M2Host

Visit M2Host Visit M2Host   Write your own M2Host review. Write your own M2Host review.
0 out of 13 (or 0% of) people recommend M2Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
1.23 / 10.0 1.73 / 10.0 1.32 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.14 / 10.0 0.82 / 10.0
M2Host
› Overall Rating ››    3.69% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 10 out of 13 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
« Prev 1 2

M2Host reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

M2Host = cheaters

Conventional cheaters:
- 4 years ago I used WebStarter.
- Every year my website was inaccessible up to two weeks, at the time of renewal of the domain, without explanation.
- at least once a month email accounts have been out of service for one to seven days! without explanation.

- My account and website are completely suspended 2.5 months before the expiration! without explanation.

These are ordinary fraudsters and thieves.

M2Host is NOT recommended by Aleksandar. This person does NOT recommend M2Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on May 20th, 2014 at 12:36 EST by Aleksandar
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 24.135.222.126
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.clycly.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 13 M2Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Never order this hosting

I have ordered their hosting services as they offer plesk control panel. After few hours I decided to cancel my account as it was not what I expected to have. They do not respond any of my requests to cancel account and refund. I have been forced to open paypal dispute. Do NOT use them.

M2Host is NOT recommended by Gary. This person does NOT recommend M2Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 22nd, 2012 at 09:05 EST by Gary
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 99.250.146.37
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.1000directory.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 13 M2Host reviews
uptime & reliability
1.90
server & connection speed
1.20
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
4.10
* ratings are out of 10

they took my money too

M2Host.com crashed two of my websites...their tech support can never fix anything...submitting tickets to them is useless... we are going to sue them......for our money back. they are a useless hosting company. you will have problems with them for sure...

Biggest Pro: they have no Pro's
Biggest Con: reliability and service... what else is there, at a hosting co. ????

M2Host is NOT recommended by TheRaven. This person does NOT recommend M2Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on June 4th, 2012 at 01:00 EST by TheRaven
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 107.5.63.17
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.hollywoodinternettv.com/   Email: globalworldtv@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 13 M2Host reviews
uptime & reliability
4.40
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
4.60
customer service & billing
2.90
price value for money
2.70
* ratings are out of 10

I think M2host is the worst host ever in the hosting industry.

This type of company should closed and stop offering hosting services.

I ran into many issues with them from daily downtime.

Server loads very high.

Email stop working on a daily basis.

unable to make full account backup. Always differents kind of errors.

live chat support always have unqualified people who repeat the same things to you.

Please avoid this company. Don't host your clients site there or you will loose your clients.

M2Host is NOT recommended by seb. This person does NOT recommend M2Host.
› Overall Rating ››    21.00% 
Reviewed on March 21st, 2012 at 12:00 EST by seb
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 197.226.153.236
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 13 M2Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.90
server & connection speed
2.80
technical support & knowledge
5.50
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.60
* ratings are out of 10

Brutal and Scam

this is by far the worst host i have ever encounted in my whole life as a web designer

1. Uptime & Reliability: Their website is down for the most part of the day. I have installed a monitor to monitor the account inactivity and it reports at least 5 hour per day of downtime which is pretty bad. M2Host is advertising 99.9 uptime guaranteed which is not true and they are doing it to lure you in to sign up with them

2. Server & Connection speed: Bad. Their servers are bad.

3. Technical support and knowledge: I guess they are ok on that area. They know most part of what you request to them.

4. Customer service & billing: The worst out of all. a. they dont have a phone number support line and the toll free they list in their website does not work! it forwards to a voicemail than nobody answers or call you back. As far as their policy go, as soon as they will generate your invoice they will suspend your account the same day without sending you a deadline to pay your bill. My last invoice was generated on 3/15/2012 and the same day they suspended my account. It took me 2 days to unsuspend the account, i had my clients calling and complaining, overall, they treat you like ship and crap with no respect. Bad customer service and ethics. All of their employees are not US Based and they are rude. In another incident i was waiting on the chat room and the guy hanged up on me while i was with them in the chat. So rude and disrespectful. Then he went offline and never came back until the next day!

5. Price value for money - i guess you get what you pay for. Cheap value for cheap service and bad customer support

If i recommend this host? hell no! save your money and time by signing with a reputable server provider. You may pay a little bit more but on the long run its worth the investment

M2Host is NOT recommended by andrew. This person does NOT recommend M2Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 16th, 2012 at 04:53 EST by andrew
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 108.226.32.3
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 13 M2Host reviews
uptime & reliability
1.90
server & connection speed
2.00
technical support & knowledge
4.00
customer service & billing
0.70
price value for money
6.60
* ratings are out of 10

Stay the Hell Away

This is simply the worst service I have ever known. I have managed to wring a year out of it but have suffered constant issues. I am now being told that my site is causing abnormal server load and it has been banned from their servers.

They will not help me to solve the issue and also have not produced any logs so I can find out what is going on.

Now they have banned my site I cant even get access to it to even make a backup and take my business somewhere else.

Needless to say I am here to tell people to stay away from these guys.

