Rack64

Visit Rack64 Visit Rack64   Write your own Rack64 review. Write your own Rack64 review.
0 out of 6 (or 0% of) people recommend Rack64.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
3.70 / 10.0 3.80 / 10.0 3.77 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
2.03 / 10.0 3.52 / 10.0
Rack64
› Overall Rating ››    24.33% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 6 out of 6 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Rack64 reviews

uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
4.00
customer service & billing
7.50
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Rack64 closed down & gone

Well it was sweet while it lasted. Low prices and overall good product. Service always suckd with vague answers and very short. But it's over now. Bleh. They JUST charged me in Feb for another year's service too *sigh. Oh well :(

Biggest Pro: Price
Biggest Con: Closed/Shut Down

Rack64 is NOT recommended by Marina. This person does NOT recommend Rack64.
› Overall Rating ››    77.00% 
Reviewed on April 18th, 2011 at 11:00 EST by Marina
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 65.207.61.30
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: marinabrola@cox.net
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 6 Rack64 reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Rack64 Server Is Up - You Can Access Your Data!

Their servers went down and they decided to cease operations without notice.

I've swiched providers now however you can access your old data for the timebeing on:
http://ns0.secureanonymous.com/whm

Biggest Pro: Was good while it lasted
Biggest Con: Ended business without notice or refund of subscriptions

Rack64 is NOT recommended by Kent Smtih. This person does NOT recommend Rack64.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 31st, 2011 at 02:55 EST by Kent Smtih
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 122.57.143.141
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 6 Rack64 reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Rack64 Gone with no notice

I have been a paying customer of Rack64 since September of 2003 - 7 and a half years! Suddenly this weekend, my website disappeared without a trace, and rack64.com was gone as well. No email, no phone call, no warning or notice of any kind. They didn't return any of my emails in the last couple days, which is probably because there server is down too. I remember that their phone number was almost impossible to find, but a year or so ago, I actually got it: 843-213-0285. I called them this morning and they said that the company is discontinuing all service and that they would be emailing me details today about how to back up my site. I didn't even get an apology for the inconvenience like the other lucky reviewers. I'm rating all zeroes, for poor communication and because the company is simply gone. The guy on the phone said they were going to be starting something new and that it would be possible to transfer my account there once it's up. We'll see about that....

Biggest Pro: They actually answered the phone.
Biggest Con: The company doesn't exist anymore.

Rack64 is NOT recommended by Mike. This person does NOT recommend Rack64.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 16th, 2011 at 12:04 EST by Mike
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 169.244.70.146
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 6 Rack64 reviews
uptime & reliability
8.50
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
8.20
customer service & billing
4.80
price value for money
3.20
* ratings are out of 10

No longer a good buy

I have been with Rack64 for years. They have been great for years. But my email servers have gone down 3 times in the last month. And now they sent me a cryptic email about no longer offering individual or reseller plans.

Biggest Con: They don't seem to be able to keep the servers up.

Rack64 is NOT recommended by wendy. This person does NOT recommend Rack64.
› Overall Rating ››    53.00% 
Reviewed on March 14th, 2011 at 18:49 EST by wendy
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 174.39.143.180
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Unix   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 6 Rack64 reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Yep screwed again Rack 64 gone no notice

I just paid my renewal last week for another year. This weekend they closed up but are still taking money.

Biggest Con: gone took the money and left

Rack64 is NOT recommended by John Henry. This person does NOT recommend Rack64.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 14th, 2011 at 11:05 EST by John Henry
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 24.213.137.238
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.pizzamailers.com/   Email: john@mpcny.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 6 Rack64 reviews
uptime & reliability
8.70
server & connection speed
8.80
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
8.80
price value for money
9.40
* ratings are out of 10

Yesterday all my websites just went down. No Warning Nothing.

Rack64 has been around for quite a while and I have had little or no down time till now. Here is what they wrote me after being with a loyal customer for over 5 years. "Due to the nature of the problem we will be forced to shutdown our shared/reseller hosting. We apologize for the inconvenience." With no warning I loose my entire business. Well Rack 64 take it and shove it up your dark tunnel!

Biggest Con: not notice on shut down

Rack64 is NOT recommended by Marty GALE. This person does NOT recommend Rack64.
› Overall Rating ››    16.00% 
Reviewed on March 13th, 2011 at 07:56 EST by Marty GALE
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 174.52.49.41
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.utahteam.com/   Email: martygale@comcast.net
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 6 Rack64 reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.