Lunarpages

Visit Lunarpages Visit Lunarpages   Write your own Lunarpages review. Write your own Lunarpages review.
20 out of 48 (or 42% of) people recommend Lunarpages.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
6.79 / 10.0 6.48 / 10.0 5.74 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
5.00 / 10.0 4.86 / 10.0
Lunarpages
› Overall Rating ››    52.56% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 31 to 40 out of 48 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Lunarpages reviews

uptime & reliability
4.50
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
0.20
customer service & billing
3.00
price value for money
4.40
* ratings are out of 10

Lunarpages Has Gotten Awful -- Avoid Them If You Possibly Can

Lunarpages used to have great uptime and good tech support. However, in the past 2 months, I have had MORE DOWNTIME THAN IN THE LAST 12 YEARS put together, and that includes being hosted on a rinky dink college server in 1996. As for their tech support, first you'll be on the phone 10+ minutes. Finally you get someone, and he's a drooling idiot who knows less about web hosting and servers than your grandmother. They put you on hold several times and finally, after 45+ minutes, they'll tell you they've opened a support ticket for a real admin to take a look at. Then, it'll be hours until someone gets back to you. At no time do they call you back. My site was down for over a week and I got no assistance and nothing resembling an apology from Lunarpages. I lost hundreds in ad revenue and who knows how much traffic. Two years ago, Lunarpages was "the bomb" -- nowadays, they're just bombing. Avoid them.

Biggest Con: Horrible Tech Support and unforgivable amount of DOWNTIME

Lunarpages is NOT recommended by Anniina Jokinen. This person does NOT recommend Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on December 2nd, 2008 at 00:47 EST by Anniina Jokinen
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 70.114.190.195
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #31 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
uptime & reliability
9.80
server & connection speed
9.70
technical support & knowledge
9.70
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

A host you wouldn't want to change

I have been hosting with lunarpages for about 3 years now. Sure, there has been some down time but support spares no efforts in clearing everything up.

FTPing is fast and you can open up more than 1 FTP at a time to the same account. (found this very helpful and not all hosts allow you to do this)

My site is going ok with no major stoppage. The value I got was what I paid for and more. I recommend lunarpages to all.

Biggest Pro: value

Lunarpages is recommended by Haytham Ghareeb. This person recommends Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    99.00% 
Reviewed on September 29th, 2008 at 06:22 EST by Haytham Ghareeb
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 195.229.242.53
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #32 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Great service - great prices!

I had a nightmare switching to a horrible provider. Then I found LunarPages, they helped me get away from the other provider and have been working excellent. I plan on staying with them for the long haul as they have provided me with outstanding service!

Biggest Pro: Free Software, Uptime, Quick Customer Service
Biggest Con: None

Lunarpages is recommended by Jeremy. This person recommends Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on July 11th, 2008 at 10:18 EST by Jeremy
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 68.62.28.13
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #33 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

Frequent outages & server issues

In the 3+ years I've been with Lunarpages I have frequent outages & server issues. Site outages are common as are fatal MySQL errors. They overload the LAMP stack to the point it can't do anything other then render static pages.

My site hasn't run right since the last server crash and Lunarpages couldn't fix what they broke.

I'm looking for another hosting company...Avoid Lunarpages at all costs!! They are a joke!!

Biggest Pro: Price
Biggest Con: Frequent outages & server issues

Lunarpages is NOT recommended by Jennifer Cato. This person does NOT recommend Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on July 9th, 2008 at 14:43 EST by Jennifer Cato
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 24.126.28.87
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.tuxwerx.com/   Email: jenstuart_2000@yahoo.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #34 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Extremely happy

I signed up with Lunarpages several years ago, following a long nightmare period with another host, and immediately saw that I had made the right choice.

Very little downtime, and if there is, I always get an e-mail explaining why. I even get E-mails warning me that downtime is expected, in cases where they do know in advance.

I very rarely need to contact customer support, but every time I do, the response is quick, very friendly, and helpful.

The difference from my last host is like night and day, I cannot praise Lunarpages enough. In fact, my entire family has switched, 4 of us altogether.

Biggest Con: Always being notified of what is going on

Lunarpages is recommended by Siri Lawson. This person recommends Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on May 20th, 2008 at 10:32 EST by Siri Lawson
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 24.116.7.119
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #35 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Reliability and Value

We have signed up for another web site "we-dance.info" and chose lunarpages since we have had a good experience with our other site "fpcpc.org" which we manage for our church. "we-dance.info" will be for our own use. We have found lunarpages to be reliable, easy to use and a great bargain.

Art Hayes

Lunarpages is recommended by Arthur F. Hayes. This person recommends Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on May 17th, 2008 at 19:35 EST by Arthur F. Hayes
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 70.126.24.175
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.fpcpc.org/   Email: arthayes@tampabay.rr.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #36 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
8.60
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

Lunar pages good for the money; support ok

Lunar pages is a great hosting company but sometimes their help desk can be frustrating. Server support is good but when you have issues you need to get to level 3 for competent answers!

Biggest Pro: Price, uptime, reliability
Biggest Con: Support staff

Lunarpages is recommended by Camille. This person recommends Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    90.00% 
Reviewed on May 5th, 2008 at 15:22 EST by Camille
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 70.246.60.173
Type of Plan: Semi Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #37 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
uptime & reliability
9.80
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
9.60
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Excellent

I had read mostly good reviews for LunarPages before I signed up so I knew what I was getting into. I have had some problems on my end that the tech support have helped me solve so it has been a great experience for me.

Lunarpages is recommended by Levi Jackson. This person recommends Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    99.00% 
Reviewed on May 4th, 2008 at 02:58 EST by Levi Jackson
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 76.210.251.202
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.levijackson.net/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #38 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
9.90
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
9.50
* ratings are out of 10

Always satisfied

I'm the webweaver for a weaving guild and have found Lunarpages to be everything I need in a web host. Uptime is great, the forums are a super spot for all kinds of help. I've had almost no need for tech support but have found them to be responsive. I have rudimentary knowledge of html and css and run a modest site with no fancy scripts, but reading the forums, I think Lunar can support far more complex sites as well. I'm a happy camper at Lunarpages.

Biggest Pro: Help in Forums

Lunarpages is recommended by Webweaver. This person recommends Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    99.00% 
Reviewed on May 2nd, 2008 at 18:25 EST by Webweaver
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 70.241.105.86
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.weavehouston.org/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #39 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
uptime & reliability
9.60
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
9.00
customer service & billing
9.50
price value for money
9.50
* ratings are out of 10

It just works

I've been with LP for a bit over 2 years- LP is the third web host I've used, and has been the best value and best service of any of them. In the past year, I've had near zero downtime (better than my local network ;))- always resolved within minutes.

The only dealing with support has been easy, quick and painless- though I've only needed some "housekeeping" chores performed- spf records and such- though I do think they need a new help desk system (tickets are answered in order, but if you add information before you get a reply it gets moved to the bottom of the queue).

I currently have 3 domains on one plan, have never had a problem with billing- I did have an expired card on file, but because I always make certain I have a valid email address not related to my domain, I was notified well in advance and could take care of it (for any host, I make sure I have a good email address and fairly current backups of the sites).

Every year I shop around for other hosts before "re-upping", but I just have not found any real reason to switch.

Lunarpages is recommended by Chris Bryant. This person recommends Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    95.00% 
Reviewed on May 2nd, 2008 at 10:48 EST by Chris Bryant
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 65.33.61.128
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.bryantrv.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #40 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.