pair Networks

Visit pair Networks Visit pair Networks   Write your own pair Networks review. Write your own pair Networks review.
3 out of 5 (or 60% of) people recommend pair Networks.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
7.54 / 10.0 6.94 / 10.0 7.16 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
7.94 / 10.0 7.96 / 10.0
pair Networks
› Overall Rating ››    74.40% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 5 out of 5 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

pair Networks reviews

uptime & reliability
7.70
server & connection speed
4.70
technical support & knowledge
9.70
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
8.00
* ratings are out of 10

Email problems

A few months back Pair changed out their email servers. Now, there are complications with email going out or running very slow. This happens about every 60-90 days. A business takes email very seriously. It is for this reason email is not handled by another provider.

pair Networks is NOT recommended by Brian. This person does NOT recommend pair Networks.
› Overall Rating ››    74.00% 
Reviewed on July 28th, 2012 at 14:59 EST by Brian
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 71.212.96.220
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 5 pair Networks reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Pair networks is a terrible webhost

Pair networks is a terrible webhost. I run nothing but a vBulletin CMS and forum, and though it's a popular site, we don't go over either our disk space or bandwidth. They have disabled my website twice because we were "too busy" (a few hundred visitors reading/posting on the forum at one time max) -- despite not going over the allowance that I purchased.

They have also twice done something to their servers which corrupted my vBulletin, and on both occasions I had to hire a vBulletin developer to fix the problems, to hundreds of dollars each time.

I would advise anyone who is looking for webhosting to NOT use Pair.com unless you actually want your site to come across as unprofessional with very upset users. I will be moving to a new webhost as soon as possible.

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: Terrible service

pair Networks is NOT recommended by Victoria Keith. This person does NOT recommend pair Networks.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on November 6th, 2010 at 21:56 EST by Victoria Keith
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 74.140.130.51
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 5 pair Networks reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
9.80
price value for money
8.80
* ratings are out of 10

Pair networks

Our company has been with Pair Networks since 1995 or so and have never had any major issues with them. We're an IT services company and one of the services we provide is domain hosting and email through Pair Networks. We haven't experienced any outages in either web or email services in a very long time. Whenever we have a question regarding either our service or a technical problem we always call them and have the problem solved within the first 5 minutes.

The only con for them would be their pricing, but then how important is it to have excellent uptime.

Biggest Pro: Uptime
Biggest Con: Pricing

pair Networks is recommended by Boris Lozancic. This person recommends pair Networks.
› Overall Rating ››    98.00% 
Reviewed on July 15th, 2009 at 14:25 EST by Boris Lozancic
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 65.101.248.219
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 5 pair Networks reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Highly recommended

I've used Pair for years and only very recently contacted their customer support for the first time - I just haven't needed to contact them as the uptime has been brilliant everything just works.

When I did contact them (due to a problem entirely of my own creation!) they were very quick to respond via email (no irritating trouble ticket forms), were very knowledgeable and extremely helpful.

Pair might be a little more expensive than other providers, but you get what you pay for and a few dollars more a year for such great customer support is well worth it. Highly recommended.

Biggest Pro: Customer support is brilliant
Biggest Con: Very slightly more expensive than other providers

pair Networks is recommended by Tim. This person recommends pair Networks.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on July 15th, 2009 at 07:59 EST by Tim
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 80.192.119.149
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 5 pair Networks reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

Pair Networks - great host for personal and business

I have two accounts with Pair Networks, a basic account for personal use and parking domains and an advanced account for hosting the websites of two organizations.

Their email management is super easy and powerful. I manage the email of all organizations with ease.

Website hosting has also been great. I use Joomla for the sites and this has been quite easy.

Beyond the simplicity the strengths of Pair are reliability and support. In over a decade with Pair I have never experienced and outage. Their support dept is super helpful and quick. I've used support numerous times, for security, Joomla install, mail, etc questions and have always had an answer back within a day, most often though within an hour.

Kudos to Pair - great hosting company.

Biggest Pro: support, reliability, ease of use
Biggest Con: there are cheaper hosts but not better value

pair Networks is recommended by Frank Traylor. This person recommends pair Networks.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on July 7th, 2009 at 17:21 EST by Frank Traylor
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 69.15.85.190
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Unix   Domain: http://www.dillonjuniorsailing.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 5 pair Networks reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.