Lunarpages

Visit Lunarpages Visit Lunarpages   Write your own Lunarpages review. Write your own Lunarpages review.
20 out of 48 (or 42% of) people recommend Lunarpages.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
6.79 / 10.0 6.48 / 10.0 5.74 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
5.00 / 10.0 4.86 / 10.0
Lunarpages
› Overall Rating ››    52.56% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 41 to 48 out of 48 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2 3 4 5 Next »

Lunarpages reviews

uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
8.50
technical support & knowledge
9.00
customer service & billing
8.50
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

Better then last host but spam.

I moved to lunar pages because I run word press and my last host had slow mysql due to user overload (not my site.. ). So far so good after several months speed seems good to fast on wordpress rendering.

But lately I am getting spam from all over the world. The site has been up for at least 10 years and its like I have got more spam in the last month then my whole time elsewhere. It really makes me wonder if someone is not scanning the lunarpages mail servers or clients and harvesting the email addresses. I have had to learn regex mail filters and spam programs and so on just to keep things under control.

Biggest Pro: Uptime and price
Biggest Con: Spam

Lunarpages is recommended by Vistronic. This person recommends Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    91.00% 
Reviewed on May 1st, 2008 at 22:13 EST by Vistronic
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 169.130.151.98
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #41 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
uptime & reliability
9.50
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
9.00
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Good value hosting

I have a 5000 page business website and it is hosted by Lunarpages shared hosting. The main reasons picked Lunarpages because they have good value and up times. Secondly I liked that I could host my alternate domains as well. For my business I need a few domain names to direct people to my site. The last reason was cPanel, which I consider the best control panel on the market. I would not host with a company where I do not have a good set of tools to set up sub domains and such.

Biggest Pro: Multiple domain hosting on one package

Lunarpages is recommended by Frank Mardian. This person recommends Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    90.00% 
Reviewed on May 1st, 2008 at 18:02 EST by Frank Mardian
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 65.95.23.79
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.mnm.ca/   Email: frank@mnm.ca
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #42 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Lunarpages - The Only Host I've Ever Had

Lunarpages.com is a host I've been using for a little over a year now. I think of them as one of the cheapest hosts that still give thriving websites everything they need to succeed. I've had multiple frontpage articles on Digg.com, and my website didn't go down even once. One article even had 50,000 views from the front page- and not even a slow down was experienced! The fact that I'm on a shared hosting plan compounds the impressive nature of this feat.

They also have support for a lot of extra features that many hosts don't- Ruby on Rails in particular. It's good to know that some webhosts can keep up with new frameworks and technologies as they come out. I was kind of sad to see that ASP and a few other features required extra money, but alas, it was only a couple of extra dollars per month.

The technical support is very nice. I usually get responses within 2-5 hours. I have only needed to use customer support a few times, however, since the service is so stable and well-kept. I believe my website was down once or twice in the total of a year- and the downtime was minimal.

Overall, the only thing you need to worry about is scrounging up enough money to pay for a year's worth of hosting. It wasn't a problem for me, but as some of the prices can make the year long price over $100, I can see how it would be a problem for some.

Great host, great service, great support. This is why I've only had one host, and have never switched. I don't know if everyone gets this kind of good service or if its just me- but I say go for it if you want a good host!

Biggest Pro: Reliability

Lunarpages is recommended by Zachary Schuessler. This person recommends Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on February 11th, 2008 at 14:37 EST by Zachary Schuessler
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 76.196.37.79
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #43 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
uptime & reliability
9.50
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
8.50
customer service & billing
8.10
price value for money
6.50
* ratings are out of 10

Good hosting, bad prices

After being with LP for roughly 2 years I have found it to be very reliable and an overall good host. It has great customer support (answering my calls at one in the morning) and an easy to use C-Panel. It does, however, have some minor downfalls that I have experienced during my time with them. The speed of the servers is considerably slow compared to other hosts, The pricing is a bit much for what i needed ($7.95 when I could have been paying $4.95 for the same service). With an easy to use layout it I highly reccommend it for first time webmasters in need of the simple yet flexible host

Overall Lunarpages is a good reliable host that I would reccommend to anyone who needs good customer support for that little bit extra.

