MapName

Visit MapName Visit MapName   Write your own MapName review. Write your own MapName review.
0 out of 4 (or 0% of) people recommend MapName.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.85 / 10.0 2.30 / 10.0 0.95 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
0.00 / 10.0 0.00 / 10.0
MapName
› Overall Rating ››    0.75% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 4 out of 4 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

MapName reviews

uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

0 Support

When any change is needed to your domain, forget it! When they opened a new account area you had to use to authorise transfer requests an account was not created so any attempt to login just led you back to their completely useless "Contact us" form, Im now convinced that not one customer can access this area and its a scam to stop people leaving this awful company.

EMail are NEVER answered, support is non existent, they should not be in business.

Biggest Pro: cheap
Biggest Con: the company effectively holding your domain hostage

MapName is NOT recommended by Mack. This person does NOT recommend MapName.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on October 12th, 2010 at 02:58 EST by Mack
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 78.161.239.85
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 4 MapName reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
2.80
* ratings are out of 10

I will be filing a lawsuit against Mapname.com....

If you have not had your issues resolved and wish to participate in a possible class action suit, feel fre to contact me

I've been trying to renew-change providers for over two months, and now my domains will expire....with no response from them whatsoever

Biggest Pro: Used to be price - Now, no positive attributes
Biggest Con: Does not respond to customer complaints - does not respond to anything, yet they are still taking pwople's money

MapName is NOT recommended by Mark Speer. This person does NOT recommend MapName.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on September 18th, 2010 at 17:27 EST by Mark Speer
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 69.12.234.143
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: vidwizard@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 4 MapName reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
3.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Please, Scotty, BEAM them up, into the Galactic dustclouds!

Suddenly my Email was no longer forwarded; Mapname screwed up my setup. Then I found out my login to change my settings no longer worked either... domain registered on 2xth April 2005, PAID until April 2012!!

NONE of the email addresses (even those on their own pages) works! :-( The webform does not work either, no replies were ever received.

Even my request for a transfer code, needed to move my domain to a TRUSTWORTHY Registrar went unanswered! So I've filed complaints with VERISIGN and PublicDomainRegistry; the last one can help in such cases it would seem (fingers crossed I get MY domain back into MY control!)

Biggest Pro: Low price
Biggest Con: NO CONTACTS; they hold your domain hostage (or try to! See my solution)

MapName is NOT recommended by F van Staa. This person does NOT recommend MapName.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on July 15th, 2010 at 14:22 EST by F van Staa
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 82.95.236.210
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 4 MapName reviews
uptime & reliability
1.40
server & connection speed
1.20
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Have trapped my domain names

Unfortunately, I transfered a few domains to them several years ago, and every time I need to change any settings for the domain, it is a nightmare. Setting changes don't stick.

The only reason I have not abandoned them is because my attempts to transfer domains away from them have repeatedly failed.

They do not respond to customer service requests which are submitted through a crappy little email form on their site which requires that you provide a postal address... wtf!?!

These guys are a nightmare to deal with. Steer clear!

Biggest Con: massive ongoing headaches and waste of my precious time

MapName is NOT recommended by Michael Thorne. This person does NOT recommend MapName.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on March 29th, 2010 at 13:15 EST by Michael Thorne
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 76.168.83.83
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: DNS Hosting   Domain: http://www.filthybuttrue.com/   Email: michael@openchimp.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 4 MapName reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.