OCC Hosting

Visit OCC Hosting Visit OCC Hosting   Write your own OCC Hosting review. Write your own OCC Hosting review.
3 out of 6 (or 50% of) people recommend OCC Hosting.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
8.63 / 10.0 8.73 / 10.0 5.95 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
6.55 / 10.0 2.83 / 10.0
OCC Hosting
› Overall Rating ››    57.00% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 6 out of 6 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

OCC Hosting reviews

uptime & reliability
8.00
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
4.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

Every thing smells of roses

if you ever have a problem it's never their problem, it's always our fault, my programmer, the way the site was constructed. Today I discovered through yet another problem my websites have been extremely slow that they were overcharging me for at least three years with only half the benefits of what a new client gets, half the bandwidth they should have given me! Do you think I got an apology? No they are just too arrogant. Email problems oh ofcourse no-one else ever has these problems do they, I can see by other clients here they have the same problems as me. Everyone at OCC is too smart for their own brains if only they could realise what customer service is really about, they carp on about their performance as though they are something extraordinary, they are absolutely hopeless, they need lessons but they are too arrogant to see it for themselves. They always tell you their uptime is 99.9% dream on my sites even this year have been offline for upto 15 hours despite emails to them then they tell you it was a fault on our website. My advice go elsewhere until they realise they are hopeless at customer care!

OCC Hosting is NOT recommended by foster. This person does NOT recommend OCC Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    40.00% 
Reviewed on October 9th, 2013 at 15:49 EST by foster
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 90.17.106.205
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: coldfusion   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 6 OCC Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
9.80
customer service & billing
2.00
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

Email sucks but great support - usually.

I keep having problems with the email system. Even though I have increased the size of the box, it still fills up. I neither want nor need the emails to be stored by the hosting company but I have not been able to get them forwarded without storing them. It is such a pain in the butt to have to clean out the mailboxes all the time. Especially since you have to jump through hoops to get there. Who has the time? Now the email doesn't work at all which is really annoying since I use it as my business email address. It's enough to say goodbye to occ.

Biggest Pro: support people very knowledgeable
Biggest Con: email has real problems

Response by Jeff Ball, who is a staff member of OCC Hosting:

I am sorry to hear about your concerns with the mailbox - when only a "forward" mailbox is needed - as in this case -
the solution is simple - you can turn off the mail box - leaving the forward enable or you can enable the "discard email" option within the mailbox - you do not need the mailbox enabled to have email forward -
for your inconvenience I would like to offer klcw_architect 1 free month - please contact OccHosting Support and we will gladly assist you with setting up or adjusting your emails per your needs.

Posted on January 23rd, 2011 at 06:55 EST
OCC Hosting is recommended by klcw_architect. This person recommends OCC Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    85.00% 
Reviewed on January 20th, 2011 at 08:24 EST by klcw_architect
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 65.10.82.229
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 6 OCC Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
9.50
customer service & billing
4.00
price value for money
6.90
* ratings are out of 10

no problems with hosting but billing is a dog

I have had my site at occ forever. l I have no problems with the service, just the billing and the email. I don't use the email addresses that come with the site because they are too hard to access and I can't get them to just forward the mail without storing it all. I regularly get notices that the e-mail is full and have to waste my time clearing out the email box. It sucks.

The last time I paid the yearly renewal the credit card went through and they kept sending me notices that they were going to shut down my web site. It took several emails and phone calls to get the whole thing straightened out.

Technical issues are another matter altogether. My site has never been down in all the years I have hosted with them. never.

If they can get their billing department act together they would be a 9.9

Biggest Pro: never had any down time
Biggest Con: billing department needs work

Response by Jeff Ball, who is a staff member of OCC Hosting:

I am sorry to hear it took several emails and phone calls to address your issue with billing - we try very hard to resolve all issues with the first ticket/phone call - sometimes things happen that are beyond our control and our best attempts to resolve the issue do not go as planned - regarding clearing out emails from you email box - if you only require emails to be forward - the solution is simple - you can turn off the mail box - leaving the forward enable or you can enable the "discard email" option within the mailbox - you do not need the mailbox enabled to have email forward. - please contact OccHosting Support and we will gladly assist you with setting up or adjusting your emails per your need and apply a credit to your account for the inconvenience.

