Lunarpages

Visit Lunarpages Visit Lunarpages   Write your own Lunarpages review. Write your own Lunarpages review.
20 out of 48 (or 42% of) people recommend Lunarpages.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
6.79 / 10.0 6.48 / 10.0 5.74 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
5.00 / 10.0 4.86 / 10.0
Lunarpages
› Overall Rating ››    52.56% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 21 to 30 out of 48 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Lunarpages reviews

uptime & reliability
8.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
8.00
* ratings are out of 10

CPU, Memory and MYSQL usage is 1%!! Dont Buy man..

This is the first hosting that I saw 1% of cpu, memory and mysql usage. Other hosting has around 10% or more.

If you want your site to get big, say no to this site.

Technical support will take around 2 to 3 days until it is been answered.

there is more than 10 times server downtime in my 1 years of with them..

Save your money and go for a better host..

Lunarpages is NOT recommended by Leo. This person does NOT recommend Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    40.00% 
Reviewed on August 26th, 2009 at 08:50 EST by Leo
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 118.101.28.173
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #21 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
4.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

They were good, now they are not.. Choose smth else!

I have an account with lunarpages.com for 3 years. Then I decided to create another one, and wanted to sign up for a new domain thru them.. and the signing up took 4 days, I was asked a lot of questions (like copy of passport, copy of credit card, etc.) even if I was the existing customer, and provided the same information as for my first domain.

So, when I was signing up, I expected to have the same services for the second domain, and I was wrong.. When I asked about Fantastico, their support said that I have to have cpanel, that will cost me $2/month... I asked again, then I had an advice to use smth (I forgot) insted of Fantastico..

Then I faced another problem.. I had to work thru port 20081.. but I am able to work on my first domain thru port 80 - no problems... so, the software for the second domain was different and couldn't be configured to allow me not use port 20081...

My second site was noticeably slower..

And finally, my second site was oftern down, while my first was up.

Support really slow... it takes more than 12 hours to have an answer from them.

I dont; recomend to use their services now, but for existring customers it ciuld be ok.. as it is now for me... Therefore, I decided to leave my first domain with them, but for the second one to have hosting with other company. That's why, my ratings are 5 out of 10... 10 for the first one, and 0 for the second!

Lunarpages is NOT recommended by Baurzhan Valiyev. This person does NOT recommend Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    47.00% 
Reviewed on August 22nd, 2009 at 08:52 EST by Baurzhan Valiyev
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 92.46.72.68
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #22 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
uptime & reliability
1.50
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
8.00
* ratings are out of 10

Going Downhill

I used to recommend them to my clients, but recently they have had servers down for hours on end without explanation and really shoddy customer service. There is no excuse for having your servers down so frequently, and they left a really bad taste in my mouth when one of their servers got hacked with a malicious javascript code that propagated itself over the sites on that server, and they wouldn't apologize for it or even own up to it. It was really insulting. I no longer recommend Lunarpages.

Biggest Pro: Price
Biggest Con: Inexcusable downtime of servers

Lunarpages is NOT recommended by Portland Photographer. This person does NOT recommend Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    40.00% 
Reviewed on August 20th, 2009 at 20:59 EST by Portland Photographer
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 75.164.182.240
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.relicpro.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #23 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
uptime & reliability
8.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

LunarPages is getting worst.

Their support is really slow. A years a go lunarpages still good hosting.

Don't be fooled by the price they put on their website. The real cost is $8.9. If you see Lunar pages cost is about $4.95, this is only if you hosting with lunarpages for 5 years and you have to pay in advance.

when I first hosting with lunarpages, I only pay for about $7. So the price in increase not decrease.

With $8.9 hosting and low quality support, I believed lunar page is the worst hosting.

I also have problem with billing process. they said they have auto billing to charge a website automatically, but unfortunately, my website is offline because their auto billing is failed. in the end I need 1 week to solve this problem since I have to talk to different department. As they said reply from billing department and technical department need to wait 1 day long to get 1 response.

Biggest Con: Slow customer support, they need 1 weeks to solve the problem.

Lunarpages is NOT recommended by pooh. This person does NOT recommend Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    36.00% 
Reviewed on June 16th, 2009 at 23:33 EST by pooh
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 123.2.190.14
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #24 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
9.20
customer service & billing
9.50
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Great Host

Been with them for a couple years, couldn't be happier. At one time I considered changing hosts, due to pricing but i'm glad I stayed.

Uptime is great, I had a period where I was moved from one server to another, and it wasn't that good. I requested a move to a different server, and its been 100% uptime since.

The features you get are great, except they don't fully support subdomains on add-on domains. This is due to them using cPanel X theme, instead of X3. They state X3 hasn't been intergrated into their account panel, yet.

I contacted billing awhile back, and received a reply in just a few moments. It was a simple request[take my account off of auto-renew], they did it with no problems. I later renewed[manually], and it cleared within 5minutes. I emailed the billing department to confirm it, and they said it all went through with no problems.

Being a member on their forums, I read alot about people having problems with their 1% CPU usage. I've never had a problem with this, and the people that normally do are heavy php users, sites that are getting hit with 5,000-10,000 visitors a day, or exploits. Exploits is what happens the most, from people that don't understand you MUST keep your scripts up to date.

The server i'm on is running with 8CPUs, and is always quick when downloading or uploading.

Overall a great host, and I would recommend them[actually already have] to anyone.