Biggest Pro: Customer Support and Flexibility
Biggest Con: Price of Service

Lunarpages is recommended by Joseph Goicoechea. This person recommends Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    80.00% 
Reviewed on November 28th, 2007 at 06:20 EST by Joseph Goicoechea
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 58.170.65.129
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.basqueclubnq.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #44 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
uptime & reliability
9.50
server & connection speed
7.70
technical support & knowledge
9.00
customer service & billing
8.40
price value for money
8.30
* ratings are out of 10

Lunar Pages

I actually purchased this website and it was already located on Lunar Pages so I decided to try it out. I have had some complaints about the server respsonding slowly but besides that things have been pretty good. I have had no major problems and when I was having problems at first with the new site they tech support was fast to respond.

Biggest Pro: cost
Biggest Con: server is slow

Lunarpages is recommended by Noah. This person recommends Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    89.00% 
Reviewed on November 8th, 2007 at 16:41 EST by Noah
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 208.102.86.189
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.arcadestation.org/   Email: nowyoubleed@hotmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #45 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
uptime & reliability
9.30
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
7.80
customer service & billing
7.50
price value for money
9.30
* ratings are out of 10

You Get What You Pay For

At Lunarpages, you get what you pay for. Like many major hosts, the signup process is fine. You can pay via credit card, and they accept many other options through their partner Stratocash. They give you a bunch of freebies, such as Yahoo Search Marketing Coupons, and free site builders. The most attractive offer is of them giving away the CoffeeCup software suite for free. Some pieces of software in the Coffee Cup suite are very useful, especially for E-Commmerce or Entertainment sites.

The support is a bit slow. With the ticket system, you wait about 2 days for a response. Then, you have to provide your credit card info and verification data before they actually give you a respond. So, to solve an issue takes about 5 or 6 days. Thatís quite a lot, especially when your site is completely down and you donít know what the heck went wrong. However, when they know your problem, they know the solution. Be specific as possible when working with them.

If you are going to sign up with lunarpages, take a year at a time. Two years is too much to risk, but a year gives you substantial benefits. Also, get the appropriate coupon codes. You can save a tidy bit with their promotional offers.

If you can, join the affiliate program. They actually do pay, and you can use the payouts to offset your hosting costs or just as a regular income.

Lunarpages is recommended by Park Yin. This person recommends Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    84.00% 
Reviewed on August 18th, 2007 at 18:53 EST by Park Yin
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 141.157.223.75
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #46 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
uptime & reliability
7.00
server & connection speed
6.00
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

crappy customer service

my site was suspended 14 days before the end of the contract because my renewal payment didnt go through. after 8 days with no email no site and a completely farcical experience with customer service whose only comment was we cant do anything until you pay us. never again

Biggest Pro: none
Biggest Con: customer service, it doesnt exist

Lunarpages is NOT recommended by Simon. This person does NOT recommend Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on July 18th, 2007 at 13:51 EST by Simon
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 203.218.36.95
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #47 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Lunar Pages Review

I had a site with Lunar Pages about 2 years ago and they were absolutely great. I was able to upload lots of content, there was pretty much zero downtime and the customer service was great. I was quite a rookie when it came to webhosting, and they were great in answering questions and clarifying any concerns that I had. They offer lots of GB Storage and Bandwidth with a wide range of Hosting Plans with great pricing options. I've had my fair share of service providers and I plan on going back to Lunar Pages when I get my website back online.

Biggest Pro: Pricing
Biggest Con: No complaints

Lunarpages is recommended by Matt. This person recommends Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on June 18th, 2007 at 14:16 EST by Matt
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 198.103.184.76
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #48 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next »
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.