Biggest Pro: Cheap
Biggest Con: Absolute rubbish

M2Host is NOT recommended by Drew Dewsall. This person does NOT recommend M2Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 20th, 2012 at 11:51 EST by Drew Dewsall
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 92.21.232.100
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.game4anything.com/   Email: drew10@game4anything.net
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 13 M2Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.90
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

M2HOST ARE THE WORST SCAMMERS

M2Host have completely ripped me off and are the worst crooks I have dealt with online.

I purchased hosting with them last December. Within 4 days my site had major problems (nothing worked on wordpress). This I could deal with, they were cheap, and I thought I would have to put up with it.

Stupidly before of these problems I purchased a second domain. I then waited 1-2-3-4-5-6-7 days, and they had not registered it due to "technical" issues. SOMEONE ELSE then purchased the domain. I asked for my money back and was informed that they "do not refund domain purchases". Me informing them that I had NOT BEEN GIVEN what I purchased did nothing to help.

I then opted for the 30 day money back GUARANTEE they offer on the website. They REFUSED. Point blank refused. I then filed with Paypal, they again refused and suspended my account. Now it looks like I will lose my money, and what I paid for.

I tried to save money and have paid a heavy price. Using these very cheap Indian companies is a big mistake. Of my 4 hosts I have used, I would suggest Bluehost and then Powweb as being great choices. Servsea(another Indian Company) are pretty mediocre, but at least honest. M2HOst are crooks.

I have kept EVERY correspondence done with m2host, and will gladly share it with anyone that has questions about this company. My e-mail is clearlynotthecase@gmail.com. I have also noticed on some forums m2host even post nice things about themselves.

Biggest Pro: NOTHING
Biggest Con: CRIMINALS

M2Host is NOT recommended by Gareth. This person does NOT recommend M2Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 31st, 2012 at 07:57 EST by Gareth
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 64.69.46.136
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: clearlynotthecase@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #7 out of 13 M2Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

M2Host Rippoff .com

OMG what a rip off company i purchased domain name and hosting and only got part hosting, they never registered my domain name and despite several email and live chats i got no joy, the excuse i got was they were having problems with their registration company (Code for we havent paid our bill ) i think, they advised they had to regisster it manually (code for use a staff members credit card) but despite these false promises and several requests for a refund i got no where at all, i finally took someones advice on here and emailed 2co the company that handle the credit card transactions and they arranged a refund as clearly M2Host did not want to refund me for a service i had paid for at all.

STAY WELL CLEAR OF THIS COMPANY IS MY ADVICE, THEY MAY BE CHEAP BUT USELESS ALSO

Biggest Pro: Price?
Biggest Con: don't deliver what they promise at all

M2Host is NOT recommended by dave . This person does NOT recommend M2Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on January 6th, 2012 at 12:51 EST by dave
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 88.104.178.43
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #8 out of 13 M2Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

M2Host is the worst webhosting service ever

I just got conned by these people. Thought I'd be making a black friday deal. Chat service is not polite and I have nowhere to complain. They deleted my account even though I paid and received a confirmation email from the checkout service that takes care of their payments. But they won't listen to any of that. I sent them the mail I got. I gave them the order and payment number so they can verify my payment. I checked my bank account online and verified that my credit card was indeed charged. I submitted about six mails for support so far. Only one got answered and it was a nonsense, said the same thing the chat said, that they didn't receive my payment. And when later they wanted to see if I submitted a question to them, they asked in the chat if I had the support ticket number, I said no because they deleted my account and so there was no way I could retrieve the nonsense reply I got from them. So they close the chat session repeatedly without providing any answers. And now finally they banned me from the chat. LOL

So I go and check with 2checkout.com the company that proceeds their payments and they say I'm going to be refunded. Hope so otherwise I'm calling them again.

Biggest Pro: None.
Biggest Con: My worst mistake and a waste of time and money! Please abstain - hope you read this before you sign up like I did.

M2Host is NOT recommended by Fouad H. This person does NOT recommend M2Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on November 29th, 2011 at 13:04 EST by Fouad H
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 41.97.180.210
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #9 out of 13 M2Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

M2Host is Scam - Beware don't go with them

M2Host is totally Scam and Cheater. M2Host is offering UNLIMITED DOWNTIME feature in other features. M2Host only states Moneyback Guarantee but actually they are not refunding single penny.

My site found down for more than 48 hours in 10 days of hosting. After raising ticket, I always got reply after 7-8 hours. All reply of ticket are non-responsible and wrong. Support team reply on ticket for only change status of ticket "REPLIED". Nothing else.

After cancelling my account within moneyback period, They didn't reply me single time about refund. Phone number on website of M2Host is also fake.

Beware of this Scam - M2Host. Otherwise you could loose your website and popularity of website as well as money.

Biggest Con: Unlimited downtime, hopless support, no moneyback, scam and cheater

M2Host is NOT recommended by Gitesh. This person does NOT recommend M2Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on September 20th, 2011 at 15:15 EST by Gitesh
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 61.17.38.96
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.overce.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #10 out of 13 M2Host reviews
« Prev 1 2
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.