OneWebHosting

Visit OneWebHosting Visit OneWebHosting   Write your own OneWebHosting review. Write your own OneWebHosting review.
0 out of 7 (or 0% of) people recommend OneWebHosting.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
4.20 / 10.0 4.53 / 10.0 1.23 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.89 / 10.0 3.14 / 10.0
OneWebHosting
› Overall Rating ››    12.86% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 7 out of 7 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

OneWebHosting reviews

uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
3.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
4.00
* ratings are out of 10

Double-Dipped my Monthly Fee, Added Fees for "Included" Services

After hosting with them for two years, and receiving a very bland and ineffective web site, when I canceled One Web Hosting took TWO monthly fees PLUS a $20 fee for a domain name I don't want any more. The domain registration was supposed to be part of the monthly fee as part of the package I signed up for. I called and "Mark" tells me that wasn't the case. So they don't in reality include everything they promise when you sign up.

BTW as long as I'm here, the partner "Build Your Site" was unreliable as well. I had to practically hold their hand through the entire process of web development - they weren't even paying attention to what I wanted on the site. They'd tell me all my changes were in, but they weren't/ I had to spell out everything over and over.

Biggest Pro: Price
Biggest Con: Lousy site, poor service.

OneWebHosting is NOT recommended by Bob. This person does NOT recommend OneWebHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on February 27th, 2015 at 20:11 EST by Bob
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 69.249.23.152
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 7 OneWebHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
1.10
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
8.90
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Non-existent or may just don't care Technical Support

Seriously, do not expect a call back from these guys. If you are able to get them on the phone or communicate via email, your problems will most likely languish. Very (!) poor response. We dropped them because of this. A repeated problem. I gave them every benefit of the doubt and they just would not respond to a simple email malfunction.

Biggest Pro: Boy can these guys advertise ...
Biggest Con: Expensive, Outrageously expensive, particularly for a group with malfunctioning technical support.

OneWebHosting is NOT recommended by Charles J. Budde. This person does NOT recommend OneWebHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on November 4th, 2013 at 15:25 EST by Charles J. Budde
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 134.223.230.158
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 7 OneWebHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
6.00
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

BS SCAM! They make their $ when you try to cancel!

What a mistake! I cannot begin to number the problems and incompetence of these people. I had a problem every day. I had to call every day because their on-line support was a joke. IF I actually got thru to a real person, (and was not expected to leave a message for a "prompt" call back (also a joke), I got to speak to one of three lazy and uninterested "20-somethings". They were condesending and bored, acting like I was an idiot, which of course, was not their problem. Their tools were aweful and very hard to use. Way too many passwords to remember and their on-line directional movies were inacurate and had nohing at all to do with their suposedly "upgraded" site builder. I had to call several times on this issue to get the correct directions and their response was always, "Wellllll, we still have customers using this format, blah blah blah..." "OK> So hows about puting up some NEW movies that pertain to your "NEW" crap????...", I said. "Uhhhh, we still have people using the old format..." and on and on and on...
I canceled at the end of one month. They have dicked me for a lot of money just to cancel. That is where they get their money.
DO NOT USE THIS HOSTING SITE...THEY ARE CRIMINALS!

Biggest Pro: NONE
Biggest Con: EVERYTHING ABOUT THEM!

OneWebHosting is NOT recommended by Carol Moffett. This person does NOT recommend OneWebHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on April 26th, 2013 at 18:39 EST by Carol Moffett
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 174.21.45.97
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 7 OneWebHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
7.00
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
2.50
* ratings are out of 10

Extra Charges

The cost was $9.95 per month for a basic, technologically limited website. They require a 30-day notice to cancel ($9.95 charge) and a $20 "transfer fee" at cancellation. Not recommended.

Biggest Con: $20 + one-month's charge at termination

OneWebHosting is NOT recommended by Bill Plummer. This person does NOT recommend OneWebHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on August 29th, 2012 at 13:44 EST by Bill Plummer
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 68.4.241.248
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.12secretstoahappierlife.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 7 OneWebHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
2.00
technical support & knowledge
1.50
customer service & billing
0.50
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Holding my Domain Name Hostage

I signed up with OneWebHosting because it looked like a good deal. I quickly cancelled my account less than 60 days later. Their login system was completely convoluted and backward. I think they gave me six different passwords and three different websites as part of their login system. It was way too confusing and didn't work consistently.

After I cancelled my account I left my domain with them and they told me it would be active for a year and at that time I could renew it with them or transfer it to another company. I just tried to renew with another company and it didn't work. When I called Onewebhosting they said that even though my domain expired with them that they essentially have the "rights" and I can only renew with them. They charged me about four times the amount it should have cost me to renew my website. So they're essentially holding my domain hostage from here on out so that I have to renew with them for an exorbit price from now on.

Biggest Con: Dishonest, unreliable

OneWebHosting is NOT recommended by HipKitty. This person does NOT recommend OneWebHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    15.00% 
Reviewed on July 30th, 2012 at 12:56 EST by HipKitty
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 99.16.55.187
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 7 OneWebHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
5.30
server & connection speed
2.20
technical support & knowledge
1.50
customer service & billing
1.50
price value for money
0.90
* ratings are out of 10

ripoff and horrible service/templates

One Webhosting is a waste of money. They have hidden terms and will certainly milk you for every dime if you leave them. It is very hard to get your domain name from them if you decide not to renew with them. The templates are not great and do not give your website any edge. They are limited and overpriced. Do not be fooled by the C9.99 plan. You will have to pay a separate price after leaving them for the domain name. Its crazy, obsurd and about to be exposed with our local television news . Do not use One Webhosting. The price is a trick and the terms are subject to change whenever they feel like it. Bad service, bad templates, bad pricing and bad terms.

Biggest Pro: none. it has been over a year of hell
Biggest Con: bad service,templates,terms,access. do not consider them at all

OneWebHosting is NOT recommended by Phoenix. This person does NOT recommend OneWebHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    25.00% 
Reviewed on December 1st, 2011 at 08:18 EST by Phoenix
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 72.222.173.95
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 7 OneWebHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Poor Customer and Sales Service

I purchased webhosting with this company on April 09, 2011 and was charged $9.95 for one month plus a $20 set up fee. The company took my money and now refuses to provide immediate access so I can work on my site.

This company is not trustworthy and should be elected with extreme caution. If the company is not going to set perimiters to grant immediate access to paying customers they should get out of the business and stop taking money they have not rightly earned.

Web consumers are familar with waiting for propogation but that has no bearing on instant delivery of electronic products. Again one more company ripping off consumers. So I urge you unless you have money to throw away do use extreem caution before doing buiness with this company who will not provide support services in accordance with their publication - in otherwords there is no 24-7 Support but they can take your money 24-7 without hesitation.

Poor ethical business practices.

Biggest Pro: Never would I suggest this company they are a fraud
Biggest Con: Take your money and not provide the product or support

OneWebHosting is NOT recommended by Cynthia Jones. This person does NOT recommend OneWebHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on April 10th, 2011 at 15:08 EST by Cynthia Jones
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 71.208.109.241
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.800winner.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #7 out of 7 OneWebHosting reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.