Posted on January 23rd, 2011 at 07:05 EST
OCC Hosting is recommended by Karen. This person recommends OCC Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    77.00% 
Reviewed on August 12th, 2010 at 07:42 EST by Karen
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 70.149.35.246
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 6 OCC Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
9.90
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Stolen Domain

I have had hosting with OCC Hosting since before they were OCC Hosting. Today I attempted to move my last domain from them only to have it stolen. I have been over paying for hosting for several years and just never really wanted to move my sites away from them. Finally made that decision after a long thought about it. I purchased a total of 7 domains from Directnic.com and then the last (8th) one I decided to just purchase through OCC Hosting. I had already moved the other 7 domains. Here is what Iíve been paying for years, 3 domains on one account at $12.95 per month, 4 domains on another account at the same $12.95 per month totaling $25.90 and then on the 8th domain which he will not release now even though I paid for the yearly domain charge, was $14.98 quarterly. In looking at my billing I find that when he renewed my domain charge I was charged a total of 3 years but only given 2. Now the quarterly billing was due January 6th, 2010 and today is January 21, 2010, he wants me to pay the entire quarter to release the domain to me, meaning through March 2010. One of my major issues with this guy is that every time I called for customer support, he was on his way out the door to run errands. Ok well there is a time difference, Iím in Arizona and heís in Florida, but his web site claims 24/7 customer support. Now that a dispute has broken out over the last domain, he has blocked my IP address from his site so I cannot chat with his customer support to resolve the matter of my site. His phones are all VOIP so he has blocked my number that way too. He is a Tech guru so he can bash you and do exactly what he wants. His business apparently has gotten so big that those of us who are small time site owners are of no big deal to him. So if you think paying cheap is where I went wrong I donít consider $30.00 a month cheap considering I would call him maybe once a year. One more thing, on all of these comment sites, I noticed ďJanetĒ is there. I think Janet the guardian angel is one of his employees in the billing department. Nothing like having an employee pump up your business to get a good pay check. Beware of this company!!!!!!! They are thieves and customer support is non-existent.

Biggest Pro: NONE
Biggest Con: Bad customer service, over billing, stolen domain.

OCC Hosting is NOT recommended by John. This person does NOT recommend OCC Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on January 21st, 2010 at 15:50 EST by John
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 70.0.237.173
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 6 OCC Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
9.80
* ratings are out of 10

Review of OccHosting

Sorry but as a webmaster who has been a customer with OccHosting for many years. I find it very very hard to believe OccHosting would refuse to refund your 30 day trial - I never had a problem with OccHosting which is why I been one of their customers and referred many of my customers to OccHosting.com for the past 3 years - My experience and why I continue to stay with OccHosting is their Support address my issues and customers questions within a few short hours and never had a experienced any problems - so I was shock when I read the comment and had to take a few minutes of my time to correct the injustice and reply that I really really doubt your story is accurate.

Sincerely
Janet

Biggest Pro: my experience and why I stay is with support - and fast response time on my issues

OCC Hosting is recommended by Janet. This person recommends OCC Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on June 5th, 2009 at 13:42 EST by Janet
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 99.35.171.178
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.jazzywest.com/   Email: janet@jazzywest.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 6 OCC Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
6.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

OCC hosting refuse to honor 30-day refund policy

- OCC hosting refuse to honor 30-day refund policy. They just ignore refund request for customers residing outside USA.

- Poor server performance. FTP instability issue with incomplete file transfers is common.

- Poor customer service. They did not bother to reply email requests on technical and refund issues.

OCC Hosting is NOT recommended by nkkhoo. This person does NOT recommend OCC Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on March 27th, 2009 at 15:43 EST by nkkhoo
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 115.132.78.91
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Unix   Domain: http://www.nkkhoo.com/   Email: araneumnet@yahoo.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 6 OCC Hosting reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.