOT recommend ROUThost.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on April 15th, 2012 at 14:26 EST by Robert
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 74.198.165.122
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 12 ROUThost reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Routhost unacceptable level of service

Our web site was down for two month because of Routhost unacceptable level of service. We have moved away and we advise other customers to run away from this.

We have paid to Routhost the renewal of our domain name in due time and we have got automatic message from them that our domain nave has been renewed.
But on practice Routhost has not renewed our domain name at all and our domain has been placed into expired domain finally by the end of September 2010. Despite numerous tickets submitted, we only received dumb replies (28/09/2010. “I have contacted registrar regarding your domain status. You will be updated as soon as we know more details. Andrew J”. 29/09/2010. “I have requested renewal for your domain. Andrew J.RoutHost.com Team”)

Finally only 05/10/2010 we have got Routhost message. (Remark. Our web site has been down already one week)
“Although your domain was expiring on 30th of September ( Remark. We have paid the renewal of the domain in August,27,2010) apparently EU registrar has changed way in which it is processing all expiring domains. As such, all expiring domains for September 1-30, are processed as expired on 28th of September. For this reason, your domain has been placed into expired domain list and there is a redemption fee of $250 to be paid to renew it again.”

We have asked Routhost many times why we have to pay $250 if we have paid already their renewal fee of our domain in due time and why they have failed to renew the domain. No answer at all.

We advise other customers to run away of Routhost`s service.

ROUThost is NOT recommended by Igor. This person does NOT recommend ROUThost.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on December 16th, 2010 at 13:32 EST by Igor
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 91.78.100.122
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 12 ROUThost reviews
uptime & reliability
9.30
server & connection speed
7.70
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

dishonest

I used Routhost for almost 5 years. They had great customer service. I was happy with them so I added another site with them. Their website promised Ruby on Rails and Fantisco both services on my other site. When I logged in to the new account neither of these we available. It took three days to answer my emails and they we not willing to make this right. Then I had problems with my existing site and again it took three days to answer my emails and after two weeks still has not fixed the problem. Now I am no longer a customer.

ROUThost is NOT recommended by Thomas Ford. This person does NOT recommend ROUThost.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on May 21st, 2009 at 18:05 EST by Thomas Ford
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 67.160.69.33
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Unix   Domain: http://www.cancer-symptoms.org/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 12 ROUThost reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
3.00
technical support & knowledge
0.50
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Terrible service

Service has gone very much downhill. Service outages are frequent and not handled promptly. I suffered a complete outage that lasted more than 24 hours with not even an estimate of when service would be restored. Their 99.9% uptime "guarantee" means that my server better stay up for 3-4 straight years. They just say they are "working on it" and will "update you shortly" -- then they don't. It is as if they don't particularly care that your service is out.

Biggest Con: Unreliable and unresponsive.

ROUThost is NOT recommended by Rich. This person does NOT recommend ROUThost.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on November 11th, 2008 at 20:46 EST by Rich
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 68.174.28.33
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 12 ROUThost reviews
uptime & reliability
4.60
server & connection speed
2.10
technical support & knowledge
5.70
customer service & billing
1.80
price value for money
5.10
* ratings are out of 10

Poor

server and connection speed is poor.

For installing ssl nearly wasted one month and tons of email

untrained IT-Proffesionals

serching for another Hoster

Biggest Pro: c-Paneel
Biggest Con: Custom service

ROUThost is NOT recommended by Juergen Hauser. This person does NOT recommend ROUThost.
› Overall Rating ››    51.00% 
Reviewed on October 16th, 2008 at 18:42 EST by Juergen Hauser
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 70.59.171.195
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.hardstore.org/   Email: juergen.hauser@hardstore.org
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 12 ROUThost reviews
uptime & reliability
8.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
7.00
* ratings are out of 10

Don't make mail payments!

If you intend to pay for this hosting by check or money order...DON"T! I have been with them for nearly nine months and for about six of them I have repeatedly been billed only for them to realize later that they had misplaced the payment. They even turned my service off twice. They shut down my site ten days ago (June 10 was the last day) and I am still offline even though I found that my check has been cashed. (check was mailed on May 23rd)

Only one...perhaps two persons know what they are doing. You will receive some of the most senseless answers to your questions.

I have moved on..feeling like I have escaped from a nightmare!

Biggest Con: Payment problems

ROUThost is NOT recommended by Steve Hull. This person does NOT recommend ROUThost.
› Overall Rating ››    50.00% 
Reviewed on June 21st, 2008 at 17:27 EST by Steve Hull
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 69.219.231.122
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Unix   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #7 out of 12 ROUThost reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
2.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
2.50
* ratings are out of 10

Run Away and Stay Away!!!

I have been a customer since 2005 and in the beginning, they were fine...speed, sever & customer service. In the last few months, I have been having problems login in to their website and have encounter their website being down? Well, I tried e-mailing customer support and have not heard from them yet. (They were suppose to get back to me in an hr and it's now close to 24 hrs and nothing). I am now looking for another hosting company. So, don't even think about going to them.

Biggest Pro: Price
Biggest Con: Slow server & No customer support

ROUThost is NOT recommended by Amy. This person does NOT recommend ROUThost.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on June 1st, 2008 at 13:14 EST by Amy
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 151.204.129.85
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #8 out of 12 ROUThost reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
2.00
* ratings are out of 10

Poooore

Few times at week server is down .

Mail server is busy every few minutes.

Technical support is at level near "0"

ROUThost is NOT recommended by Yuri. This person does NOT recommend ROUThost.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on April 22nd, 2008 at 15:55 EST by Yuri
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 77.126.25.68
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #9 out of 12 ROUThost reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
9.80
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Routhost Webhosting Review

I spent weeks trying to find the best webhost around.

I finally decided on Routhost, primarily because of the the excellent plans they offer for such low rates. However, after signing up, I was extremely pleased with them all around: their customer service was excellent (responses within hours) and always provided the answers I needed. The staff is very friendly as well as helpful, which is always appreciated when searching for a webhost.

The speed is very good although not the best. Above average, though.

They offer manual and automatic billing.

Insofar, I have not noticed any downtime. I was contact once, however, notifying me of a few hours downtime in the middle of the night--I hadn't even noticed. They gave me a free month of hosting in return.

Excellent host, no plans on switching anytime soon. :)

Biggest Pro: Value

ROUThost is recommended by Carys. This person recommends ROUThost.
› Overall Rating ››    99.00% 
Reviewed on September 6th, 2007 at 15:26 EST by Carys
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 70.55.39.45
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.somnilocus.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
28 out of 28 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #10 out of 12 ROUThost reviews
« Prev 1 2
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.