MyStaticHost

Visit MyStaticHost Visit MyStaticHost   Write your own MyStaticHost review. Write your own MyStaticHost review.
0 out of 1 (or 0% of) people recommend MyStaticHost.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
0.10 / 10.0 1.00 / 10.0 0.00 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
0.00 / 10.0 0.00 / 10.0
MyStaticHost
› Overall Rating ››    11.00% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 1 out of 1 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

MyStaticHost reviews

uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Mystatichost - unreliable hosting company

I originally had free hosting from this company but all of a sudden he pulled the plug on free hosting. Chris stated "I closed the free hosting because some people were trying to hack and i didn't want them hacking paid hosting accounts."

Ironically I saw a post on Digital Point for $15 for a year. To my surprise it was the same person who had pulled the plug on my free hosting. I contacted him by email and asked about purchasing hosting.

I purchased hosting by email and never agreed to any TOS because I never was on his hosting website. Meaning no terms where made available to me prior to buying hosting. Things were ok in the beginning then I noticed my site offline and his site offline. He stated "Yes the site is down this is due to a user trying to hack we have to run virus cheeks and upload all the back ups". I thought that's why he discontinued free hosting but as you can see that wasn't true.

I purchased hosting on 8/6/10 and on 8/22/10 I started having problems with my site being offline and his site offline. This started as ongoing problems such as not being able to open Cpanel, it wouldn't fully load and ftp would connect but wouldn't receive any files. Finally on 8/29/10 I had enough of this and emailed him and told him to cancel my hosting. He then stated "Sure, I will get on giving you a refund".

Then he tried pulling this on me by stating "Sorry but my I can't give you a refund, you would of had to agree to the Terms Of Service to sign up". If you read above I never agreed to any TOS even though all hosting companies have them. The reason as stated above I aquired my hosting by email and didn't purchase any hosting through his hosting website.

I told him I'll post a review of his hosting on many websites and he stated "I don't make money from providing hosting it more personal hosting anyway, so feel free to do what you want to do". He expects me and you to believe he's providing hosting for free when he charges for it?

Then he replied with this shocker "If it makes you feel better i'm only 13 and I will return your money when i get it. I have money but its not in my paypal". This is exactly what he stated on 8/30/10. Then on 8/31/10 he stated this "I have to buy a pre-paid visa gift card and i use that as to put money in to my paypal".

After that date I never heard anything from him so I emailed him on 9/05/10 and told him I'll give him until 9/17/10 to give me a refund or I'll contact Paypal. All I can say about Paypal don't waste your time with them because their policies allow a 13yr who runs a hosting company for non profit so he says to get away with this b.s.

I've notified Paypal that this guy(Chris Maher) and is using these two email addresses (chrismaher96 AT gmail.com) and (admin AT ur3host.co.cc). He's 13yrs old and charging for hosting service and isn't providing reliable service.

So all I can say about this guy he definitely isn't one of the good guys. By his actions he's too young and immature to be attempting to run a hosting company. I'd stay away from his
fly by night hosting companies.

Biggest Pro: Cpanel
Biggest Con: Acting Owner 13yrs old

MyStaticHost is NOT recommended by Russ. This person does NOT recommend MyStaticHost.
› Overall Rating ››    11.00% 
Reviewed on September 20th, 2010 at 14:53 EST by Russ
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 66.61.50.13
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 1 MyStaticHost reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.