One Best Hosting

Visit One Best Hosting Visit One Best Hosting   Write your own One Best Hosting review. Write your own One Best Hosting review.
0 out of 3 (or 0% of) people recommend One Best Hosting.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
0.03 / 10.0 4.50 / 10.0 1.67 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
0.50 / 10.0 2.33 / 10.0
One Best Hosting
› Overall Rating ››    0.67% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 3 out of 3 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

One Best Hosting reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

The Worst Hosting Company

If you're looking for the best hosting company don't be fooled by the name. This hosting company has more downtime than all of my previous hosting companies combined. He makes changes to the server so he says that only affects a few customers so why care about them. Even though my sites were offline for days he did nothing to correct the problem. All I can say is my sites were monitored 24/7 and my email box was full because of all of the downtime.

As for tech support he's the only tech support he has and he does a crappy job of keeping my sites online. After filling out numerous support tickets and getting no answers I sent him numerous emails to his paypal email address. Well of course he didn't answer any emails or tickets so I decided to give it another try my last day hosting with him. He doesn't monitor his Paypal email address so that was his reason for not responding. But what about not answering my support tickets for days how does he justify that? He doesn't even try or care.

Then when I tried to get my files he had changed the server ip and didn't notify me of that and I couldn't get my files. This clown posts on many webhosting forums peddling his lamo hosting hoping to get a few more suckers. Do yourself a favor and forget you ever heard of one best hosting because his hosting company is a total waste of time and so is he. Let me recap his hosting has unlimited downtime and only one inept tech support person and that would be him. So if you don't mind your website or sites being offline and no tech support this flying carpet hosting company is for you.

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: Only has one inept support tech

Response by Akshay Srivastava, who is the owner of One Best Hosting:

Dear Sir,

Management has been change and we are now 24/7 online with new robust server, management and with strong support team.
Please open ticket of drop us email if you still have any issue with server or service.

Joe,
Onebesthosting.com

Posted on December 21st, 2012 at 23:32 EST
One Best Hosting is NOT recommended by Russ. This person does NOT recommend One Best Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 18th, 2012 at 20:30 EST by Russ
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 66.61.50.13
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 3 One Best Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
5.50
technical support & knowledge
1.50
customer service & billing
7.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Server closed without any notice

The same happened with me. Although my site was suffering from usual down times (and believe me, there were loads of 'em), after one day it went down for like a week. If a server is closed permanently and the customer's site is down for more than a week, don't you think you need to let your customer know? Is that what you call a "finest hosting service"? I had to ask for support and all he did was reply me back with "Sorry. This server has been closed" and nothing more. Nope, nothing at all. Not even explaining it or trying to apologize. I received no backup of my files either. I was angry and I replied him back with some rage, and he said he'll provide me with a new DNS. And yes, I got the DNS but even after putting the new name servers, my site was still down. (I waited for long enough for the NS to be updated but nothing happened.)

I finally realized, I couldn't host my site with these guys anymore. Even if the new DNS have had worked, I still wouldn't have hosted my site there. I could not trust them. They could again say that the new server has been closed and I would again lose all my files. I instead moved my site to a free host and it has been much better than on onebesthosting.com. I had paid for the hosting for a year at once and all of it went in vain. Never rely on a new host especially one that is advertised on HackForums. They are all scam and just resell you from another crap host. As a matter of fact, onebesthosting.com was itself hosted on another host (I guess it provided a free domain and hosting at much cheaper price than onebesthosting.com). And I think, they just recently started hosting their site on their own host. Since the day I found out about it, I knew something wrong is going to happen someday. I still have my account there but I no longer use it.

Whatever you see on HackForums and DPF, don't buy hosting from this site! The "vouch" thingy on HackForums has no meaning. I am the one who has used the host, and what I've said is all true. If you don't believe it, and buy the hosting, you'll be the one to regret it. One suggestion, don't ever go for cheap host. They're unreliable.

Biggest Con: Unreliable Crap Host

Response by Akshay Srivastava, who is the owner of One Best Hosting:

I'd like to know the email address with which you registered on our WHMCS so we could figure out who you are.

Posted on October 30th, 2011 at 05:49 EST
One Best Hosting is NOT recommended by Sk Nepal. This person does NOT recommend One Best Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on October 28th, 2011 at 15:22 EST by Sk Nepal
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 49.244.134.157
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 3 One Best Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

DON'T HOST WITH ONE BEST HOSTING

This guy sucks, seems like he does his whole company by himself. I tried to help him even going to advertise his website, but he is a foreign idiot. He needs to learn English, and how to do business. You don't just tell a person that their website is gone with all their files lost with NO prior warning for me to backup the files what-so-ever! There has been endless problems with his hosting, and I'm fed up with him. You can't even tell me HOW you just lost a server with no warning. I'm going to another host.

Guys, STAY AWAY FROM THIS GUY WHO KNOWS NOTHING OF HOW TO RUN A WEBHOSTING BUSINESS OR CUSTOMER SUPPORT! AFTER HAVING HOSTING FOR LIKE 3 MONTHS WITH HIM, AND SERVER DOWNTIME EVERY 2 WEEKS MY WEBSITE WENT OFFLINE! I ASKED HIM ABOUT IT AND HE SAID THE SERVER IS LOST AND ALL MY FILES ARE GONE, WITH NO PRIOR WARNING. I LOST THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS FROM THIS GUY, DON'T FALL FOR THE SAME SCAM.

Biggest Pro: Nothing, Don't Host With This Company
Biggest Con: Everything, Don't Host With This Company

Response by Akshay Srivastava, who is the owner of One Best Hosting:

Dear Sir,

Management has been change and we are now 24/7 online with new robust server, management and with strong support team.
Please open ticket of drop us email if you still have any issue with server or service.

Joe,
Onebesthosting.com

Posted on October 15th, 2011 at 10:49 EST, Last Edited on December 21st, 2012 at 23:36 EST
One Best Hosting is NOT recommended by Mike. This person does NOT recommend One Best Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    2.00% 
Reviewed on July 22nd, 2011 at 12:49 EST by Mike
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 76.180.229.239
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 3 One Best Hosting reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.