Biggest Pro: Support, Forums, Space, Server Uptime,
Biggest Con: None

Lunarpages is recommended by Matthew Alan. This person recommends Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on May 1st, 2009 at 22:49 EST by Matthew Alan
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 65.255.102.181
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #25 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
uptime & reliability
8.50
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
3.50
customer service & billing
3.50
price value for money
7.50
* ratings are out of 10

Lunarpages - The king is losing his crown

I've been with Lunarpages for around 5 years now. I could tell you boring irrelevant stories, but who reads these anyways, so i just come to my final conclusion.

Lunarpages are still cheap and "quite reliable". I have not measured our uptime of the site, but in the last few years i only had one moment were the site was really unreachable for about an hour. However i DO speak with other users and there have been less lucky users.

However in this price range (5$ a month for virtually everything you can imagine minus root access) their availability is still very well in average. their customer support like all "5 buck range" hosts is terrible.

However - i have seen so much ranting here and these people just havent gone through MUCH WORSE hosting like me i assume. After all for 5 bucks a month you get quite reliable webhosting and loads of features. I would not recommend this for a business critical website, like the website you earn your money for a living with. As a testing/private/info website i would still recommend them though.

Biggest Pro: Cheap, cheaper, lunarpages
Biggest Con: Not reliable enough (any more) for really business critical hosting

Lunarpages is recommended by Peter Shaw. This person recommends Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    80.00% 
Reviewed on April 21st, 2009 at 12:26 EST by Peter Shaw
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 87.189.189.85
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #26 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
2.50
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

STUCK with them :(

I tried them after reading good reviews online because I needed windows server.

2 months later I had alot of webmail problems, alot of frustration in setting things up and not getting support because the support hours are work hours, not 24/7 and tried to switch to another hosting company i was already really happy with (who had 24/7 support).

Unfortunately I was Stuck or out 180$ because I'd already had 2 accounts with them for 60 days...and they DON'T refund after 30 days even pro-rated.

Every good hosting company refunds pro-rated. -Sadly stuck :(

Biggest Con: No Refunds

Lunarpages is NOT recommended by Joanna. This person does NOT recommend Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on March 27th, 2009 at 22:22 EST by Joanna
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 76.94.212.56
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #27 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
uptime & reliability
6.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
9.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

very unhappy with lunarpages

I was a customer with them for over 5 years and was happy. Late in 2008 they decided to move their servers, which took many more hours than was planned for. This totally wiped out my email for those hours, which was during regular business hours. When I asked why they did this during the day, I was told it was because those hours were down-time for their Euro customers. They didn't really seem to care that they were totally inconveniencing their US customers. Today was the final blow. I called to cancel my account with them and was told I couldn't receive a refund for 4 months of non-service because I was outside their 30-day satisfaction period of my renewal. Basically, they're stealing my money for a service they're not providing. When I complained I was told this was their policy and yet, in all the paperwork I still have from 2003, nowhere does it state that you cannot receive a refund for cancellations outside of the 30-days. Totally unhappy and am SO glad that I moved my site! One more reason not to do business with Lunarpages!

Biggest Pro: decent tech support
Biggest Con: mislead advertising and stealing money

Lunarpages is NOT recommended by Sandi. This person does NOT recommend Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    55.00% 
Reviewed on February 26th, 2009 at 17:32 EST by Sandi
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 68.197.72.111
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #28 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
4.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

Feels like their infrastructure is crumbling

I signed up with Lunarpages based on many years of good reviews that they had accumulated.

Turns out a company really can fall apart in a matter of months.

Overloaded servers, oversold servers, and more. Increasing downtime on all hosted sites which has now culminated in over a week of sites going up and down several times a day.

Read the reviews about their support desk - they are completely accurate. Front line workers know less about site hosting than I do, and only spout the same thing with every support request.

"Please send your log files."
"I've already sent my log files."

"I can put in a support ticket for you."
"My support tickets are never responded to."

"I don't know what to tell you...."
"Well, at least you're being honest now."

The real clincher - they can't even keep their own servers up. Their main customer support email server has been bouncing emails for 2 days now. They seemed unaware of this problem when I mentioned it to them.

If your hosting company can't even keep themselves online, it's time to look for another, which is what I am doing.

It's too bad. It seems like this was a great company at one time. But they certainly aren't anymore.

Biggest Pro: Price bundling
Biggest Con: Downtime

Lunarpages is NOT recommended by Scott Gregory. This person does NOT recommend Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on February 23rd, 2009 at 18:33 EST by Scott Gregory
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 66.92.0.243
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.triggerfish.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #29 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
uptime & reliability
4.60
server & connection speed
6.20
technical support & knowledge
3.50
customer service & billing
2.50
price value for money
0.20
* ratings are out of 10

It would be better to move along in your search for webhosting

These people are either very un-reliable, don't know what they are doing, or are simply sadistic. My site would go down once a week with some bonehead problem. It always would happen on a day that the head techs weren't in so no one could look at the site for a few days. Meanwhile I can't do anything. I felt that they purposely sabotaged my site but have since thought that maybe they are incompetent.

I wouldn't be fooled by the unlimited bandwidth, from my experience you can only get about 300GB max per month from a shared server. I feel that if you use too much bandwidth your site seems to go down a lot. Till you give up and find some other hosting company.

I would seriously find someone else to host your website.

Biggest Pro: price
Biggest Con: bandwidth

Lunarpages is NOT recommended by Jon Mann. This person does NOT recommend Lunarpages.
› Overall Rating ››    41.00% 
Reviewed on December 20th, 2008 at 16:13 EST by Jon Mann
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 76.172.170.109
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #30 out of 48 Lunarpages reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.