Rackspace

Visit Rackspace Visit Rackspace   Write your own Rackspace review. Write your own Rackspace review.
2 out of 4 (or 50% of) people recommend Rackspace.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
5.50 / 10.0 6.23 / 10.0 5.20 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
5.65 / 10.0 4.98 / 10.0
Rackspace
› Overall Rating ››    52.25% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 4 out of 4 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Rackspace reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
2.50
technical support & knowledge
2.50
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

Hidden charges are the name of RackSpaces' game! They also make it nearly impossible to cancel your account. If you actually get your ticket answered, make sure to call and verify your account has been cancelled. If not they will go ahead and keep RACKING on the charges.
Buyer definetly BEWARE!!!

Rackspace is NOT recommended by Alexandra . This person does NOT recommend Rackspace.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 16th, 2012 at 13:04 EST by Alexandra
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 74.218.109.50
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.captainmcfinn.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 4 Rackspace reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Much Better Than Our Previous Host, We Wished We Found Them First

IN January 2010 we signed up with Rackspace and hoped for the best as our first experience with managed hosting with 800Hosting was a disaster. The switch to Rackspace has been a great improvement for us. We have been with them for almost a year and have NO complaints about any of our websites, blogs or databases we have hosted with them. They have delivered all that they promised.

Our first experience with managed hosting was with 800Hosting and they delivered NONE of what they promised. They had a great website with great promises, but were more than a disappointment. All of our fully managed websites went down due to a catastrophic failure with their server, and we had to notify them! They did not even know! We purchased monitoring 24/7 so how could that be? We had purchased a fully managed dedicated server so we would not have such problems. They lost valuable confidential customer personal data and almost all product images - gone forever. We purchased daily back up so how could that happen unless they did not provide what they promised?

As you can see, we were very skeptical and worried about our next host. Anyone can make a mistake but they were NO help making things right and showed NO understanding as to how being totally down for 6 days was impacting our business. That really was unbelievable in a web host, and based on their website not possible.

Since moving to Rackspace we have had nothing but peace of mind. They seem to appreciate how much our success depends on them delivering the goods. They provide monitoring, pro-active support, technical support 24/7, and improved server performance. They more expensive BUT NO down time, no data loss and no worries. This is priceless to us.

We wished we would have found Rackspace before 1-800-Hosting!

Biggest Pro: Delivered what they promised
Biggest Con: Price is higher but having no downtime and better peformance we can live with it!

Rackspace is recommended by Mike Brennan. This person recommends Rackspace.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on November 15th, 2011 at 22:06 EST by Mike Brennan
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 124.121.1.130
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 4 Rackspace reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
2.50
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

STAY AWAY

Rackspace was the worst experience of my life.
Their uptime is horrible, and my server went down so many times, I might as well have never even bothered to have them put it up again.
It's pricey, and their upgrades take forever!

But their worst part, is their customer service.
They treat you like trash and nothing ever gets resolved.

Biggest Con: Their customer service team, and uptime.

Rackspace is NOT recommended by Andrew. This person does NOT recommend Rackspace.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on June 4th, 2010 at 12:32 EST by Andrew
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 209.126.155.34
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 4 Rackspace reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.90
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
9.80
price value for money
9.80
* ratings are out of 10

Hosting space on HUGE Rack!

Before buying the hosting i made a analysis of various hosting services and their plan.My site is a personal site.So i dont have a necessity to upload enormous data.So optimum disk space will do .based on my analysis i arrived to this hosting.The server speed matches my requirements.The server was very stable for the past few months and the site could be accessed from all parts of the globe.The Server's working speed and upload speed was acceptable.The allied features that comes with the hosting was also very useful.With these features i can easily setup a blog and other some applications for my website.A very interactive environment is experienced in this hosting.The server's alloted bandwidth is also appropriate for my site.When the site has only less storage features it is very good to move with this hosting.

Rackspace is recommended by Kate. This person recommends Rackspace.
› Overall Rating ››    99.00% 
Reviewed on December 20th, 2007 at 16:24 EST by Kate
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 59.92.57.62
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 4 Rackspace reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.