Mydosty Hosting

Visit Mydosty Hosting Visit Mydosty Hosting   Write your own Mydosty Hosting review. Write your own Mydosty Hosting review.
4 out of 23 (or 17% of) people recommend Mydosty Hosting.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
3.57 / 10.0 4.31 / 10.0 3.51 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
2.90 / 10.0 2.46 / 10.0
Mydosty Hosting
› Overall Rating ››    24.00% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 10 out of 23 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
« Prev 1 2 3

Mydosty Hosting reviews

uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Incredibly bad

FTP does not work.
Awstats do not work
Fronpage Ex. do not work
Webdav do not work

I tried contacting tech support and their contact form does not work.

I tried contacting them in sevarl differente ways with no sucess. I cannot open a ticket, contact the company or do anything to solve my problems.

So I left.

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: Company is trash

Mydosty Hosting is NOT recommended by Alessio. This person does NOT recommend Mydosty Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on December 27th, 2011 at 11:09 EST by Alessio
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 190.195.110.113
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.alessioaguirre.com/   Email: alessio.aguirrepimentel@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 23 Mydosty Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

The worst hosting that I ever seen

I open an account at MyDosty and the initial bad taste start when I upload my files to the server. The FTP connection was very slow and with several disconnections. Later when I cannot add add-on domains, I wrote to support. Two days later I never get an answer from this people and I moved my hosting to other site. A good advice: avoid MyDosty.

Biggest Pro: none
Biggest Con: all

Mydosty Hosting is NOT recommended by Jose. This person does NOT recommend Mydosty Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on May 19th, 2011 at 17:01 EST by Jose
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 200.6.79.52
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 23 Mydosty Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Stay Away!

This hosting company is completely garbage! I see that there are a few positive posts on here, probably Dave (owner of Mydosty & Hostluck). I had there hosting for less then a week. I ordered there Trillionare Reseller plan and ended up with the downgraded version (billionare reseller). As soon as my site was on the server.. poof! Server is down for 3 hours. Constant outages and slow speeds. Customer Support? Non existant! I've submitted 5 tickets with atleast 5 messages in each ticket, not once response. I refuse to let them take my money. I cancelled the subscription in paypal and disputed my payment. I wish I would of read all the reviews before I even considered there hosting. If your looking for a cheap plan that is stable go to midwest-networks.com If anyone would like to add to the Rip Off Report about Hostluck & Mydosty, go to RipoffReport.com, seach Hostluck and file a complaint. RipoffReport.com complaints will appear everytime someone googles HostLuck or Mydosty.

Biggest Pro: Cheap Price
Biggest Con: EVERYTHING ABOUT THE COMPANY!

Mydosty Hosting is NOT recommended by Ron Westcott. This person does NOT recommend Mydosty Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on June 16th, 2010 at 02:53 EST by Ron Westcott
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 69.171.163.55
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 23 Mydosty Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

MYDOSTY is NOW HOSTLUCK New Name Same Scam

I signed up for this crap and the next day my site was down for 3 days. No email reply or anything...I kept sending emails and no ever replied. Finally after a week I left the server but I didnt know that Dave Manchous, of MyDosty had setup payments in Paypal to pay every year automatically and he charged me again a whole year later. STAY WAY!!!

Mydosty Hosting is NOT recommended by Weldon. This person does NOT recommend Mydosty Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on May 4th, 2010 at 11:33 EST by Weldon
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 99.195.64.193
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.lasportshots.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 23 Mydosty Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
0.10
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Do yourself a favor and don't use Mydosty.com

I signed up for an account yesterday and although I got my confirmation email and was charged, I wasn't able to login to their site to start setting up. I sent multiple emails to support and waited more than 24 hours, but heard nothing. I cancelled payment and am moving on. Terrible, Terrible site, hosting and support.

-Joe

Mydosty Hosting is NOT recommended by Joseph Fry. This person does NOT recommend Mydosty Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on February 10th, 2010 at 13:01 EST by Joseph Fry
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 63.210.97.51
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 23 Mydosty Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
8.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

It is a scam hosting

we bought the hosting reseller plan for 2 years, and after 3 months, the account was stolen, I can see the domains were added to the panel via our registered email, but I can not login to the control panel also can not login to the WHM.

