Netregistry

Visit Netregistry Visit Netregistry   Write your own Netregistry review. Write your own Netregistry review.
0 out of 6 (or 0% of) people recommend Netregistry.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
1.77 / 10.0 1.80 / 10.0 1.42 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
0.33 / 10.0 0.22 / 10.0
Netregistry
› Overall Rating ››    3.67% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 6 out of 6 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Netregistry reviews

uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

Domain was down for 7 days, CS could not help.

Being a loyal NetRegistry customer for 10-odd years with no problems, made me think when our domain simply went offline, that we'd get it resolved in a matter of hours.

Sure, it was Christmas day 2015, but the internet never sleeps, right?

Customer Support were hopelessly confused - it had been re-registered a month ago, but was being removed from DNS servers. I suggested we escalate the call, as the domain transacts around $15,000 a day, it's pretty important to get it up and running!

They said, there's no one to escalate it to, no one they could call, that we'd have to wait til Monday (I called on Friday). Come Monday, no response, we called again, they still could not reach the next level of support.

We waited 7 days, til the domain magically re-appeared in DNS servers with no explanation.

When I asked WTF, I got offered, wait for it, one free one year domain renewal, value of $60. lol.

So, moving all our 80-odd domains off to GoDaddy.

I would not recommend the clowns at NetRegistry under any circumstances.

Biggest Pro: Well... I guess it worked fine for 10 years...
Biggest Con: Domain was down for 7 days, CS could not help.

Netregistry is NOT recommended by garion hall. This person does NOT recommend Netregistry.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on January 4th, 2016 at 23:21 EST by garion hall
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 101.188.47.231
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 6 Netregistry reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Keystone Cops of the Web Hosting World

To summarise as best I can;
Failure to return emails
Failure to return phone calls when promised
Overcharging quickly - refunding slowly
Total lack of internal communication between departments
Blaming internal staff levels for poor service
Unfinished & undelivered products yet I was charged regardless
No way to speak with someone who can make a decision

Bottom line : It's been many years since I dealt with such incompetence, ignorance, blame shifting and unresponsive people who couldn't give a toss about the customer

Biggest Pro: The day when you end the relationship with them will be very happy for you
Biggest Con: Total lack of communication, care, thought and everything else

Netregistry is NOT recommended by Jeff. This person does NOT recommend Netregistry.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on October 28th, 2015 at 23:59 EST by Jeff
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 49.195.138.94
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 6 Netregistry reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
0.10
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Net Registry - Poor Customer service

I would like to add that I recently had the chance to work on a website which Net Registry hosted & provided the Design software ( DIY site builder with My Store )

- The customer support has been a nightmare - 1/10 horrible!!! it has been 2 weeks and I have not had my issues adressed after speaking to & emailing support 4 times.

- The design software is very clunky & I came across a couple of bugs, For the price, it is not worth wasting time to use this service.

I thought they were a good reliable efficient company & expected good customer service, but this is not the case. I am disappointed.

If I had known of this poor service, I would never had joined! Bad !!!

Netregistry is NOT recommended by david. This person does NOT recommend Netregistry.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on October 21st, 2013 at 20:32 EST by david
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 61.9.197.80
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 6 Netregistry reviews
uptime & reliability
8.50
server & connection speed
8.70
technical support & knowledge
0.90
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
3.30
* ratings are out of 10

Never recommend Netregistry

Our experience has been terrible.
Customer satisfaction is a term that Netregistry seems determined to stamp out.
We were invoiced for a service we did not want, and then to cancel the service we were made to pay for the service with a promise we would get a refund. (this is after threatening Debt Collectors)
After paying for the service we did not want, "Sorry we don't do refunds...read our terms and conditions..."
Never recommend Netregistry

Biggest Pro: huh?
Biggest Con: The horrble and dihonest customers service

Netregistry is NOT recommended by Jeff. This person does NOT recommend Netregistry.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on March 15th, 2013 at 16:09 EST by Jeff
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 202.7.184.40
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 6 Netregistry reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Netregistry - EXTREMELY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

I would NEVER NEVER NEVER recommend Netregistry to anyone. Once they sign you up and have your money their customer service support is extremely bad. I even sent an email to Larry Bloch telling him how dissapointed I was and his response was to send me an extremely condascending and patronising email. Only just yesterday his Web Design Manager (Rachel Deegan) sent me an email saying ... 'I am not going to go over this with you any further, your design was finalised a long time ago and this is no longer open for discussion. Please find yourself a web master for future assistance' .... and ... 'do not have the time or the patience for you' ... and I am still a fee paying customer. My website went live in August 2011, however it still had back end issues which the developers did not fix prior to the site going live. I spent money on getting letter box leaflets done, only to find out that the day the leaflets were distributed someone at Netregistry disabled the 'Buy Now' button, so customers could not purchase anything. Never recieved an apology or any form of compensation from Netregistry. DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR AND GO ELSEWHERE.

Netregistry is NOT recommended by Bea. This person does NOT recommend Netregistry.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 12th, 2012 at 00:25 EST by Bea
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 121.220.40.5
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 6 Netregistry reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Do not sign up with Netregistry before you read this!

If you dont want customer service and if you like been overcharged for a service that constantly fails, then Netregistry is for you. But for most of us (including myself) who prefer to be treated with courtesy and to be charged at competitive prices, then Avoid Netregistry!!! What this people do is illegal! I was on a monthly plan which meant I was not bound to a contract. I asked that my plan be cancelled but because I did not “do it the right way” (which I was not able to do so because my service was suspended) Netregistry continued to charge me even though no service was been provided. They were they quick to send debt collectors around and when I tried to get my account fixed they gave me a “feedback” email address to address the issue with. I tried to explain that I could not access the account as I kept getting an error message and that I was mislead by the information on their invoice. I was told there is an online form that needs to be submitted....where is this magic form? And how can they charge for service they don’t event provide. Again I urge to AVOID NETREGISTRY!!!

Biggest Pro: Nothing
Biggest Con: Too expensive and poor customer service

Netregistry is NOT recommended by Connie. This person does NOT recommend Netregistry.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on November 2nd, 2011 at 07:35 EST by Connie
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 58.174.129.34
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 6 Netregistry reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.