PrestonHost

Visit PrestonHost Visit PrestonHost   Write your own PrestonHost review. Write your own PrestonHost review.
0 out of 3 (or 0% of) people recommend PrestonHost.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
4.17 / 10.0 3.10 / 10.0 6.77 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
2.87 / 10.0 3.03 / 10.0
PrestonHost
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 3 out of 3 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

PrestonHost reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Bad Support, Bad Uptime, Bad Allrounder

I have been with PrestonHost for just under 2 weeks and already i see what people have been complaining about. The server has been down for about 30 hours so far and the support has been of no help. Poor customer relations makes me think 13 year olds are running the host. I asked to be moved to another server and they told me to order again, only problem is it will cost 3 times more for less specs. Overall they need to grow up and take this seriously. I highly recommend you find another host.

Biggest Con: POOR Customer Service

PrestonHost is NOT recommended by Dimitri. This person does NOT recommend PrestonHost.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on July 22nd, 2011 at 23:00 EST by Dimitri
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 122.108.103.152
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 3 PrestonHost reviews
uptime & reliability
7.50
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
8.50
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Beware: PrestonHost. A kids-driven webhosting company.

I had no intension to put up an blog post about this provider and constant issues I had with them. But today I opened their page and I can see:

Forbidden
You don’t have permission to access / on this server.
Additionally, a 403 Forbidden error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.
Apache/2.2.17 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.2.17 OpenSSL/0.9.8e-fips-rhel5 mod_auth_passthrough/2.1 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 Server at prestonhost.com Port 80

So I can not stay away, and MUST share my experience.

About year ago in 2010 I ordered their Netherlands reseller account. I was in need of european location. In few months after some major issues they closed that location and moved me to some US location. I decided to keep that location just because it was cheap. They had constant issues with server, some of them they where unable to solve at all. They keep changing site design and webhosting plans. Finally I get notice of server “sale”. All accounts on current server was “sold” to company named AllWebNow. After that things get better, and with help of Ben Wade from AllWebNow currently server, where my account was located, is up and stable.

This year – 2011, I saw PrestonHost announcement of Netherlands location opening. I could not stay away and Feb 22, 2011 ordered location again. Within a week or so server get down for 30 hours with partial data lose. Not just current data, full directories disappeared from PrestonHost server. In a month Server got offline again for a day or so. And on about Apr 20 I got notice of server movement. Actually, I did not knew that one of “Server 3 and Server 4″ is my Netherlands server! I had no idea what PrestonHost company insider name Netherlands server have! They NEVER said directly “Netherlands location is closing”. They used name “Server 4″. Anyways on Apr 26 I surprisingly saw server down again. After my support ticket opening I was explained that Server 4 in Netherlands server, and my account is in Chicago for a week already, and I have to change NS settings.

Starting from then, I did backups and moved my sites to Germany and other locations I have. Within some about two weeks I contacted PrestonHost, and asked for refund. I said that I ordered ONLY Netherlands server. I don’t need US location. They wasted my time on moving sites back and forth. And I want this two months money back. This kids (other way I may not explain things that happening all around company, and technical support) said “NO”. They, including it’s “owner” – Fariz Aziz (as to my memory, as they now blocked my IP to their WHOLE, site including ticket area), where dropping funs on fact that I’m unable to rise a PayPal dispute on intangible product. All I left to make offense and tell what I think and feel of PrestonHost. Then I asked at least one month refund. And got another childish response “We do not respond to this ticket anymore” from Jonathan Christian (PrestonHost CTO & General Manager).

Well, what can I say. I feel being FOOLED this time. Netherlands location got closed 2nd time and I did not received money back. To those whom may want to order their services, you should know that PrestonHost now have Late Payment Fee of $10. So be ready to pay.

Currently they being childish again by simply blocking my access to their primary site PrestonHost.com and ticket system, located there. I may use other provider (mobile for example), if I need anything there. So their actions are completely stupid and childish.

Beware of PrestonHost.

Biggest Pro: Price
Biggest Con: Cliebnt disrespect and server unstability

PrestonHost is NOT recommended by Oleh. This person does NOT recommend PrestonHost.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on May 15th, 2011 at 03:15 EST by Oleh
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 193.238.96.9
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 3 PrestonHost reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
0.30
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.30
* ratings are out of 10

PrestonHost Poor Support

NEVER EVER attempt to subscribe with this provider is you need support. This company is the expert in ignoring client concerns. With short period time for refund you will surely has no chance of getting your money back after you experience their unprofessional way of doing business. Server is overloaded most of the time and your website will surely lag anytime. STAY AWAY with this company unless you can leave without assistance after they get your money.

Biggest Pro: Getting your money!
Biggest Con: No support after they get your money!

PrestonHost is NOT recommended by PrestonPoorSupport. This person does NOT recommend PrestonHost.
› Overall Rating ››    2.00% 
Reviewed on October 20th, 2010 at 15:25 EST by PrestonPoorSupport
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 124.106.155.74
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 3 PrestonHost reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.