I drop email to them never reply and later I drop a ticket regarding on this issue, one week later the support reply said they can change the password for me then no information again. And I found my ip was blocked after 1 day later, I even can not visit their website via the IP which I posted the ticket.

I used another line to visit their website, it works fine, just to remind all, just be careful for this scam hosting. It is the only hosting I used is so terrible.

LET'S STOP TO USE MYDOSTY, IT IS REALLY A DIRTY HOSTING.

Mydosty Hosting is NOT recommended by Kim Siew. This person does NOT recommend Mydosty Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on December 18th, 2009 at 00:02 EST by Kim Siew
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 203.117.87.34
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 23 Mydosty Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
3.90
server & connection speed
3.90
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
3.90
price value for money
3.90
* ratings are out of 10

RIPPED OFF FEELING

Unfortunately I got mixed up with this guy's 2 years ago I have the resellers pack and everything worked well but now the SERVICE, SUPPORT is a complete JOKE. The service is unstable, for the last 3 weeks it's been down without even a word from mydosty, I sent them messages and of course no reply, I don't know if they are still operating or not, but this is NOT the way they treat your customers who had confidence in your business or is it a SCAM.

VERY BAD SERVICE JEFF.

Can I get my money back....... jajajaja

People like you make internet unethical unstable and unfriendly

Biggest Pro: ALLURING PRICES
Biggest Con: FEELING THAT YOU HAVE BEEN RIPPED OFF

Mydosty Hosting is NOT recommended by John Paul Howard. This person does NOT recommend Mydosty Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    39.00% 
Reviewed on December 13th, 2009 at 07:09 EST by John Paul Howard
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 201.215.102.17
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.casasonline.cl/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #7 out of 23 Mydosty Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

mydosty.com hosting is a rip off

Mydosty hosing riped me off. I paid for a year for the reseller plan. Then spent days setting up websites then two months later the site went down and I lost all the web sites;. No warning, nothing they really ripped me off, now I have to go back and redo all my sites from backups to another host.

The reviews that claim they are good are all written by the owners of the service. Do not believe the good reviews. the service is a rip off !!

Mydosty Hosting is NOT recommended by Todd Alan. This person does NOT recommend Mydosty Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 26th, 2009 at 22:12 EST by Todd Alan
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 70.155.6.126
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #8 out of 23 Mydosty Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
6.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Don't Use Them

i use them for 3 month and it was my biggest mistake. And my other biggest mistake is i pay them for 1 year package.

Cpanel cannot resolve add sub domain and add on domain.

i contact them 2 month already and it still unresolved issue. they don't even reply my message lately. already 1 week they don;t reply my message.

Refund policy? forget about it. i lose USD: 200 well i seems like they steal it from me. USD29.99/month for 1 website only. i can't believe it.

i don't know what else i can say.

hostluck.com is also owned by them.

use eboundhost or enotchnetworks. they more reliable and cheaper also in some package.

Beware...Mydosty and Hostluck they are same.

Biggest Pro: Speed because they don;t have many customers
Biggest Con: Everything is like nightmare.

Mydosty Hosting is NOT recommended by maleo. This person does NOT recommend Mydosty Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on February 15th, 2009 at 00:21 EST by maleo
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 125.164.69.155
Type of Plan: Semi Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
25 out of 25 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #9 out of 23 Mydosty Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

They just take your money!

Since more than six months since I canceled my account with them, and they are still charging my credit card, and the big problem is , that their support is ZERO. I have try to contact them without succes.

It is a nightmare!

Mydosty Hosting is NOT recommended by Palm Geist. This person does NOT recommend Mydosty Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 15th, 2009 at 12:15 EST by Palm Geist
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 84.150.88.102
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
27 out of 27 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #10 out of 23 Mydosty Hosting reviews
« Prev 1 2 3
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.